We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Villa Borobudur Resort

347 reviews
Save
Traveller (450)
Room & Suite (514)
Storyboard
Overview
  • Excellent84%
  • Very good12%
  • Average3%
  • Poor1%
  • Terrible0%
Travellers talk about
“private pool”(33 reviews)
“each meal”(13 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Restaurant
5.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Villa Borobudur Resort
Offers & Announcements: Summer special offer
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (347)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
304 results
Traveller rating
255
37
9
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
255
37
9
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate pooleach mealnon alcoholic drinksvolcanic mountainsdragon headsurprise upgradeunique experiencestaff went out of their wayoverlooking the valleypleasure of stayingrice fieldscall to prayerthree nightsyogyakarta airportlaundry servicestar hotelssurrounding countryside
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 304 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The best things about Villa Borobudur are the exceptional view of Merapi and Candi Borobudur itself, and the staff, whom we understand are all locals who have been trained up by the owners - they could not have been more friendly, generous and helpful. The...More

Thank Tom D
Hotel's Favourite
Reviewed 1 September 2017

This is a beautiful resort perched on a steep mountain slope overlooking the Borobudur temple and valley. The villas are well worth the extra cost. They are very private, with an amazing terrace and private pool that looks out over the valley. Each villa also...More

Thank Jim R
Response from Yanazil L, General Manager at Villa Borobudur ResortResponded 4 September 2017

Dear Jim, We are very much honored to have received such a positive review from you. Regarding the calls to prayer, kindly understan that Villa Borobudur Resort is surrounded by some local village and it is not possible for us to avoid the noise occurs....More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I flew to Yogyakarta for a 36-hour visit, and had booked the Borobudur suite with all the meals. The airport pickup and visit to Prambanan were flawless, and upon my arrival at Borobudur Resort I was greeted with a surprise late lunch (out of my...More

Thank GM_Roma
Response from Yanazil L, General Manager at Villa Borobudur ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Gian, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are very glad to hear that you could enjoyed your stay with us. We gladly forward your compliment to our staff. We are looking forward for your next visit. Kind Regards, Yana and team

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We arrived to Villa Borobudur late due to flight delays. We called and spoke with Bibid. She assured us that the driver would wait at the airport until we arrived. Nanang was there to greet us. After an hour drive we begin a very steep...More

Thank Harrison_Innkeeper
Response from Yanazil L, General Manager at Villa Borobudur ResortResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Anna and Harrison, Thank you very much - terima kasih banyak - for staying in Villa Borobudur Resort. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests! We also respect your compliment to our...More

Reviewed 7 December 2017

We had the most delightful experience in Villa Borobudur where we stayed for 4 nights last week. It was the off season, so when we reached we had the most pleasant experience of getting upgraded from Borobudur suite to Villa Merbabu (Thank you Bibid and...More

1  Thank rahulrupal
Response from Yanazil L, General Manager at Villa Borobudur ResortResponded 15 December 2017

Dear Rahul, Thank you very much for your kind review and also compliment to our staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We gladly pass on the compliments to our staff and drivers. We are proud to have such...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345661
About
Awards & Recognition
Travellers' Choice
2018 Winner
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Pool
Room Service
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Room Service
Free Parking
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Concierge
Multilingual Staff
Babysitting
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 170 - US$ 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Borobudur
#2 Spa Hotel in Borobudur
#3 Family Hotel in Borobudur
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 170 - US$ 310 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Romantic Hotel in Borobudur
#2 Spa Hotel in Borobudur
#3 Family Hotel in Borobudur
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (450)
Room & Suite (514)
Dining (60)
Pool & Beach (48)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
eli k
10 April 2017|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Noëlle H | Property representative |
Dear Eli, Thank you for your message and we are happy to assist you in this matter, Yes, Villa Borobudur is kid friendly hotel so you do not need to be worried about it. Also there are a lot of activities related to kids... More
0
Votes
dietrichate
14 March 2015|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Noëlle H | Property representative |
Dear Dave, thank you for your note and we do arrange transport and much more. We would like to send you our guest questionnaire for that reason. Could you please let us know your email address as the phone number we received... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Villa Merbabu, without a doubt!"
Read review
"Be careful with the access of your room. You can have a lot of stairs !"
Read review
"splurge for the villa"
Read review
"Villa Merbabu has an amazing view."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing