We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

540 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 518: English reviews
Start your review of Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa
 Click to rate
Manama, Bahrain
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, visiting India for the first time for a friend's wedding, with my 2 children aged 8 and 10. The room was clean and well looked after by the housekeeping. View from the room was amazing looking out over the lake. Breakfast had everything we wanted - fresh fruit, cereal, pastries and local...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nickemmerson
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for staying with us and posting a lovely comments on Tripadvisor. We are so happy to know that you had a great stay in all aspects. We always make effort to create beautiful memories for all our guests and delighted to see that we were able to serve you well. Thank you for the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We spent an unexpected night here during a week in Kerala and it was a highlight of our trip. Roomy accommodation, good service, friendly staff and a lovely sunset drink at the sunset bar. You could rack up the spending on extras but we felt it was good value for money and the most peaceful place we stayed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tannerjc
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us in fragrant nature Kollam. It is our constant endeavor to make each guest a very special experience by providing personalized service and pleased to know that you have experienced the same during the stay.Glad to see your kind appreciation about the food , accomodation facilities, staff attitude. Thank you for your lovely...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Right after our wedding, our honeymoon couldn't been any better and our choice of visit at fragrant Kollam was one of the best choice we made. Very friendly and cooperative staff. Every moment we spent at fragrant nature resort, will be treasured forever in our minds. 👌😊Dinu pille from front office was very helpful in every possible way. Also special...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly F
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for sharing your valuable feedback on this online platform.We are so pleased to know that you have enjoyed our facilities and services. Thank you for the special mention about our associates and I have shared the same with the team and it is indeed most rewarding for us. Thank you for staying with us and we...

Dubai, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel itself is gorgeous and the setting on the backwaters is perfect. Grounds are kept landscaped and maintained almost well. Complimentrey break fast is basic, but many items available on request. Live Omelet counter is good and tasty. But our Lunch time is not as good as expected and overpriced (at least for an Indian traveller) Rooms are well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SANKMR
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest Many thanks for taking out your valuable time for writing a review on this online platform.It was indeed a pleasure to have your stay with us and I am glad to know that we could make your stay truly wonderful. We strive to customize each guest experience and pleased to see that you had some memorable time during...

Hongkong
Reviewed 21 February 2017

This is what you are heading for, at Fragrant Nature in Kollam, This place is situated away from the hustle and bustle. located in remote area but well worth the rest and peace You will enjoy. It can be difficult to find, signage and directions are not Well placed on the roadsides. Coming to the place itself, surroundings are nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jever88
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for opting us for your holidays with family.I am glad to see that you had a memorable stay.As you mentioned Fragrant Nature is located in a serene zone away from the city traffic and the guest could have a very peaceful stay and happy to know that you experienced the same during your stay. Noted...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 February 2017

After a fairly long journey from Nayyer Dam, we arrived to a great welcome which immediately allayed our tiredness. The hotel registration was painless and we were upgraded without any fuss. The hotel was very quiet (max of 4 other rooms were occupied) which suited us. The facilities were somewhat limited - smallish pool, gym poorly stocked but again this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jaysvig
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to know that overall you enjoyed our hospitality and many thanks for the write up about your stay in this online platform. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that all our guests have a most enjoyable stay with us by providing personalized but professional service and I am glad that you have had many...

Brighton, Uk
Reviewed 18 February 2017

We had booked accommodation for February 2017 at the Fragrant Nature for 3 nights back in May 2016, and paid 50% in advance. We arrived on 11/2 after a long drive to be told there had been a mistake and that the hotel was fully booked and that our room had been given to someone else. We were totally shocked...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dyerbeast
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, First of all my sincere apology for the unhappy incidents happened during the association with us.I completely admit it was our fault that we we had taken over booking,though it was a technical error from our channel Manager.You were so kind enough to understand the situation and have moved to another hotel in the same category. I personally...

delhi
Reviewed 18 February 2017

WE STAYED IN ONE OF THEIR HUTS .... It is very peaceful property , very neatly kept . swimming pool is very nice and clean . Good property . very luxurious property . Highly recommended for long peaceful holidays .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank priyanka001
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for choosing Fragrant Nature for your stay and your valuable time spared for passing your experiences in this online forum. I am very much delighted to know that the team Fragrant Nature could deliver the best and met all your expectations during your stay.It is the kind words from our valued guests like you motivates the...

Reviewed 12 February 2017

Located right beside the backwaters gives great room views. Very courteous staff. Gave special attention to all our requests. Thanks to the whole staff (Dinu, Inderjeet, Izaac, Santosh, Dani and the whole team) for making a pleasant stay for us and making our anniversary special.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Niraj C
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Many thanks for your valuable time out to share the experience in TripAdvisor and choosing us for your stay.It is our constant endeavour to ensure that all our guests have a most enjoyable stay with us and I am glad that you have carried with you some happy memories of your stay with us.Comments such as yours are...

Warsaw, Poland
Reviewed 9 February 2017

This place is a gem hidden in the jungle next to Kollam. It's secluded, so don't expect a short walk downtown but the interior should reward you sufficiently. Situated on the calm lake with hills around it it's one of the best places we've seen in Kerala. The staff is superb and the food divine, the quality of the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tomasz K
FNHR, Manager at Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Big thanks for a most exciting comments shared in TripAdvisor about our resort and your recent stay.Yes! Its a gem hidden in a vast picturesque landscapes right on the shore of Paravur lake. We are extremely pleased to see that you had a truly wonderful stay with us in Fragrant Nature Kollam and many thanks for the kind...

654 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (584)
Viewed
Room/Suite (50)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (158)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (11)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (226)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (70)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kollam
13.5 km away
The Raviz Resort and Spa, Ashtamudi
17.6 km away
Lake n River, An SKB Resort Munroe Island
13.2 km away
Hotel Allseason
Hotel Allseason
#1 of 22 in Kollam
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Aquasserenne
Aquasserenne
#11 of 22 in Kollam
144 reviews
10.4 km away
The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
12.0 km away
The Gateway Hotel Janardhanapuram Varkala
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Fragrant Nature is an exclusive 4 star Luxury Lakeside Resort offering the ultimate in relaxation and seclusion from the hustle and bustle of city life. The natural rural village setting of this Luxury hideaway, gives you the chance to see and experience the authentic Keralean way of life. The Resort is also well located for travelling and exploring the excitingly diverse wildlife, geography and rich culture of Kerala. Price range(per night) : £85 to £315Breakfast is free of charge. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa

Address: CP11/709 Nedungolam P.O, | Paravur, Kollam 691334, India (Formerly Fragrant Nature Hotels & Resorts - Kollam)
Region: India > Kerala > Kollam
Price Range: ₹ 5,973 - ₹ 8,019 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fragrant Nature Retreat And Resorts Pvt Ltd
Fragrant Nature Retreat & Resorts Pvt Ltd Hotel Kollam
Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa Kollam, Kerala
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Kollam
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kollam
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kollam
#3 Spa Hotel in Kollam
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kollam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa staff and other travellers.
10 questions
Ask a question
Kolkata, India
2 months ago
London, England, United Kingdom

See all questions (10)

Questions? Get answers from Fragrant Nature Backwater Resort & Ayurveda Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“even cheapest room has great view”
 of 5 bubbles nickemmerson, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“A/cs in the rooms are noisy - staying in villas or superior lake view is suggest”
 of 5 bubbles jever88, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Tucked away so walking outside the hotel is not practical”
 of 5 bubbles jaysvig, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for the premium lake view villas at the far end of the property.”
 of 5 bubbles , 8 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Get a room with a balcony overlooking the water. I think all their rooms are but doesn't hurt to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles Lipabuko, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5