We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant

Off Anse Royale Road, Anse Royale, Mahe Island Seychelles
avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveller (445)
360
Panoramas (11)
Room & Suite (128)

View prices for your travel dates

Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Anse Royale
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
We feel privileged and honored to extend our guest the perfect island hopping facility to explore Mahe, Praslin and La Digue, all within the Le Relax Brand. Le Relax Hotel and Restaurant Mahe is in front of Fairy Land ,Anse Royale Beach , is the hallmark of quality hospitality by its unparalleled personalized guest service. Spacious soothing Rooms where the tropical essence of the island is reflected in every detail and captures natural light and ocean breezes besides graceful lush green landscape. Swimming Pool facilities with stunning ocean outlook, which embraces natural surrounding. Pool side facilities to surprise and delight you with our full board signature dine/wine Menu from a wonderful array of local and international ingredients. Fine wines and fantastic cuisine are integral part of Le Relax essence. It’s our quest to provide you with a pleasant holiday experience through our truly attentive and highly intuitive service to serve your need by our well trained staffs.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Babysitting
Airport transportation
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
222Reviews13Q+A32Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 81
  • 67
  • 33
  • 17
  • 24
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
Anna Scott wrote a review Jan 2024
22 contributions
Truly terrible. Rip off £30 pp breakfast with no prices on menu (half our food didn’t even arrive and the menu wasn’t explained to us that everything on the list would come one by one?? Very odd) That’s more money than for a breakfast in a 5* hotel in london Two couples and a single in our group yet at the desk the receptionist gave the single the best and biggest room with a sea view and king bed, and the couples rooms overlooking the car park with a small bed. At the pool there are only 4 sunbeds - two of which were taken by 10am - hotelier stood watching us try to figure it out before saying ‘I can get more’ and then said there weren’t any more. Air con didn’t work in 2 rooms - the fan was SO noisy. Our wardrobe was also in the bathroom?? Won’t stay here again
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Wouldn’t recommend
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrinal Kapoor, General Manager at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Firstly, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback, however we are disappointed to know that you did not have a satisfactory experience. I have shared your valuable feedback with the appropriate team to further our ability to improve. Kindly accept my sincere apology on the overall experience and the service not meeting your expectation. I have personally discussed your concerns with individual department heads and assure you that we have taken serious cognizance of this and sincerely regret what you’ve had to undergo. I further assure you that we shall take corrective action and steps to ensure that such incidents don’t occur again. I ensure that during your next visit, you won't face any challenge and you'll have a memorable stay. I sincerely hope to welcome you back and request you to kindly give us another opportunity to serve you. Warm Regards, Mrinal Kapoor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Kasey Phillips Brown wrote a review Jan 2024
5 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
This was my first visit to Seychelles but it definitely won’t be my last. I chose this hotel because of the proximity to the Anse Royal beach and I am so happy I made this decision. It is a very tiny property but very clean and beautiful. The staff were friendly and it felt as if they were keeping an eye out for us. It was just two of us ladies which could feel scary being so far from home (California) but we felt very safe at this hotel. Our restaurant server Mandeep provided outstanding service. He knew exactly what we wanted for breakfast each morning and knew our drink and snack orders throughout the day. I enjoyed relaxing by and in the pool and the stunning beach being directly across the street was a bonus. Everyone from the check in person, to the chef, the groundskeeper and managers made our stay extremely pleasant. I will definitely be staying here again and will bring my family in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrinal Kapoor, General Manager at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this beautiful review, it means a lot to us. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and indeed pleased to note that the overall hospitality, service and hygiene standards met your expectations. Our team are our greatest asset. Each and every team member at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant, Mahe ensures that the guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and they put in their best effort to achieve that. Thank you for recognizing their efforts towards making your stay memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Mrinal Kapoor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
sazzlem88 wrote a review Nov 2023
Uttoxeter, United Kingdom1426 contributions181 helpful votes
+1
Great hotel, only 15 mins drive from airport so we stayed here for 1 night before heading to Praslin. Could’ve stayed longer. Super friendly staff, always greeted with a smile. Nice welcome drink and flowers in room. Location was fab, on a (steep) hill overlooking the beach but once you cross the room at the bottom you are on the beautiful fairyland beach. Car needed unless you are happy to eat in hotel restaurant as the road the bottom is busy and would recommend walking on it to find restaurants etc. Standard Room was spacious, clean and good air con. Mattress was a bit firm and only 1 pillow per person. No balcony or terrace unless you upgrade. Bathroom was spacious and shower powerful. But only 1 towel per person. Breakfast was fresh and made to order. Consisted of fruits, omelette, pancake, sausage and bacon. Nice terrace to look at the sea. Very good value for money, we found the best rate on trip advisor via Agoda- significantly cheaper than anywhere else or direct.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrinal Kapoor, General Manager at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 9 Dec 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this beautiful review, it means a lot to us. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and indeed pleased to note that the overall hospitality, service and hygiene standards met your expectations. Our team are our greatest asset. Each and every team member at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant, Mahe ensures that the guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and they put in their best effort to achieve that. Thank you for recognizing their efforts towards making your stay memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Mrinal Kapoor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Swarnima P wrote a review Jul 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
+1
The view and the food is just awesome. For indians, there is an indian kitchen, and they serve super delicious puri-bhaji and aloo paratha. Rooms are super comfy. The staff is warm and polite too. I loved my stay here for 3 days, it's memorable!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrinal Kapoor, General Manager at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 30 Jul 2023
"Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this beautiful review, it means a lot to us. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and indeed pleased to note that the overall hospitality, service and hygiene standards met your expectations. Our team are our greatest asset. Each and every team member at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant, Mahe ensures that the guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and they put in their best effort to achieve that. Thank you for recognizing their efforts towards making your stay memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Mrinal Kapoor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Marc P wrote a review May 2023
1 contribution
I am amazed by the beautiful view, the fresh rooms and the amazing staff! The 3-Star hotel comes with just 15 nice rooms, a very tasty restaurant which serves a-la-carte breakfast, lunch and dinner with seychellois and indian kitchen, a sweet-water pool and a two minute walk to the open ocean beach with pure nature white sand. The hotel staff is the best: always taking care, trying everything to make your holiday even more enjoyable. I am a travel agent from Germany: I will recommend this hotel to my customers. Trust me!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: short drive to the airport approx. 15 min, not approved for wheelchair guests
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrinal Kapoor, General Manager at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 18 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this beautiful review, it means a lot to us. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and indeed pleased to note that the overall hospitality, service and hygiene standards met your expectations. Our team are our greatest asset. Each and every team member at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant, Mahe ensures that the guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and they put in their best effort to achieve that. Thank you for recognizing their efforts towards making your stay memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Mrinal Kapoor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Svetlana Lana wrote a review Apr 2023
Lyubertsy, Russia18 contributions4 helpful votes
+1
We stayed here from 15.04.2023 to 21.04.2023 .It was a great stay with superb friendly staff.And about the room it’s very neat and clean and very spacious. Specially Mr. Tarun (very kind and helpful person ), Mandeep, Maureen, kishore,Ellie chef,Deepak Indian cook and manger also very very thanks to make our stay fabulous. We tried grilled fish in restaurant , it was a wonderful taste thanks to chef Elie . Near by hotel have a wonderful beach which is walking distance .
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrinal Kapoor, General Manager at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 18 Jun 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this beautiful review, it means a lot to us. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and indeed pleased to note that the overall hospitality, service and hygiene standards met your expectations. Our team are our greatest asset. Each and every team member at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant, Mahe ensures that the guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and they put in their best effort to achieve that. Thank you for recognizing their efforts towards making your stay memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Mrinal Kapoor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Claudia R wrote a review Apr 2023
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We love the location and the rooms are clean and very comfortable. Staff is friendly and every time ready for help. The food was amazing. We will refer this hotel to our friends and will come back. We would have to submit more points to the hotel but only able to provide 05 points.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Always choose Deluxe Sea View room for great view and try Butter Chicken and Fish Curry in the...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrinal Kapoor, General Manager at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 18 Jun 2023
Dear Maam, Thank you so much for this beautiful review, it means a lot to us. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and indeed pleased to note that the overall hospitality, service and hygiene standards met your expectations. Our team are our greatest asset. Each and every team member at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant, Mahe ensures that the guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and they put in their best effort to achieve that. Thank you for recognizing their efforts towards making your stay memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Mrinal Kapoor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Elena P wrote a review Mar 2023
2 contributions4 helpful votes
Thanks to all the staff for the great stay. Everything was perfect. Rooms very spacious, clean and the view is the best. The manager is helpful and does always the best for the guests to be happy.Thank you. We recommend the hotel to our friends.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrinal Kapoor, General Manager at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 12 Mar 2023
Dear Ms. Elena, Thank you so much for this beautiful review, it means a lot to us. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and indeed pleased to note that the overall hospitality, service and hygiene standards met your expectations. Our team are our greatest asset. Each and every team member at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant, Mahe ensures that the guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and they put in their best effort to achieve that. Thank you for recognizing their efforts towards making your stay memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Mrinal Kapoor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Veronica Niebur wrote a review Feb 2023
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Clean, convenient, good food. Everything was great. There was a little confusion on having a 12 year old child even though I listed a child on the reservation. Things were quickly cleared up and they gained a repeat customer and a good review. Food was great in the restaurant. The ride from the airport is a ripoff but that isn’t the hotel’s fault. I arrived late after other family members and security checked me in and lugged my huge bag upstairs. All in all very satisfied.😊
Read more
Date of stay: February 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrinal Kapoor, General Manager at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 12 Mar 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this beautiful review, it means a lot to us. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and indeed pleased to note that the overall hospitality, service and hygiene standards met your expectations. Our team are our greatest asset. Each and every team member at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant, Mahe ensures that the guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and they put in their best effort to achieve that. Thank you for recognizing their efforts towards making your stay memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Mrinal Kapoor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
fkili m wrote a review Jan 2023
1 helpful vote
+1
The hotel location is perfect, next to Anse royale one of the best recommended beach in Mahe . The room are clean and all facilities are in great conditions. The staff are very friendly and helpful . The restaurant staff are also very friendly . I enjoyed my week stay and I would come back in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not hesitate to ask the hotel staff for help . They are amazing
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Mrinal Kapoor, General Manager at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant
Responded 8 Jan 2023
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for this beautiful review, it means a lot to us. I am delighted to note that you enjoyed your recent stay with us and indeed pleased to note that the overall hospitality, service and hygiene standards met your expectations. Our team are our greatest asset. Each and every team member at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant, Mahe ensures that the guest has a pleasant and comfortable stay with us and they put in their best effort to achieve that. Thank you for recognizing their efforts towards making your stay memorable. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm Regards, Mrinal Kapoor General Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Anse Royale area.
PRICE RANGE
₹9,202 - ₹13,016 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
le relax hotel
LOCATION
SeychellesMahe IslandAnse Royale
NUMBER OF ROOMS
15
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

LE RELAX HOTEL & RESTAURANT (Seychelles/Mahe Island) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant
Which popular attractions are close to Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant?
Nearby attractions include Anse Lazio (7.1 km), Petite Anse (6.6 km), and Anse Intendance (5.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windsong Beach Restaurant, Le Reduit Restaurant, and Maria's Rock Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant have airport transportation?
Yes, Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Clock Tower (14.7 km).
Does Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the ocean view available here.
Is Le Relax Hotel & Restaurant accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.