We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Bastion Hotel Almere

Booking.comUS$ 77*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 153*
US$ 77*
Great Deal
US$ 78*
US$ 78*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Bastion Hotel Almere
View Map
{"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 53: English reviews
Start your review of Bastion Hotel Almere
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago

A good service provided by all staff who were keen to help. The restaurant meal was of a good standard, the bar has a pool table & dart board, the room was quiet & of the standard I would expect for the price and the breakfast included freshly made omelets which was great.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V7586YDjeremyh
Reviewed 16 January 2017

The room was nice and clean but not too modern. Had access to cable tv which i enjoyed even most stations were in Dutch with subtitles. Good wifi. The room had a small fridge and kettle. But the cups were small and not much tea and coffee samples. Just given a small bottle of water to make tea. The bathroom...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marina F D
London
Reviewed 9 January 2017

I like the hotel. Even if it's not a central location, it suits the purpose of my visit. Everything is clean and nice. The temperature in the room is comfortable. Breakfast is good. Internet is good and easy to connect. Quite easy to travel to Amsterdam or other directions. Some minor minuses: No shower cap in the room (they gave...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elena F
BastionHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Thank you very much M4156WMelenaf for staying with us in Almere and for sharing your positive feedback! We are glad to see that you have enjoyed it. We are looking forward welcoming you again in the future. Warm regards, Bastion Hotels

Reviewed 20 December 2016

Stayed in the hotel a view times for bussiness reasons, rooms are a nice size not to small only downside is it as 2 single beds but nothing that a good push can solve. Breaksfast has a good choice variety and eggs cooked to order is a nice plus.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin V
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear Kevin, Thank you for your review. We're happy to hear you've had a pleasant stay. See you next time!

Reviewed 10 December 2016 via mobile

This hotel is definitely a bit old. The room was spacious but there were some mysterious stains on the bed spread, for the rest the room was ok. Bathroom was clean but also old. Friendly staff. The breakfast was continental but for a normal continental very small choices. So this is definitely one we wont go back to.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maurice L
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear Maurice, Thank you for sharing your experience. How unfortunate that we were not able to meet your expectations. In our opinion, customer experience is an important asset in the hospitality industry. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards, Team E-commerce

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cuongle2016
Reviewed 16 October 2016

The price was low and that's it's only perk. The hotel rooms are quite big, but the furniture is very old. They do not offer double beds, which for us was a problem. On top of that if you have a room right next to the main door to the corridor, you will hear the door closing and opening ALL...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CatArnoBE
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 September 2016 via mobile

Nice clean hotel with decent car park but spoiled by bar managers refusal to serve a beer to a weary traveller at 1130 on arrival even though he was still behind the bar. He suggested to use the vending machine which I declined and even then didn't offer to serve. Hotel was very quiet and with such attitude does not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Davie890
BastionHotels, e-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear Davie, Thank you for your message and we're happy to see most things were as expected. Unfortunately it was not possible to drink a last beer, therefore our sincerest apologies. Nevertheless, we hope to welcome you again in the future. Kind regards,

Frankfurt
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Nice price and perfect breakfast Super friendly Staff, very clean and cozy rooms, big rooms, free parking place, good internet wifi, 30 min deiving from Amsterdam, silent area, and cooperative personels

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 28parvizr
BastionHotels, E-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you very much for your review. We are happy to hear you have enjoyed your stay at Bastion hotel Almere. My colleagues always work hard to offer our guests the stay they may expect. We are looking forward to welcome you again. With kind regards, Team E-commerce

Giessen, Germany
Reviewed 8 August 2016

Unfortunately the room we got was not very clean. We had to ask to get the toilet cleaned, there were even little insects in the bathroom. Also in the corners and underneath the bed it was really dusty and we found rubbish from former tenants. During the whole stay none of the chamber maids cleaned thorougly and the "do not...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank S T
BastionHotels, E-commerce at Bastion Hotel Almere, responded to this review

Dear mister/madam, Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. We believe our guests their experience is an important asset in improving our hotels. We always try to offer our guests clean accommodations. Therefore I would like to offer our sincere apologies about the messy room. Did you notify my colleagues about this? They are always...

57 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (29)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Almere
3.5 km away
Apollo Hotel Almere City Centre
5.4 km away
Van Der Valk Hotel Almere
5.2 km away
NH Naarden
NH Naarden
#1 of 2 in Naarden
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
ANNO
ANNO
#4 of 5 in Almere
39 reviews
7.5 km away
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
NH Bussum Jan Tabak
#1 of 2 in Bussum
15 reviews
9.5 km away
Bastion Hotel Bussum Hilversum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Bastion Hotel Groep stands for a personal atmosphere, hospitality, comfort and good facilities for an attractive rate. The Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere offers a 24 hour front office, comfortable rooms and an extensive choice of dishes from the a la carte menu in the atmospheric restaurant. Guests are always welcome in the cozy hotel bar or smoking lounge. This lounge contains an LCD television, airconditioning and relaxing lounge chairs. The hotel also offers a fitness room which guests can use free of charge. There is also free wireless internet in the entire hotel. In the lobby is a computer available where guests can use the internet for free. Location / accessibility Bastion Deluxe Hotel Almere is near the A6 and is ideal for a visit to the city centre of Almere or Amsterdam. The capital is approximately fifteen minute by car. Are you an enthusiast of modern architecture? Almere is the place to be! Rooms The hotel has 114 deluxe rooms and 40 comfort rooms. The comfort rooms are equipped with a television, a modem, airconditioning, a bureau, a safe, free coffee and tea making facilities and a bathroom with a shower and toilet. The deluxe rooms are more spacious than the comfort rooms and are extra equipped with a bathroom with bath, toilet and hairdryer. Domestic animals are not allowed. Food & Beverage The hotel serves breakfast on weekdays from 6:00 till 9:00 hrs and on weekends from 7:00 till 10:30 hrs. The hotel has an attractive restaurant with an extensive a la carte menu. The restaurant is open from 11:00 till 23:00 hrs for lunch and dinner. The hotel bar is open till 23.30 hrs. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Bastion Hotel Almere

Address: Audioweg 1, 1322 AT Almere, The Netherlands
Region: The Netherlands > Flevoland Province > Almere
Price Range: ₹ 4,137 - ₹ 7,185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastion Hotel Almere 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Bastion Hotel Almere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Bastion Hotel Almere staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Bastion Hotel Almere staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for quiet room on 1st or second floor.”
marinafd2016, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The Bath Room wall could be a Little more cleaner. The Rest was okay. ”
michaelhQ4492VM, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The only reason Sleep Quality is marked a little lower is the heat, I struggle to sleep it is so warm in the rooms. Air Conditioning is in each room but I could not get it below 18oC”
3tracye, 18 Oct 2015 | Read review
“The upper floors have a nice outlook on the rural landscape”
bobv765, 19 Aug 2015 | Read review
“There's a day care on the parking lot side, not sure if that would cause noise on weekdays”
LillibethH, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$ 77* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$ 78
Expedia.comUS$ 78
AMOMAUS$ 153
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates