We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Moor Hall Conference Centre

TripAdvisorUS$ 138*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 152*
US$ 138*
Great Deal
US$ 147*
US$ 147*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Moor Hall Conference Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 106: English reviews
Start your review of Moor Hall Conference Centre
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed again as attending Rock the Moor festival and you can walk from the conference centre to the venue. Room was clean and well furnished. Staff friendly and breakfast fine this am. The bar was also open when we returned at night and they had done sausage and bacon sandwiches to buy. This is a conference centre rather than a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnoldkeith
ClairePearceGM, General Manager at Moor Hall Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review and I am pleased that you had such a great weekend attending Rock the Moor. We have had other feedback of a similar nature stating how great the location was and how easy it was when attending Rock the Moor. I hope that you have a good week and look forward to hopefully...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here on what was to be my last stay on my solo walk from Stratford-upon-Avon to London. It's tucked away in very picturesque surroundings and on arrival I was welcomed by the friendly staff. I have to point out this is not a hotel, it's a conference centre with accommodation available, but the room was very comfortable. Breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jon-Michael L
ClairePearceGM, General Manager at Moor Hall Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your review of Moor Hall. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay here and got to experience the warmth and hospitality of our staff. Your walk sounded like a great challenge and I hope that you managed to achieve your goal. I hope to have the chance to welcome you back to...

devon
Reviewed 30 March 2017

the gardens of the hotel are very nice with ponds etc. I am trying to be as positive as i can but it is difficult. The bedroom was very small but I thought that it was because we had secured a plebs deal but walking past some of the other bedrooms they were all the same.We went out for evening...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bichondevon
Reviewed 24 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for a training course. Food in the bar was good but the restaurant breakfast wasn't amazing. I've stayed in a few places like this for conferences and training courses and this was by far the best. The bedrooms are nice, bathroom lovely, clean and modern. Bed comfy and decent desk. The wifi was good too. A short 10...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leanne C
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 March 2017 via mobile

Amazing food and tranquil atmosphere. More like a break from work than training! Loads of parking, although a little bit hard to find. If you get to cockham moor you've gone too far. Check out the surrounding area too if you get a chance. Winter hill has a beautiful look out and view!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Betty1992
ClairePearceGM, General Manager at Moor Hall Conference Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that it felt more like a break than training! We are so fortunate to be located in a beautiful village with lovely walks directly from our gates and you are correct the view from Winter Hill is spectacular. We hope to welcome you to...

Reviewed 13 March 2017

Stayed here for a friends wedding, everything was fantastic. At breakfast I offered to give two male friends a lift home. When I went to check out the staff at the desk insisted hadn't paid (I had) I was told I wouldn't be able to check out until payment was made. knowing I didn't have the money to pay again...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily E
ClairePearceGM, General Manager at Moor Hall Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Emily I am pleased that I have had the opportunity to speak to you, apologise in person and to refund your stay. Our team work hard to make every guest's stay pleasurable and I am so sorry that we let you down with our check out service. I am delighted that you did enjoy the wedding reception of your...

Devon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 February 2017

Good meeting rooms, accommodation is better than most conference venues - better than what you got at unviversity not quite a good as a good Holiday Inn. Good value accommodation , breakfast was good and finger buffet could have been better.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Devontiger
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Our sales team had a meeting here and it is set in a lovely location but Urgh! the food. We arrived for an evening meal and they didn't have enough food for 7 of us, I kid you not. Breakfast was cafeteria style, few staff about to help, cold porridge and watered down orange juice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank YouSaidHowMuch
ClairePearceGM, General Manager at Moor Hall Conference Centre, responded to this review

Hello Please accept my sincere apologies for the shortfall in service that you experienced during your stay on Wednesday. This absolutely is not our normal standard and I am so sorry we were unable to accommodate your group for dinner. I would like to try to make amends if you could possibly spare the time to contact me. I have...

Oxford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

Perfectly situated for a business off site workshop. Surrounding town of Cookham provides a very nice selection of restaurants and pubs. Conference rooms seem practical and well served with tech. I've not used the bedrooms, however those that did stay over night said they were very small, but then it's not a hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Curryandy1962
Greater London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 November 2016

This was a lovely hotel, views were nice. However the venue is mixed with professionals as this is a work environment with hotels. The food was good and overall was a nice stay, rooms are rather on the small side but adequate for the purpose. Comfortable beds.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eagle_O1

38 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cookham
1.6 km away
Cliveden House
Cliveden House
#1 of 2 in Taplow
948 reviews
3.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Hotel Marlow
3.4 km away
Grovefield House
Grovefield House
#1 of 3 in Burnham
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Danesfield House Hotel And Spa
4.3 km away
Macdonald Compleat Angler
4.9 km away
Burnham Beeches Hotel
Burnham Beeches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Burnham
763 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Moor Hall Conference Centre

Address: Moor Hall The Moor, Cookham SL6 9QH, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Berkshire > Windsor and Maidenhead > Cookham
Price Range: ₹ 7,492 - ₹ 10,463 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Moor Hall Conference Centre 3.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Travelocity, LateRooms, Agoda, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Moor Hall Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moor Hall Conference Centre Hotel Cookham
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Moor Hall Conference Centre staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Cookham, United Kingdom
over a year ago
Cookham, United Kingdom
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Moor Hall Conference Centre staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“they are all small so toss a coin.”
bichondevon, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beautiful place, but horrible staff.”
335emilye, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor to avoid some of the temperature issues”
Rowley51, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Good choice of restaurants nearby”
AlexandraM423, 1 Jul 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are the same but if the weather is hot, try and book one downstairs.”
jacquewall, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 138* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$ 147
Expedia.comUS$ 147
LateRooms.comUS$ 152
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates