We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
Panoramas (24)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

6,332 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 5,888: English reviews
Sikeston, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2014

We had our senior trip here is it was THE BEST experience ever!!!! The best part of the trip was getting to meet the amazing staff including my absolute favorite, HAPPY!! She is the life of the party and kept all of us SO entertained! We still talk about her to this day and occasionally catch up on Facebook!! Loved...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sydney K
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Greetings Sydney K: Thank you for sharing your vacation experience. We are elated that your vacation experience with us was a special one and that Happy made it even more memorable. We would love to have you stay with us again in the near future for another Grand vacation experience. Until Then, best wishes from our Palladium family!

Sikeston, Missouri, United States
Reviewed 5 October 2014

Had our sr. trip here & had a very awesome experience. The staff was so friendly & helpful. We even played them in an intense volleyball match that we won but they said they always let the guest win so we will have to come back for a rematch soon! One of the workers me & my friends became really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cody M
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cody M: Thank you for sharing with us your review based off your wonderful vacation spent here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer and that your expectations were met. We are also please that Happy made your experience even more special. We will be happy...

Reviewed 4 October 2014

We were at Grand palladium, JAMAICA,from September 2 2014. Summary: 1. Very good food and great service from the restaurant and Bar staff. Front line guest services staff are amazing. 2. Mixed reviews for the front desk staff. 3. Overall, a very good vacation experience on an absolute scale but disappointing when you consider other Jamaican resorts that cost less....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ivy C
Natick, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 October 2014

We had an amazing time at Grand Palladium for our honeymoon. I'll try and be brief. There were many great restaurants to choose from, the weather was amazing (we went early April), the staff was very pleasant (especially the activities crew: zumba, meringue, aquarobics at the pool, poolside drinking games, etc), the swim up bar was so much fun, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sarah L
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Sarah L: We have reviewed your comments and was very delighted to hear about the wonderful time you had while you were here and most importantly your honeymoon went very well and was enjoyed. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the overall facilities and we will share your comments with our team. We really appreciate the time...

Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

At check in given room in a upper floor, when informed by First Choice that partner was disabled and on crutches, so unable to climb stairs. Had to wait 3/4 of a hour before given new room. Four days without hot water. One day room wasn't cleaned. The lift to the lobby didn't work for seven days, so had to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Peter S
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewed 2 October 2014

My boyfriend and I have been going to the Grand Palladium for the last years and it has not disappointed us yet. The hotel grounds is just simply beautiful. We stayed on the adult Lady Hamilton side and the view of the ocean from our balcony was breathtaking. The room had a hot tub in it and it was very...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MzHouseDiva
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear MzHouseDiva: Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review based off your recent vacation here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We are elated that your return vacation with us was a wonderful one in which you were satisfied and enjoyed all that our Resort has to offer to our valued guests. We however regret that...

Stockbridge, Georgia
Reviewed 2 October 2014

This was my fourth visit to this establishment and it was awful. Most of the front staff are young and need training in customer service. We had a problem everyday with towels (not enough). When you call for something to be fixed in your room nobody comes.No Air in the main restaurants and half of the fans was not working....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank crump1
Hampton, New Hampshire
Reviewed 2 October 2014

My boyfriend and I booked a 5 night vacation to the Grand Palladium Resort and Spa for our first vacation we had in many years. It was a romantic getaway we saved up for and decided to go without our children and just have some much needed quiet time away with eachother. We arrived in Montego Bay and then were...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank kim l
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear kim l: Thank you for taking the time to share with us your review. While we are grateful that you chose our Resort for your vacation destination, we sincerely regret the experiences which you have outlined. We do apologize for the issues faced in your first assigned room and that the time you spent to rectify such was lengthy....

Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 2 October 2014

I am pretty easy going and don't let a lot upset me when I am away BUT I would advise you to steer clear of this place. It is joined to the Lady Hamilton Resort so my review pertains to both resorts and the Grand Palladium as a whole. We arrived around 8:00 pm in June to a very hot...

 Report
Helpful?
11Thank Cathy D
New York City, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2014

The hotel has a beautiful view of the ocean that's about it!! Poor management! The staff are rude and lazy!Stayed 6 days at the resort and I would of left if I could.It took one whole day to get towels in our room and fridge stocked and we had no hot water the first day. Constant power outage causing AC...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Tina M
FiestaJamaica, Manager at Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Tina M: Thank you for sharing with us your review. we must say that we regret that you so strongly disliked your vacation experience here at the Grand Palladium Jamaica. We sincerely apologize for the issues you outlined experiencing and also that these were not rectified while you were here. We would love if you could email us at...

6,433 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6092)
Viewed
View from Room (374)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1327)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1382)
Viewed
Dining (266)
Viewed
Room/Suite (506)
Viewed
Bathroom (90)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (53)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (12)
Viewed
4:26
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (2080)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (249)
Viewed
Amenities (57)
Viewed
Beach (22)
Viewed
Junior Suite (30)
Viewed
Pool (29)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Suite (40)
Viewed
The Hotel (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (92)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (53)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lucea
36.5 km away
Hilton Rose Hall Resort & Spa
0.0 km away
Grand Palladium Lady Hamilton Resort & Spa
29.1 km away
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
Hotel Riu Montego Bay
#1 of 1 in Ironshore
5,784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
41.2 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Beach Hotel
31.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Montego Bay
41.0 km away
Iberostar Rose Hall Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa

Address: The Point, Lucea, Jamaica
Region: Caribbean > Jamaica > Hanover Parish > Lucea
Price Range: ₹ 15,052 - ₹ 36,846 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 544
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Palladium Jamaica Hotel Lucea
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort And Spa
Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa Lucea
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
1,199 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (1199)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Palladium Jamaica Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Block 11,12 or 13”
 of 5 bubbles Almarie3451, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our room was great, you can upgrade at a very low price to better views or suites....”
 of 5 bubbles garambler2017, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Villas 11 to 14”
 of 5 bubbles mandyjeancole, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If you are a couple who does not with to be around children, request the "adult only" side of this hotel.”
 of 5 bubbles sarannes2017, 24 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for the newer area. Apparently, we were in the newer rooms and they were fantastic!”
 of 5 bubbles darknst0rmy, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5