We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Villa Vecchia Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Villa Vecchia Hotel
Villa Vecchia Hotel
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

484 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Villa Vecchia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 118: English reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

The waitstaff in the restaurant were the BEST part of this hotel! The room was ok, slightly musty, and a very hard bed. The concierge/front desk staff always acted as if we were bothering them (upon check-in, asking questions, paying bills, and check-out). The pool is more of a place to wade and soak your tired feet from walking Rome...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KristinSensei76
villavecchiahotel, Front Office at Villa Vecchia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Kristin, Thank you for spending time to give your opinion. We are pleased to read that you were satisfied after all. We are glad to read you appreciated our restaurant staff and we thank you to pointed it out. We are very sorry to know you didn’t feel welcome from our front desk. We hope you could come back...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

We spent only one night in this hotel in August. The service was very bad. The location is also terrible if you don't have a car you pay fortune for the taxi to go to a metro , train of airport 55 euro!!. The nice picture of the bar and terrace is false because the terrace is closed and bar...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jola S
villavecchiahotel, Front Office at Villa Vecchia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending time to provide your opinion on our hotel. We are very sorry to read that we were not able to completely satisfy your expectations. The taxi rates are well visible on the front desk and everyone can choose either to reserve it or not. The hotel is surrounded by many outdoor spaces and guests...

Miami, Florida
Reviewed 31 May 2016

This hotel is very worn down. Our room had a box television set, covered in dust and lovely view of dumpsters... We only spent 2 days here and it was too long. Thankfully we had a car, otherwise it is way out of the way to travel to Rome, other than the Frascati train station. They offer shuttle to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaijara19
villavecchiahotel, Front Office at Villa Vecchia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We regret not being able to live up to your expectations. As for the rooms, we can assure you that we are already taking care of the renewal, especially concerning the removal of carpet and television sets, but as you can imagine, such a big hotel requires time and resources that are not insignificant.

St. Louis
Reviewed 25 May 2016

There is a huge discrepancy between rooms in this hotel. I had emailed them several times about trying to get an upgraded room but I never heard back from them. When we checked in, the manager did have a record of my request and said they had responded back but had not heard from me. Chalk it up to emailing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hhball
villavecchiahotel, Front Office at Villa Vecchia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ball, We are very sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction. We can ensure all the emails we receive get a reply within few hours or at most the next day. I'm sorry your email got lost for some reason, maybe it was not recognized as safe in our system. As for the rooms, we can assure you that...

Reviewed 18 May 2016

We stayed in May for 3 nights as part of a package. We spent 5 nights in Sorrento, then three nights in Rome at Villa Vecchia. First, this hotel is not in Rome; It's in Frascati. If you have a car, it's about 9 miles from Anagnina, the nearest Metro railway station. If you don't have a car, the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Robert N
villavecchiahotel, Front Office at Villa Vecchia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Robert, Thank you for having spent some time to write an opinion. Villa Vecchia is situated on the very fascinating green area of Castelli Romani. It is very nice to be visited, just 1,5km from Frascati Train station (there is one train every hour on week days) and 6 miles from the closest subway station to reach directly...

Bowie, Maryland
Reviewed 23 April 2016

We obtained our reservation for this hotel through a package from Sceptre Tours. The hotel is listed as part of the Rome tour but getting into and out of Rome is not easy from the hotel. While the hotel is only 1.8 km from the Frascati train station, Frascati is not a station on the main line. In fact, Frascati...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhilipColumbus
Austin, TX
Reviewed 14 April 2016 via mobile

Beautiful location... and that's all that's nice about this hotel. Regardless of season, on or off, one would expect friendly staff. You'll not find them here. Surly from reception to bartender - and everyone in between. And that's if you can find them. Then there's the beds. Like sheets over tombs. Hauntingly like Hotel California, but we're most definitely leaving.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pdhill
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We were here for 4 nights in February/March and this is a beautiful hotel. The dinner we had in the resutraunt was one of the best in Rome but that was about it. Their breakfast was lacking tremendously. You're in Italy and they use a machine for coffee? Really?! The "king" bed - two twins pushed together- were extremely uncomfortable...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bgreen4ever
Cabo San Lucas, Mexico
Reviewed 13 April 2016

We stayed at this hotel at the beginning and end of our time in Italy. The first room that we got had been renovated and was quite lovely - clean and well-appointed. The second room we got (the hotel was fully booked upon our return) was in desperate need of a facelift and upgrading. Luck of the draw, I'm sure,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
Milan, Italy
Reviewed 27 February 2016

This hotel could be so great, but it´s so average. It has a nice position on a hill from which you could look at Rome and its surroundings, the environment is very calm, even though you are in a mad metropolitan area, here you could breath easily. Also the structure itself is nice - old building, nice garden around on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michal B

602 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (174)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (58)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (53)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (397)
Viewed
Amenities (58)
Viewed
Classic Room (40)
Viewed
Other (40)
Viewed
Family Room (56)
Viewed
Pool (22)
Viewed
Dining (36)
Viewed
Superior Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (106)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Monte Porzio Catone
1.2 km away
Grand Hotel Villa Tuscolana
1.8 km away
Villa Mercede
Villa Mercede
#1 of 14 in Frascati
437 reviews
1.6 km away
Green Hotel Poggio Regillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
Park Hotel Villa Grazioli
#3 of 5 in Grottaferrata
467 reviews
4.2 km away
L'Ottava Hotel
L'Ottava Hotel
#1 of 2 in Monte Compatri
97 reviews
2.5 km away
Park Hotel Villaferrata
Park Hotel Villaferrata
#578 of 1,292 in Rome
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Villa Vecchia, a 4 star historical monastery/hotel based in the outskirts of Frascati town. Offers 96 rooms, a big extensive park with 500 olive groves and outdoor swimming pool, conference facilities and restaurant Il Vignola which serves traditional cuisine. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Villa Vecchia Hotel

Address: Via Frascati, 49, 00040 Monte Porzio Catone, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Monte Porzio Catone
Price Range: ₹ 3,410 - ₹ 6,957 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Villa Vecchia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Villa Vecchia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Villa Vecchia Hotel staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Mineola, New York
Glastonbury, Connecticut
over a year ago
Simi Valley, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Villa Vecchia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“View from room we had on the 3rd floor sucked .View was top of a white tent. In the hallway at 2 of the windows WAS a Awesome view.”
 of 5 bubbles 762maryd, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“be prepared to drive 40-60min into Rome if you stay here”
 of 5 bubbles KristinSensei76, 23 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you get a room with a wooden floor”
 of 5 bubbles hhball, 25 May 2016 | Read review
“If you need wifi, a room above, or as close to the front desk as possible....”
 of 5 bubbles 397robertn, 18 May 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the north side have a view towards Rome.”
 of 5 bubbles PhilipColumbus, 22 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay