We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 101: English reviews
Turku, Finland
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is a really elegant spa hotel in the midst of beautiful nature. The building itself is huge, but instead of feeling cold and empty if feels airy and spacious. Rooms and bathrooms are stylish.The spa is not big, but it has all you need. There were only 2 things that I found not to be perfect. First of all,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leena S
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you are a small team, I recommend the separate sauna cottage that creates nice, cosy athmosphere and where you can order food, have sauna and still have a professional meeting. Långvik also has facilities for bigger groups but the main building is quite impersonal, even though practical. Main restaurant offers good breakfast and buffet lunch. Rooms in the hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vuopalat
Espoo, Finland
Reviewed 20 October 2016

As mentioned on the topic, didn't choose the hotel by myself. I had visited the hotel previously, but never stayed overnight. I think this is one of the secrets not many people know. This is actually quite luxorious. I just loved the lobby. Average sized rooms, but nevertheless very nice. Great restaurant balcony with great views. Also excellent spa! Still...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yoto1
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 9 October 2016

My wife surprised me with a overnight stay at the hotel. The location and surroundings are beautiful. The inconsistencies start when entering the premesis. We had some difficulties navigating around. Specially the spa was poorly guided and we run into other guests having the same challenges. It's like a labyrinth without proper instructions where to go. The spa itself was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vesa J
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at Långvik! What a pleasure to know, that your wife had selected Långvik as a gift. How romantic! Thank you for the comments you made regarding navigation in our premises and the extended c/out time. We will definitely work out on these matters to improve the outcome! Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you...

Joensuu, Finland
Reviewed 3 October 2016

Two nights in this hotel on a weekend getaway. The location is beautiful, undoubtedly even more so in summertime, and despite being a little remote we had no trouble finding our way there by car. There was ample parking space in the front of the hotel, which was a pleasant surprise. The building appears somewhat outdated on the outside but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wyld_heart
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at Långvik, and for having taken the time to write such an extensive review. That is very helpful for us in our constant strive to improve our services - and also for fellow travellers, choosing their destination. I am sincerely sorry about the conrtoversiality you experience in service standards. That should not be, and I...

Reviewed 10 August 2016

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a weekend last winter. Unfortunately the restaurant didn't work, but the staff had called us and let us know about it. So when we came we counted on a room with a small kitchen, which includes a kettle and a microwave. The room didn't have it and I had to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Анна Р
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Långvik and for your review! What a pleasure to know that you can recommed our hotel, thank you so much. I am sorry that you were not given the correct room upon arrival: we do have a few rooms with a kitchenette available. I am glad this got sorted out during your stay. On Sunday...

Jurmala, Latvia
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Where to start...huh... Booked family room due to its size for two adults and 10 year old. Wanted to play golf and enjoy SPA. Info in Booking.com said the view is on the parking, which we found OK. What it did not say - on the dark parking in the BASEMENT (!!!). Don't you think there is some difference between...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank matissp
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. I am sincerely sorry that the experience was not up to your expectations. There seem to have been misunderstandings about our services and your requirements, which I am sincerely sorry for. Långvik is a 3-storey building, with no basement. The family-room is priced lower than other rooms because of the view. It is much...

Reviewed 28 July 2016

Our room was really nice and comfortable, and very quiet during the night, which these two toddler parents appreciated greatly. We hadn't booked any treatments, we just used the spa, but it was more than enough for us. So relaxing! The dinner food in the restaurant was a bit overpriced, though. But the breakfast buffet was rich and delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tripbip
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Långvik! It is a pleasure to know you had a relaxing tasty stay with us - that is what Långvik is here for! Our mission is to offer a well deserved elegant break from the daily fuss. See you soon again! Inka Uusitalo-Raoult

Grenoble, France
Reviewed 22 July 2016

I was there for a two day business meeting, for my first time in Finland. I really appreciated this nice resort, large and comfortable rooms, good food, very beautiful view on the lake. I did have have time to try the spa and the swimming pool... maybe another time

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BruKo38
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay at Långvik! It is a pleasure to welcome foreign visitors, and contribute to making Finland better known. "A hidden jem" - that is how I would describe both Finland and Långvik. Welcome back for a holiday! Inka Uusitalo-Raoult

Reviewed 10 July 2016

We came here for a two day business seminar and I must say that I was not impressed. The conference room was good but that was about it. The room was average, in the corridor you could smell mould. But the restaurant could really be better. The lunch had limited alternatives to choose from. A la carte dinner tries to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BestFoodAndWine
88inka, General Manager at Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for having stayed at Långvik Congress Wellness Hotel! "Overall Wellness" is what Långvik is about: natural surroundings, functional facilities, relaxing spa, elegant furnishings, friendly staff - all our services evolve around the Wellness-theme. Food is an important element of our wellness experience, and we take pride in serving modern scandinavian cuisine. I am sincerely sorry that we failed...

71 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (71)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (36)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kirkkonummi
Hotelli Nuuksio
#4 of 4 in Kirkkonummi
9 reviews
Hotel Haven
#7 of 64 in Helsinki
869 reviews
Fabian Hotel
#2 of 64 in Helsinki
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Majvik Congress Hotel
#2 of 4 in Kirkkonummi
12 reviews
Vironniemi
Hotel Kamp
Hotel Kamp
#6 of 64 in Helsinki
1,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel

Address: Tanskarlantie 9, Kirkkonummi 02420, Finland
Region: Finland > Uusimaa > Kirkkonummi
Price Range: ₹ 11,503 - ₹ 15,178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Langvik Congress Wellness Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Opt for a room with sea view.”
 of 5 bubbles Wyld_heart, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“If you want a room with kitchenette, try to book it in advance.”
  • microwave and kettle
 of 5 bubbles F6189LM_, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Request for a room closer to the lobby if you have mobility problems. Hotel corridors are very very long.”
 of 5 bubbles DLPA, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Book a suite w/ sauna & hot tub.”
 of 5 bubbles BlPepper40, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
“You can choose between forest view (parking lot view) or sea view (bay view)”
 of 5 bubbles leenamaiju, 20 Dec 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay