We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Grand Palais Beachside Resort

188 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Special Offer
Best Rate Guaranteed
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Maroochydore Beach
    0.5 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed 12 October 2016
Love this place!
We've stayed here many times and I just love the place! So... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Grand Palais Beachside Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 324: English reviews
Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 12 October 2016

We've stayed here many times and I just love the place! So convenient to the beach and handy to restaurants, shops, etc. The units are not new, but well maintained and always spotlessly clean. The one we had this time had recently been painted and the owner has obviously put a lot of though and effort into the decor, as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lpo56177
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for the lovely review lpo56177! It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay again. Thank you for the positive feedback on the quality of the apartments, we take great pride in this so we always appreciate when people let us know that we have...

Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

This room cost $360 a night! There was not a box of tissues or a full roll of toilet paper in either of the bathrooms. This massive spa was great but they only supplied one tiny tube of bath gel...They didn't supply a jug of water in the fridge or even a little carton of milk. They did supply tiny...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natasha C
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Natasha, It is normal practice that we keep a spare toilet roll under the sink in each bathroom – we don’t place a full roll on each holder in the interests of the environment. We are sorry that you didn’t find a 25ml tube of spa gel to be enough, but I am sure it compares favorably with what...

Buderim, Australia
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Family stayed there for 2 weeks. Spent over $4500 for apartment. Asked to check out 1 hour later than 10am. Were told to pay $35 for the privilege - after paying $4500!!!!!. Too much traffic noise. Broken window frame - not fixed in 2 weeks. Not the cleanest of apartments. Extremely dated decor. Peeling paint on window frames in apartment....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank smellynellie13
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi smellynellie13, Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are disappointed to hear that the quality of the rooms did not meet your expectations as we pride ourselves on having clean, comfortable apartments. We will take your comments on board and discuss with our team how we can improve the experience our guests have. I'd...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Grand Palais for a family holiday. Upon arrival I was pleasantly surprised with the location and close proximity to the beach, restaurants and cafes. Mooloolaba was a short walk and we didn't need a car. The managers were very friendly, professional and helpful. They had great local knowledge and assisted with discounted tickets for local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Michael, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review - we are so pleased to hear that your time at Grand Palais was a pleasant one. It was our absolute pleasure to have you stay and we appreciate that you have taken the time to provide us feedback on the cleanliness of our rooms and the...

Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

My family and I recently stayed at the Grand Palais Beachside Resort and we couldn't be happier! The accommodation was affordable and value for money. The accommodation itself is opposite the beach and a short walk to some great places to eat. The free wifi was an added bonus to our stay as well as the delicious goodies in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kiriana H
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kiriana, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a positive review. We pride ourselves on having clean rooms and excellent service from our staff so we always appreciate it when someone provides us feedback. Hopefully we will see you again some time in the future....

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

I have just stayed in the rooftop apartment at the Grand Palais, after reading a previous trip advisor comment I was very concerned; however after staying there it was obvious this person must have had other agendas. The rooms were great, very clean the view was awesome it was defiantly great value for money! I will highly recommend Grand Palais.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lashe88
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi lashe88, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us such a positive review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Grand Palais and hope that you had an excellent time in Alexandra Headlands. Hopefully we will see you again soon. Regards, Anna

Brisbane Region, Australia
Reviewed 28 September 2016

I stayed in the penthouse apartment recently for reasonable length of time (to judge) and it was the dirtiest apartment in Australia that I have ever had the misfortune to book. There were dead flies in all the lampshades, the shower room smelt like it had been cleaned with dirty mop and water and there were still clearly visible all...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank bexley23
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Bexley23 Thank you for your feedback. Could you please contact us as a matter of urgency to advise which apartment you are referring to as I am not aware of any of our penthouses being in the state you describe and I would like to remedy any issues if they do exist. I would also like to encourage any...

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Our room was beach facing and had a great view. The room was spacious and very clean. This resort is in a great spot - just across the road from a swimming beach and the surf club. It's an easy walk into Mooloolaba too. Would highly recommend!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sweens85
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi sweens85, Thank you for leaving us such a lovely review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your room and the views. It was our pleasure to have you stay and we would love to have you back again some time soon. Regards, Anna

Dunedin, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Our room was spacious, with unimpeded views of the ocean. Handy to bus stops, which either go just north to Maroochydore or south to Mooloolaba or even further to Caloundra. Coles supermarket is in Mooloolaba, just 15 minutes walk away, allow at least 45 minutes walk to Maroochydore. Swimming pool was warm, we stayed mid August and found it did...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gary G
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Gary, Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a wonderful review. We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you stay again. Regards, Anna

Reviewed 21 August 2016 via mobile

We had one of the ground floor disabled access rooms which had an easy layout to use. The bathroom was good once we had located a mop to keep the drain area in front of the toilet dry and safe to use, but would be better with a non slip floor. The resort has several good cafes and restaurants nearby...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kate F
grandpalaisalex, Owner at Grand Palais Beachside Resort, responded to this review

Hi Kate, We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Grand Palais. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback regarding the usability of our disabled access rooms. We will definitely take your comments on board and look into it. It would be our pleasure to have you stay again. Regards, Anna

127 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (83)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (41)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
1.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.5 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
191 reviews
0.8 km away
Oaks Seaforth Resort
Oaks Seaforth Resort
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
283 reviews
1.6 km away
Nautilus Mooloolaba
Nautilus Mooloolaba
#8 of 15 in Mooloolaba
262 reviews
1.2 km away
Oceans Mooloolaba
Oceans Mooloolaba
#1 of 15 in Mooloolaba
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Palais Beachside Resort holiday accommodation apartments are your perfect choice in affordable luxury on the Sunshine Coast. Will full amenities, a great location and amazing views, we have it all here at Grand Palais. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Palais Beachside Resort

Address: 188 Alexandra Pde, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: ₹ 6,552 - ₹ 13,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palais Beachside Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Grand Palais Beachside Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palais Beachside Hotel Alexandra Headland
Grand Palais Beachside Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palais Beachside Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Treat yourself and book a rooftop ocean view!”
 of 5 bubbles , 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a top floor apartment with a great roof terrace and bbq.”
 of 5 bubbles mhtravels2017, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are amazing”
 of 5 bubbles simonjhar, 9 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms obviously best even if there is road noise!!”
 of 5 bubbles KarenB033, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“We always book an oceanfront unit!”
 of 5 bubbles lpo56177, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5