We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Avenue Hotel Copenhagen

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
Panoramas (10)
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,036 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Avenue Hotel Copenhagen
See the most recent reviews
Showing 821: English reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2016

The hotel is situated outside the tourist district, but with easy access via public transportation to all the major sites. The hotel staff was exceptionally friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was first rate.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank George K
Louise F, Front Office at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write to us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay here. We hope to welcome you back one day :-) Very best, Louise / Front Office

Toulouse, France
Reviewed 1 November 2016

An aboslute nice and extremely, cosy and friendly hotel. Perfect breakfast and in the evening lovely lounge with bar. No restaurant at the hotel, but plenty in the area. The room, even at the street side not too much noisey, comfortable and well decorated, excellent bathroom. A bit out of the centre of Copenhagen but easy reachable by bus at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marianne k
Freya S, Hotel Manager at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your positive review, we very much appreciate! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope that we can welcome you back to the Avenue Hotel in the nearest future. Best regards Freya

Reviewed 29 October 2016

We arrived very late and at check in asked for food. Instead of sending us down the street, we were told to put our things away and come back down and he would find us some tapas or small snacks. We come back and find this wonderful spread of food. We couldn't have been more grateful since we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Annette J
Freya S, Hotel Manager at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the review and you praising our service and staff! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review and to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Nice to hear that you liked our homemade tapas, I will make sure our chef will get the compliments. We hope that we can welcome...

Reviewed 18 October 2016

The hotel is located away from the tourist areas, but in a neighborhood that has a lot of little restaurants. It is about a 5-7 minute walk from the Forum metro station, which is only a couple of stops from the central area. The staff are fabulous, going out of their way to make you feel welcome. The free wine...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
Louise F, Front Office at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you so much for the review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcome you back :-) Very best, Louise /Front Office

Aesch, Switzerland
Reviewed 13 October 2016

We stayed with friends here beginning of August. We had a double room with an extra bed, and it was absolutely ok in terms of size, as we didn't spend much time in the room. But, it wouldn't be suitable if you spend time inside much, then it would have been too small. Our room was on the first floor,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melanie F
Louise F, Front Office at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very nice review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Very best, Louise /Front Office

Uusimaa, Finland
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Staff was friendly and helpfull. Breakfast okay level. Room was very cold, quite boring actually. Shower was from last century. Location okay if you are willing to use metro. Bikes also available. Possible to have pizza & tapas, thats all but nearby was many places where you could easily have dinner

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jell0na
Louise F, Front Office at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write to us! We are happy to hear that you liked our area - it is such a vibrant, local and hip area and it makes us happy when our guests think the same :-) We are in the process of doing a soft redecoration of all of our rooms so if we...

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Being our first trip to the fair city of Copenhagen we really didn't know what to expect. The Avenue Hotel really suited us well and gave us a feel for the city. The staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are not perfect, but were clean and comfortable. I mention this because it's not always best to have a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ron C
Louise F, Front Office at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Very best, Louise /Front Office

California
Reviewed 5 October 2016 via mobile

This place was sub par. The lobby has a cool vibe but that's about it. Staff seem disorganized. Room was large but not clean. The carpet is old. The baseboards are banged up. Couch was dirty. Bathroom looks like a jail cell. Towels are thin. I stayed only 2 nights and my last night there was a lovely cockroach in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank zhoooman
Louise F, Front Office at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. However, we are very sorry that you were not satisfied with your stay here. Since you have stayed here, all the carpets have been cleaned. Actually, we are in the proces of a soft redecoration of all of the rooms. We are very excited! :-) We are...

Reviewed 4 October 2016

Easy to reach from the airport by metro (get off at FORUM station) and 5 minutes walk from there to the hotel. 10 - 15 minutes walk to the city center. Reception, lobby, bar and breakfast area are nice and have charm. The breakfast was nice, too, but we were missing fish: no herring, no salmon, no fish at all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Doro S
Louise F, Front Office at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a review. However, we are very sorry that you have decided not to come back. We strive to have an organic breakfast where there is something for everyone. Fish is actually not very common to eat in the morning in Denmark. We eat it for lunch and dinner. For...

NYC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

We spent 4 nights in this boutique hotel. The staff, service and breakfast were wonderful. The room was small, same as the bathroom, but it was comfortable. Nice touch, the wine happy hour at the bar. Nice area, close to the Metro, restaurants, bars and stores.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sebipla
Louise F, Front Office at Avenue Hotel Copenhagen, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your very nice review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Very best, Louise /Front Office

431 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (200)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (59)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (230)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Family Room (27)
Viewed
Dining (55)
Viewed
Single Room (23)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (30)
Viewed
Superior Tower Room (36)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frederiksberg
Inner Vesterbro
Absalon Hotel
Absalon Hotel
#4 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,520 reviews
Indre By (Inner City)
Hotel Kong Arthur
Hotel Kong Arthur
#13 of 117 in Copenhagen
1,457 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Outer Vesterbro
Bertrams Guldsmeden - Copenhagen
Indre By (Inner City)
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
Copenhagen Admiral Hotel
#21 of 117 in Copenhagen
3,581 reviews
Inner Vesterbro
Andersen Boutique Hotel
Andersen Boutique Hotel
#5 of 117 in Copenhagen
2,080 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Staying in Frederiksberg

Neighbourhood Profile
Frederiksberg
Located between Noerrebro and Vesterbro you’ll find Frederiksberg, which is actually a municipality in itself but completely surrounded by Copenhagen. Here there are several fine theaters, from the experimental to the great Det Ny Teater (The New Theater) which specializes in transcribing the great London and New York musicals into Danish, and has done so for several years with huge success. In Frederiksberg you’ll find Denmark’s most beautiful (and expensive) city villas. These 4-5 square miles form the Beverly Hills of Copenhagen. Here you’ll also find Frederiksberg Have (Garden) which sports huge outdoor concerts, from classical to electronic dance music. To top it off, dining options range from cozy family restaurants to some of the area’s most trendy cafés.
Explore this neighbourhood

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Avenue is an up-to-the-minute, welcoming boutique hotel situated in the heart of Copenhagen. Whether your stay is for business or pleasure, the modernity of the interior decoration and furnishings combined with the very special personal touch make you feel comfortable and at home. Enjoy the cozy lounge or charming patio or take a ride on one of the popular Avenue bikes. Our friendly team is always there to make your visit a memorable one. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Avenue Hotel Copenhagen

Address: Aaboulevard 29, Frederiksberg, Copenhagen 1960, Denmark
Region: Denmark > Zealand > Copenhagen > Frederiksberg > Frederiksberg
Price Range: ₹ 7,707 - ₹ 23,326 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Avenue Hotel Copenhagen 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Avenue Hotel Copenhagen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avenue Hotel Copenhagen Frederiksberg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Avenue Hotel Copenhagen staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Avenue Hotel Copenhagen staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I was on the first floor the nurse was on the 4th she was very unhappy with her room shower so small couldn't lift her arms door hit toilet.”
 of 5 bubbles Graymovers2, 30 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Was quiet at the back overlooking the garden patio.”
 of 5 bubbles Lassiesonthemove, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quieter rooms at the rear of hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles DanJ272, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at front noisy in the morning if sleeping with window open.”
 of 5 bubbles 562jons, 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the front side face a busy road. That may or may not concern the prospective visitor.”
 of 5 bubbles BobScarlett, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay