We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

SHA Wellness Clinic

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
SHA Wellness Clinic
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

219 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for SHA Wellness Clinic
See the most recent reviews
Showing 105: English reviews
leicetershire
Reviewed 1 August 2016

I had never stayed at a wellness hotel and it was an interesting experience - luxury spa with a medical clinic. When I arrived I was frazzled and lethargic with awful digestive problems. After a week I feel invigorated and my tummy is smiling. Thoughts to take away. I was very down on day four with the inevitable detox headache....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank visitorLeics
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you opinion about your stay with the rest of travellers. We are happy to read that you have enjoyed your SHA experience and hope you finally decide to come back some day. Kind regards, SHA team

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 July 2016

I had an amazing time at SHA. Made to feel welcome as soon as I walked in with an easy check in and personalised tour. The staff go out of their way to make sure you have a relaxed, enjoyable time without any fuss. My mountain view room on the 3rd floor was awesome, huge and always sunny (in April)....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunshineSmilesxx
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s such an honour for the whole SHA team to know that you have enjoyed so much your stay with us. In the name of the team we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and hope to receive you back soon! Kind regards, SHA Team

Vancouver
Reviewed 22 July 2016

This was our second time coming here in one year and for two people who are picky, like to explore and try different things, we were compelled to come back. Whilst we both agreed the food quality decreased slightly (I think a new chef...), this does not mean the food was bad..just that it fell from a 12/10 to an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SoEtoile
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for taking the time to share you opinion about your stay with the rest of travellers. We are proud to read that you have enjoyed your second SHA experience and hope to receive you back soon again at SHA. Kind regards, SHA team

Basel, Switzerland
Reviewed 12 June 2016

Although it took me a while to decide but from the moment I was picked up from the airport to the days I spent at Sha's right through to the moment I was driven back to the airport had been pure glory! I had fun and I got healthier at the same time. The staff at Sha's are so amazingly...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank marieE7648JE
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s such an honour for the whole SHA team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. In the name of the team we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and hope to receive you back soon. Kind regards, SHA Team

Baku
Reviewed 8 June 2016

SHA Wellness Clinic is a really amazing place! Big thanks to all doctors, especially to Dr Mara. And the nature around the clinic is very beautiful: sea, national park, mountains... Hope to come back soon!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ss_guliyeva
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank your opinion about your stay at SHA Wellness Clinic. We are happy that we were able to help you feel better and will be delighted to receive you with the same enthusiasm, anytime you want to come back. Kind regards, SHA Team

Reviewed 4 June 2016

I had 11 days after Christmas and was feeling completely burned out. Of the two clinic's I liked, SHA was the only one that didn't start their program on a particular day of the week and could take me as soon as I was able to get there. When I reserved I chose a programme, but wasn't really sure what...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Glivast
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion about your stay at SHA. Your experience will for sure help other travellers to decide their next stay. We appreciate your kind comments and are really happy to read that your stay with us really changed your life habits and helped you feel better. We look forward to having you back...

Paris, France
Reviewed 30 May 2016 via mobile

For sure one of the best Spa on earth: Amazing facilities,staff full of attention and nice as ever,food at the restaurant is just exquisite: BRAVO to the chef... Dont be surprise at 1st by the small quantities,indeed,everything is in the plate, delicious and enough to cope with the day. Treatments are amazing,staff very professional,surely strictely selected cause they really know...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sebmg
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We really want to thank your opinion about your stay at SHA Wellness Clinic. We are happy and proud to read that we were able to help you feeling better and achieve your health goals. The whole SHA team will be delighted to receive you with the same enthusiasm, anytime you want to come back. Kind regards, SHA...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 May 2016

My third trip to Sha. The place keeps on improving! Since my first trip in 2013 They have added a third swimming pool and a further extention containing exercise rooms and more treatments. The food is delicious considering they work to an 800 daily calorie limit if you aré on detox/weight loss - More if you are on a different...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BrainsTrust
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It’s such an honour for the whole SHA team to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us (for the third time). In the name of SHA we would like to thank you for sharing your experience and hope to receive you back soon. Kind regards, SHA Team

Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 May 2016

I had an unexpected opportunity to spend 5 nights at SHA Wellness Centre and I highly recommend it. The staff were exceptional and genuine, the centre itself is amazing so peaceful and relaxing. The food is macrobiotic and I loved it. The practitioners were first class. The surrounding area is beautiful. Can't think of anything negative to say! Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manta J
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We want to thank your opinion about your stay at SHA Wellness Clinic. We are happy that we were able to help you feeling better and will be delighted to receive you with the same enthusiasm, anytime you want to come back. Kind regards, SHA Team

Ko Samui, Thailand
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This was always a bit of a long shot but four days of pampering and healthy living were long overdue after a year of overdoing the good life. We were picked up by the hotel car which was lovely. Our flight was delayed by a couple of hours which meant we arrived after lunch. So having left Scotland before breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Fleetcat
SHAWellness, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at SHA Wellness Clinic, responded to this review

Dear Guest, first of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with the rest of travelling. We are a bit surprised that you did not enjoy the food at SHA, as it is a key health point and most of our guests enjoys a healthy, yet delicious and flavourful food. We are...

158 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (141)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (89)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Albir
7.9 km away
Hotel SH Villa Gadea
1.0 km away
Hotel Sun Palace Albir Lounge & Spa
1.6 km away
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
Albir Playa Hotel & Spa
#1 of 14 in L'Alfas del Pi
1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Barcelo Asia Gardens Hotel & Thai Spa
5.7 km away
Villa Venecia Hotel Boutique
5.0 km away
Hotel Abaco Altea
Hotel Abaco Altea
#1 of 8 in Altea
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
SHA is a world-wide pioneering well-being clinic and medical hotel, focused on improving and notably lengthening people's health and well-being. This is done through the unique fusion of the best natural therapies, mainly from millenarian Eastern wisdom and with the most advanced Western techniques. SHA’s objective is that our guests, after a pleasant stay, feel more vital, healthful and young, with a more healthy appearance, leaving inwardly and outwardly renewed. ... more   less 

Additional Information about SHA Wellness Clinic

Address: 03580 | C/Verderol, 5, 03581 El Albir, L'Alfas del Pi, Spain
Region: Spain > Valencian Country > Province of Alicante > Costa Blanca > L'Alfas del Pi > El Albir
Price Range: ₹ 30,924 - ₹ 46,174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — SHA Wellness Clinic 5*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your SHA Wellness Clinic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sha Wellness Clinic Hotel El Albir
Sha Wellness Clinic Albir
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from SHA Wellness Clinic staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from SHA Wellness Clinic staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Sea view rooms have a fantastic vista, mountain view rooms have the sun for longer”
 of 5 bubbles visitorLeics, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“if staying longer upgrade to include a hot tub on your balcony!”
 of 5 bubbles SunshineSmilesxx, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“High floor for mountain views!”
 of 5 bubbles SoEtoile, 21 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Fantastic expirience!”
 of 5 bubbles Amandavazquez, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“De luxe suite with jacuzzi”
 of 5 bubbles IvanaHr, 1 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5