We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
29/10/2017 30/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Glen Afric Country Lodge

    Plot 144 | Broederstroom, Hartbeespoort 0260, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    29/10/201730/10/2017
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in HartbeespoortSee available hotels in Hartbeespoort
    Traveller (209)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (11)
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,982 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    816 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    86 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    344 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Overview
    • Excellent67%
    • Very good22%
    • Average7%
    • Poor1%
    • Terrible3%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Meeting Rooms
    Paid Wifi
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,982 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    816 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    86 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    344 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    50
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (130)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 124 reviews

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago

    Fantastic place. The guides are so lovely. We did an interaction elephant session (they were huge!) and jeep safari afternoon which took about an hour and a half. We managed to get close to the giraffes which came right up to the jeep. The lions...More

    Thank SharonAtkins
    Reviewed 10 September 2017 via mobile

    Fantastic time we walked with the elephants, got chased by ostrich watched the zebra, lions , hyena and tiger. Not forgetting The yawning hippopotamus. I recommend lunch overlooking the animals and beautiful landscapes. Book now about 45minutes from Johannesburg x

    Thank amandajane692015
    Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

    We have just had the most amazing few days at Glen Afric , the most stunning of locations . From start to finish we could not fault the level of care we received from all the staff. From booking online with Carina to being warmly...More

    1  Thank Jason T
    Reviewed 9 July 2017

    We had a amazing time here, The minute we arrived the check in staff knew who we were, we were then shown to our lodge which was lovely. The next morning our made asked us how we slept we told her we were freezing, within...More

    1  Thank funmumPortsmouth
    A TripAdvisor Member
    32
    Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

    Me and my partner visited Glen Afric to do the elephant walk and had the best experience!! The walk was an hour long however could have happily done a whole day if only that was an option. We walked with 3 elephants around their natural...More

    1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,982 reviews
    #1 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    816 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Pilanesberg National Park
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    86 reviews
    #10 of 12 hotels in Rustenburg
     
    The Kingdom Resort
    344 reviews
    #2 of 6 hotels in Sun City
     
    About
    Awards & Recognition
    Certificate of Excellence
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 45
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Hartbeespoort
    • Also Known As
    • Glen Afric Country Hotel Pretoria
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (209)
    Room & Suite (30)
    Dining (11)
    Pool & Beach (6)
    Hotel & Grounds (160)
    Bathroom (1)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
    Nearby
    The Kingdom Resort
    344 reviews
    86.18 km away
     
    Bakubung Bush Lodge
    816 reviews
    95.38 km away
     
    Safari Lodge Hotel & Convention Centre
    86 reviews
    73.25 km away
     
    The Palace of the Lost City
    1,982 reviews
    92.25 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    White Water Spur Steak Ranch
    15 reviews
    1.18 km away
    French Toast Koffie Kafee
    219 reviews
    .66 km away
    Panarottis Village Mall
    35 reviews
    1.18 km away
    Pizza Nova
    10 reviews
    .30 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Jasmyn Farm Stall
    195 reviews
    1.90 km away
    No1 Waterfront
    5 reviews
    3.56 km away
    Ann van Dyk Cheetah Centre
    466 reviews
    7.62 km away
    Hartbeespoort Dam - Snake and Animal Park
    123 reviews
    4.23 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Sparkle95
    7 October 2017|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from GlenAfricGroup | Property representative |
    Glad you received our booking confirmation. Unfortunately this platform does not allow us to view your complete profile other than your account handle 'Sparkle95'. If you need further assistance please contact us through... More
    0
    Votes
    82Poppy
    10 April 2017|
    AnswerShow all 6 answers
    Response from GlenAfricGroup | Property representative |
    Hi Samantha So sorry to hear you haven't had any reply to your emails regarding your accommodation enquiry. I will search our system this morning. In the meantime would you mind forwarding the email to me at marketing at... More
    0
    Votes
    Saskatoonscots
    10 January 2017|
    AnswerShow all 3 answers
    Response from GlenAfricGroup | Property representative |
    Hi Traveler We run a fleet of courtesy vehicles so yes we can collect and drop you off at Pretoria Station. The cost of which will be R650 per trip (ie R1300 return for 1 to 6 passengers) Please email the details via our... More
    1
    Vote
    Room Tips
    "Just a day trip"
    Read review
    "we stayed in Bushcamp Cottage"
    Read review
    "We had the thatched cottage by the watering hole. It is huge and fabulous."
    Read review
    "No AC but we were there in mid summer ad it was fine, stay in the cpttges near the animals but jnoe the lions..."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing