We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Arudhra Residency

Save
Share
No. 20/9, East Sannathi, Near East Gopuram, Chidambaram 608001 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Agoda.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (61)
Room & Suite (33)

About

#2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Chidambaram
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Arudhra Residency, a home away from your home is well known for its hospitality, services. It is located on the best serene location in Chidambaram. Arudhra Residency is surrounded by temples escaping from sound and air pollution. Well designed rooms that offer the finest in luxury for the best possible comfort accompanied by unsurpassed service. Arudhra Residency makes a peace of earth more beautiful place for you to live.
Read more
Property amenities
Street parking
Free internet
Children's television networks
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
24-hour security
Convenience store
24-hour check-in
Public wifi
Car hire
Taxi service
Currency exchange
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Bath / shower
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, French, Tamil
57Reviews3Q+A9Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 19
  • 16
  • 8
  • 6
  • 8
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Baburajnair wrote a review Mar 2021
Coimbatore, India1601 contributions191 helpful votes
Very near to the Chidambaram temple. Hardly 50 meters to the temple. Neat and cooperative staffs. No restaurant, rooms are too small , hospitality is okay. Altogether a nice and comfortable stay I had.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Bookings Maker, Revenue Management at Arudhra Residency
Responded 28 Mar 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate the valuable feedback you have shared about various aspects of your stay. It is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Reservation team.
Read more
aruunkumar1987jp wrote a review Mar 2020
Pondicherry, India19 contributions2 helpful votes
We had good stay at Arudhra residency its very pleasant and clean rooms major think just 100 m from main nataraj temple we appreciate management support, We definitely will stay next time with our property only Thanks again
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Value
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from rama krishnan, General Manager at Arudhra Residency
Responded 13 Mar 2020
thank for your positive review
Read more
SriSha wrote a review Mar 2020
133 contributions
The property is very very close to the Thillai Nataraja temple. The location is definitely an advantage and lot of shops and restaurants are there staffs are very helpful and great service nice stay value for money..
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Rooms are specious and comfy
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from rama krishnan, General Manager at Arudhra Residency
Responded 13 Mar 2020
thank your positive review
Read more
Parth wrote a review Jan 2020
Bangalore District, India10 contributions
Hotel is very dirty , the floor is full of dust. There is no help from hotel staff. All are just looking for some tips and money. We stayed for 1 night, costed 1800/- approx. we were 4 person so booking for 2 rooms. we checked on goibibo and it was showing 1800/- per room and total 3600/-we call hotel if we come there and pay would be fine? So they said pay 1000 advance with google pay, then when we go to hotel we can pay remaining amount. So felt nice in beginning. We we went there they said you have give in cash only. No cards, no account transfer. So we paid in cash. Then when we show room it was dirty. Mattresses were dirty. No cleaning done. We asked for extra empty glass for drinking water refused saying don’t provide extra glass, they have provided small soap, so we asked for one extra soap, they again refused saying you have to purchase from outside. They just don’t know what hospitality is. We went out and purchased soap and extra glasses. When we went for checkout, usually the hotel staff who take the luggage out ask for some tip, that is okay. I was shocked when even the receptionist asked for tip. I mean for what??? He said “ something for tea coffee ” any way we gave realising this hotel is dumb choice. Only good point about hotel is, it is next to temple gate. Just next to temple gate. Thats why people go to this hotel. There are many nearby hotels go for good hotel who actually knows what hotel businesses is. ( recommendation Vandayar hotel) So only go with hotel if just want to stay next to temple gate, no other good points to stay here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bookings Maker, Revenue Management at Arudhra Residency
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your feedback. Please accept my sincere apologies for the experience you had during your stay with us. We have noted your comments with great concern. Please note that the areas as highlighted in your feedback have our immediate attention.We will definitely work towards addressing your feedback. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better. Warm Regards Management
Read more
Ortona T wrote a review Dec 2019
21 contributions2 helpful votes
The property is very very close to the Thillai Nataraja temple. The location is definitely an advantage if you want to visit the temple multiple times in the day. The property does not have anything to offer you other than the location. The room was smelling bad, bedsheets were full of stains, the AC was not working, no food at the location.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Bookings Maker, Revenue Management at Arudhra Residency
Responded 27 Feb 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We have noted your comments with great concern. Please note that the areas as highlighted in your feedback have our immediate attention. Warm Regards Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$23 - US$40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaTamil NaduCuddalore DistrictChidambaram
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Arudhra Residency
Which popular attractions are close to Arudhra Residency?
Nearby attractions include Thillai Nataraja Temple (0.1 km), Chidambaram Nataraja Temple (0.4 km), and Pichavaram (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Arudhra Residency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include airport transportation, a business centre, and dry cleaning.
Is parking available at Arudhra Residency?
Yes, street parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Arudhra Residency?
Conveniently located restaurants include Krishna vilas, Palagaram.com, and Udupi Sri Krishna Vilas.
Does Arudhra Residency have airport transportation?
Yes, Arudhra Residency offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Arudhra Residency located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Chidambaram.
Are any cleaning services offered at Arudhra Residency?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Arudhra Residency?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, and Tamil.