We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oaks Seaforth Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oaks Seaforth Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

486 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oaks Seaforth Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 483: English reviews
Dawlish, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 March 2016

this was our 8th visit to oaks seaforth ,it was as good as ever our room was on the sixth floor with a roof terrace great views .it was immaculate and very clean.the staff at reception were very helpful thank you all. looking forward to our next visit next year .m and t.room 618.booked with mercury direct uk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mr h
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us again. We are very fortunate that you choose to stay with us on a regular basis, and really appreciate your patronage. We look forward to seeing you again, next visit.

Brisbane Oz
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This was our second visit to Oaks Seaforth and I suppose that any experience is only as good as the room you stay in. Our room was a refurbished one and was exactingly clean, an absolute credit to the cleaning staff who remove every single fingermark, splash or mark! There were a few things we didn't like though, that nearly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank oztripperz
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback from your second visit with us. We do appreciate the kind comments regarding the cleanliness of the unit. It means a great deal to the staff to you their efforts are noticed. In regards to the kitchen amenities, I am sorry if those items were missing, however we always have additional supplies...

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2016

This place ticks all the boxes for families wanting that beach getaway. We stayed in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment with beach views and loved it. The lagoon style pool was a hit with the children with the option of the another outdoor pool to swim in. Directly across from the beach, has a convenience store, cafes, fish and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louise S
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

We appreciate you providing such positive comments from your stay with us. It is great to here that you and the family got to enjoy everything that the resort and surrounding area has to offer. It genuinely means a great deal to all the staff, to know that we can provide such a great experience for all of our valued...

NSW
Reviewed 6 March 2016

a large complex - apartment lovely but found parking confusing (especially as trying to coordinate with elderly family and only one parking spot per unit). View quite nice with ocean glimpses (natural landscaped pool looked very inviting, although didn't make it that far). Be specific when booking. We asked for 2 x singles in 1 room for my parents and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julia J
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments from you recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that overall you enjoyed your time here. But also I little concerning to hear that there was possibly a breakdown in communication regarding the bedding. I do apologise for any inconvenience caused by this. In regards to the parking, unfortunately the property was built...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 4 March 2016 via mobile

A very nice place to stay, very helpful reception staff, 2 pools to choose from, king size bed with ensuite + a 2nd bedroom with 2 singles. Nice kitchen & lounge room, even a tv in the bedroom, separate toilet & big verandah to sit out on. Undercover secure parking. Great place for a family holiday, across the road from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ashleyl748
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to comment on the facilities we offer here as well as the staff. We all appreciate the kind remarks, and hope that you can return again soon.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Great location and views. Handy to surf club and beach and Mooloolaba and Maroochydore. Beautiful lagoon pool and relaxing tropical atmosphere. Lovely staff and newly refurbished rooms. Great place to stay

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri C
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay at Oaks Seaforth again. Its a real pleasure to hear that you enjoy your time with us. The resort definitely is handy to some fantastic beaches we have in the area. We a quite lucky in that way. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Williamstown
Reviewed 2 March 2016 via mobile

This is a go to place when on the Sunshine Coast. The location is perfect, the pools are awesome and the views (especially from the penthouse) are fantastic! The down side is the cleanliness especially in the bathrooms, kitchen and kitchen utensils.. They also need to improve the crockery and utensils in the kitchen as the quality and cleanliness of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vic820
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

thank you for your comments from your recent stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the views from you unit, and the facilities on offer. It is certainly disappointing though to read your remarks about the cleanliness of the unit. This is definitely not a standard we aim to achieve here, and it is something that...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 1 March 2016

My family spent a weekend at Seaforth. The 3 bedroom apartment was clean and roomy and had a reasonable view of the ocean. The main disadvantage is the lack of wifi in the apartment. You have to go down to the reception to access it for 30 mins free per day. However, on our stay it wasn't available. This might...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank burryboy
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to provide feedback from your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the room offered to you, however it is disappointing to hear that you were not able to access the WiFi. I do apologise for that. it was only a temporary outage. Thank you again for staying.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 29 February 2016

We were fortunate to get our room at midday and was very surprised to be upgraded to a 2 bedroom apt. We found the room and whole complex amazing with the choice of a lap pool and beach pool and would definitely recommend it.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chrishR4626EM
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a great recommendation to stay here at Oaks Seaforth. It is nice to know that our staff could accommodate an early check in for you. Thank you again for staying.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 28 February 2016

I stayed here for 1 night only with my 3 year old. Spotlessly clean apartment and lovely staff. The lagoons/pools are amazing. They're located in the middle of the resort so they're sheltered from wind & are private from people walking by. We had a great stay & will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Megan H
OaksSeaforth, Manager at Oaks Seaforth Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for providing a review from the time hear at OAKS Seaforth. It is a real pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back again any time.

238 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (193)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (30)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (24)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (69)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Alexandra Headland
2.1 km away
Mantra Mooloolaba Beach Resort
0.4 km away
Alex Seaside Resort
Alex Seaside Resort
#4 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
199 reviews
0.4 km away
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
The Mirage Alexandra Headland
#3 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 km away
Breakfree Grand Pacific Resort Sunshine Coast
0.3 km away
The Sebel Maroochydore
The Sebel Maroochydore
#1 of 13 in Maroochydore
351 reviews
0.7 km away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#1 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located beachside on one of the Sunshine Coast’s most picturesque headlands, Oaks Seaforth Resort offers spacious 1, 2 and 3 bedroom Alexandra Headlands accommodation. All apartments and penthouses include spa baths and balconies and feature full kitchen facilities including microwave and dishwasher, as well as large open plan living areas. Each penthouse has a private rooftop balcony. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oaks Seaforth Resort

Address: 98-110 Alexandra Parade, Alexandra Headland, Queensland 4572, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Alexandra Headland
Price Range: ₹ 7,969 - ₹ 15,614 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Oaks Seaforth Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Oaks Seaforth Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Seaforth Hotel Alexandra Headland
Hotel Oaks Seaforth
Oaks Seaforth Resort Alexandra Headland, Sunshine Coast
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oaks Seaforth Resort staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Oaks Seaforth Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for an Ocean View - Aleutian was out block.”
CJN55, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for ocean views. Its great”
SteveS644, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Best to be in front section facing the ocean. Naturally higher the better!!!”
KayI_12, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“discuss with reception up to a week before you arrive. Don't bully reception staff as they do the best they can”
myhadens, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Apartments in the side street near the park are quieter...go for a higher floor.”
Annie202, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5