We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre

Save
Share
Kollam Beach, Kollam 691006 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
US$ 47
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/12/21
Booking.comUS$ 51
Priceline
eDreamsUS$ 51
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (250)
Room & Suite (70)
Pool & Beach (36)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 37 hotels in Kollam
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
The first 5 star luxury hotel in Kollam with 95 rooms, located on the beach offering panoramic view of the Arabian Sea from every room till its horizon. The hotel is an ideal host to a holiday maker as well as corporates for their meetings, conventions, weddings at a destination which is untouched by many....Providing seven wonder views of the sea, beach, park, city, greenery harbor and backwaters. It Provides 95 sea facing rooms with Multi-cuisine restaurant, coffee shop, an infinity swimming pool, international spa and Kerala Ayurvedic centre, Health Club, is well designed and managed to offer international standard amenities and services to both leisure and business travelers alike. The concept of MICE tourism is incorporated with full size international convention centre that can accommodate up to 1500 people, one of the biggest beachside business facilities in India. The other seven conference halls of different capacities provide variety to conferencing and make it a pleasant and peaceful location for conducting business meetings.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Wifi
Infinity pool
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
436Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 246
  • 128
  • 32
  • 17
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Ambili07 wrote a review Jan 2020
London, United Kingdom30 contributions9 helpful votes
Went for a late lunch. Traditional Kerala lunch buffet with a range of local dishes. Fish curry was very tasty but overall very normal basic food. Expected something a bit more special from a hotel this nice and at those prices. You’re paying for cleanliness and excellent attentive service. A similar meal could be purchased locally for a third of the price. Deserts were particularly disappointing.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Helpful
Share
Nelson Mathew wrote a review Jan 2020
Kerala, India44 contributions53 helpful votes
I booked this hotel for my friends from Germany ,3 nights The hotel situated close to the beach. Rooms having nice view , Clean and neat. The property has pool that is well maintained. The food is nice ,Enjoyed nice breakfast buffet. Nice bar with good view, Helpful staff. I will recommend the hotel to my other German friends. Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GMQBH, Front Office Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Guest. Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at The Quilon Beach Hotel. We appreciate your comments relating to your recent stay in our hotel. We are very pleased to know you had a good stay and you like our hotel room, the great food and Very professional staff. We are deeply elated that we have been your constant hotel of choice when you're in Kollam. We are glad to hear that your overall experience was positive. We all take pride of the efforts we have initiated to ensure that you have the best experience and comfort while staying in our hotel. Our staff is always ready to welcome you. We always aim in providing an excellent experience to all our guests and guest comments are of great value to us. We look forward for another opportunity of serving you in your future visit to our hotel. Sincerely, Raghul Thangadurai Asst.Front Office Manager.
Read more
Sankish wrote a review Jan 2020
Mangalore, India41 contributions19 helpful votes
+1
Stayed here over weekend to attend a conference. The hotel is said to be a decade old, but looks the age, may be because of poor maintenance as can be seen like cracked & broken floor panels. But, rooms were maintained clean, including the bath and toilets. There was kettle with provision for making tea, hair dryer, a weighing scale, ironing board, minibar, shaving & dental kits, locker (though not functional). Bed linen were clean, though not sparkling white. Room was spacious, with a good view of the beach. The sofa linen were again looked pretty old. People at front desk were very helpful, the night duty manager even came out and enquired about need of any help, even after checking out and waiting in the lobby. Restaurant at ground floor provided fair quality food (I am a
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GMQBH, Front Office Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 4 Feb 2020
Dear Guest , Thank you for your stay and for taking the time to write us a review.Your feedback is very important to us. I have taken note of your valuable comments to ensure that those mishaps will not occur in the future. We always aim in providing an excellent experience to all our guests and guest comments are of great value to us. We look forward for another opportunity of serving you in your future visit to our hotel. Sincerely, Raghul Thangadurai Asst.Front Office Manager.
Read more
nitinkalra wrote a review Jan 2020
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India92 contributions114 helpful votes
The only good thing about Quilon is the location - the sea facing rooms are the only thing to die for. Else its a property (claims to be a 5-star) that is set in the 70s/80s yet! The lobby, the carpets, the curtains, the rooms all will take you back in ages. While we did have a pleasant stay at the property but for the price they charge, I wouldn't give them a 5-star, more like a 3-star. The staff at the check in desk were cordial - they even upgraded our room and made some calls to find a cashew factory for us! However the staff at the restaurant is dull - they lack energy. One expects to see happy faces for breakfast but their service staff really needs serious energy bars in the morning. We stayed there for 2 nights and no one even bothered to ask our room number during
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GMQBH, Front Office Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 3 Feb 2020
Dear Guest We are extremely grateful that you have chosen to stay at our hotel during your recent visit to the city. Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience with us. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our services. Upon knowing your concerns, I held a meeting with the concern in-charge person to avoid the lackness of our services.We always aim in providing an excellent experience to all our guests and guest comments are of great value to us. We look forward for another opportunity of serving you in your future visit to our hotel. Sincerely, Raghul Thangadurai Asst Front Office Manager.
Read more
fay a wrote a review Jan 2020
Sydney, Australia4 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel was nice with friendly and helpful staff. The food in the restaurant was good however the staff seemed annoyed when we only wanted to order coffee rather then buying the buff-package in the morning. The property has pool that is well maintained however the life guard is very strict with rules such as not wearing flip-flops around the pool which took the enjoyment out of the pool a bit. I would recommend many staying no more then 2 days in Kollam as there isn’t much to do around the area.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Helpful
Share
Response from GMQBH, Front Office Manager at The Quilon Beach Hotel & Convention Centre
Responded 12 Jan 2020
Dear Guest We are extremely grateful that you have chosen to stay at our hotel during your recent visit to the city. Thank you for your comments and sharing your experience with us. We always appreciate when our guests take the time to share their concerns with us so we can continue to improve our services. Upon knowing your concerns, I held a meeting with the concern in-charge person. I would like to reassure you that we all have given your complaint our utmost attention and existing procedures have been modified to prevent such comments in the future. Thank you for the understanding and looking forward to welcoming you again in The Quilon Beach Hotel. Sincerely, Sudheer Sainudeen Front Office Manager
Read more
PRICE RANGE
US$26 - US$78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the quilon beach hotel and convention centre, beach orchid kollam
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Beach Orchid
LOCATION
IndiaKeralaKollam DistrictKollam
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing