We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,087: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton
 Click to rate
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This ticked a number of options so we pressed the button to buy. We were not disappointed. It is in a good location – once you find it as the signposting is a tad difficult – and they offered a good rate. The free wi-fi works, there is ample free parking, it is accesable, it has a spa (small) and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nigel D
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Hotel is immaculate, everything highly polished. Faultless, 100% positive about everything and everyone. Staff are first class, all genuinely cheerful, from fitness, restaurant, cleaning and reception staff. Room was cleaned to very high standard, extra large fluffy towels, housekeeping were all very friendly, lots of little extra touches which mean a lot to customers. Bed was extremely comfortable, crisp white...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank edd2712
Leicestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very pleasant, clean room and bathroom. Rock hard beds! Good crisp bed linen and huge bath towels. Breakfast was ok - good selection of cooked and cold foods available Good location for business centre and close to motorway.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JollyBoat
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your Great feedback following your stay at our hotel, I am delighted that you had a wonderful experience. Your comments are invaluable to us as they will help us to improve our service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager

Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Highly recommend this hotel as it is in an ideal position. The room was extremely clean and the bed very comfortable. I was so impressed with the kettle in the room as it was spotless, no yucky lime scale. I always travel with lime scale cleaner, but did not need to use it. Was expecting continental breakfast but was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 384GlendaM
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful feedback, I am delighted that you are continuing to enjoy our hotel and had a relaxing stay. Your comments are invaluable to us as they will help us to improve our service for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again soon. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager

Altorf, France
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Years after years a Easter Egg Roll Visit at the Holliday Inn Filton delights me. A traditionnal English breakfast a warm Welcome from Anna and Georgina and pleasant confort that always made my stay Special. From the 10 Geeses calling as wake up early in the morning to the Veranda and Restaurant having a quick dive into the Swimming Pool...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank frederic s
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

The team and I were delighted to hear that you had a most restful and relaxing stay with us. It is appreciated that you have taken the time to share your experience of your visit and we look forward to the pleasure of looking after you again very soon. Kind regards Matthew Stubberfield Guest Relations Manager

Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room 109 toilet bowl containing faeces, manager not prepared to meet complaining guest. Bedside light not repaired after receiving a promise from a member of staff. Recommend that you find a hotel that understands customer relations.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eppleby
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, I am sorry that our Manager on Duty was unable to meet with you at the time or later that evening whilst you were staying at our hotel he did try to get in contact with you at 6.00 and 6.45. I am delighted we were able to give you an alternative room. Thank you...

Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We were so disappointed there was no parking for motorbikes for the rest of the stay was good the service was friendly and the breakfast was very good .The beer at the bar was okay as well. Good reception staff Paul

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul O
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay overall with us. It's something our team takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. Thanking you letting us know about your parking requirements which with have forwarded on to our management group for review. We look forward to welcoming...

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is nice inside but out side could bo with some tlc. The car park has a lot of potholes. We were ment to say 3 night but only started 1as the training course I was on got cancelled. Dinner was very nice a bit pricey the puddings were very expensive for what you got I think that's a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark T
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your experience at our hotel. I am disappointed to read your comments about your breakfast experience, this is not our usual level of service. Please accept my apologies for the standard which you had received on this occasion. I am sorry your stay was cut short as I'm sure your experience would have been...

Swansea
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I stay at this hotel at least once a week and organise my travel around it. Ideal for commuting as it is 5 minutes off the M4 and 2 minutes off M32. It misses all of the traffic going into Bristol City. Also 5 minutes by taxi from Parkway station (dependant on time of day). The grounds are well kept,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thorneybont
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Everything that our team does is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay and for your loyalty with us. I very much look forward to your next and fourth coming visits to our hotel and am delighted that we are your favourite Bristol hotel. Yours sincerely Matthew Stubberfield...

Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 March 2017 via mobile

Functional hotel and pleasant helpful staff (most non UK if course - dread to think what happens post Brexit) Food service and quality poor. Lunch service understaffed. Dinner. Ordered sirloin and presented with poor quality rubber tasteless thin slice of something compounded by a cold plate. Too hungry and tired to cause a scene. Will just vote with feet.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 42slarty
HiBristolFilton, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I would like to apologise for the shortfalls in the service you received on this occasion and it was not of a standard that you would expect. I have shared these comments with the relevant departments for review. Thank you for letting us know. I hope that we can welcome you back to the hotel...

142 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hambrook
1.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bristol - North
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Bristol Filton Hotel
4.7 km away
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
Aztec Hotel & Spa Bristol
#1 of 5 in Almondsbury
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Holiday Inn Bristol City Centre
3.9 km away
Mercure Bristol North The Grange Hotel
4.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Bristol North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover all that this Bristol Hotel has to offer, 15 minutes from Bristol City Centre and 5 minutes from Bristol Parkway Train Station the Holiday Inn Bristol Filton is a great location for business and leisure travellers situated in 11 Acres of land with its own Fishing Lake.The Hotel has two restaurants, Sampans Oriental, and The Junction, plus a fully licensed lounge and bar. From a great breakfast to a relaxing meal in the evening, our team looks forward to welcoming you.The hotel has 211 fully air-conditioned bedrooms and an Academy Conference Centre boasting 17 purpose built meeting rooms that can accommodate training courses, boardroom meetings and conferences to weddings, dinner dances and graduation balls.The hotel is located within close proximity to UWE, Abbeywood, Airbus and Aztec West, and easy reach of the M4 & M5 motorway network with 300 complimentary car parking spaces. Our Spirit Health and Fitness Club has an indoor pool, sauna, gymnasium, and onsite Beauty Therapist. The Holiday Inn Bristol Filton is within close proximity to Bristol s Cabot Circus Shopping Centre, The Mall Cribbs Causeway, and Bristol Zoo and is a great base explore the south west including the historic city of Bath, Cardiff s Millennium Stadium, and the Cotswolds. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton

Address: Filton Road | Bristol, Hambrook, Winterbourne BS16 1QX, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Winterbourne > Hambrook
Price Range: ₹ 5,295 - ₹ 11,500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton 4*
Number of rooms: 211
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton Hotel Bristol
Bristol Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Bridgend, United Kingdom
8 months ago
Storrington, United Kingdom
over a year ago
over a year ago
Basel, Switzerland
Bristol, United Kingdom
4 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Bristol - Filton staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You get what you pay for, enjoy a great nights sleep, fabulous quality food with first class service.”
edd2712, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor was very convenient”
384GlendaM, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Any but check the room thoroughly before settling in.”
eppleby, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The executive rooms are bigger and in a quieter part of the hotel. Join the IHG points scheme”
thorneybont, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Great Staff”
Alexboxed, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5