We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park

Save
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (11)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent49%
  • Very good39%
  • Average7%
  • Poor3%
  • Terrible2%
Travellers talk about
“bedroom cabin”(12 reviews)
“powered site”(7 reviews)
“holiday home”(8 reviews)
Free Internet
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Kitchenette
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (220)
There are newer reviews for Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
103
86
15
8
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
103
86
15
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbedroom cabinpowered siteholiday homecaravan parkqueen ensuitesurf clubgas stovepizza ovencamp kitchenamenities blockquiet parkalex beachsunshine coastwalking distance to the beachplenty of hot watershort walkbbq area
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

We had a 2 bedroom holiday home and it was very clean and recently renovated. Plenty of room and large kitchen, nice modern bathrooms with great shower heads. Quick walk to some cafes and beach, friendly staff nice quiet park.More

Thank Tamara D
Response from AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist ParkResponded 20 November 2017

Hi Tamara. Thank you so much for completing a Review of Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park and for your generous rating. We are all very grateful. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we hope we can welcome you back...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

The facilities are fantastic. Amenities are always spotlessly clean. The pool was great temperature and very clean. Beach is just a short walk away. We booked a powered site + two ensuite sites and had a fabulous weekend away with friends. Our site backed on...More

Thank Maree T
Response from AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist ParkResponded 8 November 2017

Hi Marie. Thank you so much for taking the time to complete a Review of Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park and for your generous rating. It was our pleasure to have you and your friends stay with us and we are delighted you enjoyed...More

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We were here for a few days break and booked one of the cabins. On arrival it was quick to check in and we found the cabin to be clean, spacious, and air conditioned. We had an outside seating area for smoking and enjoying the...More

Thank Aren2
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed in cabin number 87 for two weeks which was called a “holiday house” but in reality was quite a small cabin. The accomodation was extremely expensive for what it was - a rip off to be frank. The cabin was not serviced /...More

Thank busybrooke7
Response from AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist ParkResponded 6 November 2017

Dear Guests. Thank you for sharing your welcome feedback on your stay in our Park, and we are delighted you were able to take advantage of our convenient location. However, we sincerely regret that any issue spoiled the enjoyment of your stay, and we take...More

Reviewed 13 October 2017 via mobile

My husband myself and our 2 children aged 3 and 1 just spent 4 nights at alex beach cabins in the 2 bedroom holiday home and we couldnt have been more impressed! The home number 100 itself was so clean and tidy nicely renovated and...More

Thank Atilla13
Response from AlexBeachCabins, Manager at Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist ParkResponded 16 October 2017

Dear Guests. Thank you for your very generous rating of Alex Beach Cabins and Tourist Park and for your valued comments. We are very appreciative, and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be returning with your family. Your feedback helps not...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Alexandra Headland, Australia
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Internet
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free Parking
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 66 - US$ 102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (60)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (11)
Pool & Beach (8)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
stamfield
8 January 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Glenn S | Reviewed this property |
I have never stayed in a Villa but from the photo's I would agree with David B in that the holiday home appears to be better appointed and larger in living space.
0
Votes
ishietoushie
27 December 2016|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from AlexBeachCabins | Property representative |
Yes if you are a guest at Alex Beach Cabin and Tourist Park, come to the reception office and we will be only too happy to provide you with the wifi password. The password is on your paperwork for your information. Many... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Any one or two bedroom cabin would be great."
Read review
"Make sure you get one with built in bathroom and toilet, otherwise you could end up having to use the public..."
Read review
"One bedroom villas are a little larger."
Read review
"Maybe at back of park"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing