We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Tuskers Bush Lodge B&B

    | R104, Hartbeespoort 0216, South Africa
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    1/10/2017 2/10/2017
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Kassaboera Lodge
    80 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    The Venue Country Hotel
    13 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Hartbeespoort
     
    Ostrich Manor
    57 reviews
    #5 of 38 Speciality lodging in Hartbeespoort
     
    Point of View
    7 reviews
    #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
     
    Overview
    • Excellent38%
    • Very good23%
    • Average23%
    • Poor5%
    • Terrible11%
    2 days ago
    “Good!”
    3 Oct 2016
    “this BnB is now called now called Tuskers”
    Public Wifi
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Air Conditioning
    Pool
    Suites
    Bar/Lounge
    Multilingual Staff
    All hotel details
    {"scriptFlags":null,"containerAttributes":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]}}
    Kassaboera Lodge
    80 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    The Venue Country Hotel
    13 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Hartbeespoort
     
    Ostrich Manor
    57 reviews
    #5 of 38 Speciality lodging in Hartbeespoort
     
    Point of View
    7 reviews
    #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
     
    Write a Review
    Turn Your Opinions into Points!
    Turn your opinions into JPMiles
    Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
    *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    200
    JPMiles / Payback Arrow
    Reviews (17)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 15 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    The only criticism I have of Tuskers is that if you are arriving from another country and have not rented a car...then you are stuck at Tuskers. I asked the reception as well as the nice gentleman accomodating us and both gave no options on...More

    Review collected in partnership with this hotel
    Thank erinshaew
    Reviewed 3 October 2016

    After 2 weeks travelling around South Africa and Botswana we probably expected our last 2 days and nights at Tuskers to be about winding down and seeing if we could repack without bursting our suitcases. But in fact we had a wild time visiting the...More

    1  Thank Ben H
    Response from KoosVanTonder, Manager at Tuskers Bush Lodge B&BResponded 17 April 2017

    Good day. Thank you for your review and kind words to Noah, i will pass the message. We have updated the name on TripAdvisor also now so there shouldn't be any confusion now. Hope to see you again Regards

    Reviewed 13 September 2016

    my money could not buy me enough time to interact with elephant!! the coach/facilitator is very knowledgeable and caters for all age groups!! managing to engage even the 10-year-olds who were in the group. I love elephants, so the experience was out of this world....More

    Thank Phindile Z
    Response from KoosVanTonder, Manager at Tuskers Bush Lodge B&BResponded 17 April 2017

    Good day. Thank you for taking the time to write this review, we truly appreciate it, Reagrds

    Reviewed 20 June 2016

    We paid up front, phoned to confirm our booking was told they already gave it to someone else, and many months later still zero refund. Will NEVER recommend to anybody. We ended up going to Magalies Park.

    Thank Igmar M
    Response from KoosVanTonder, Manager at Tuskers Bush Lodge B&BResponded 17 April 2017

    Good day. Sorry to hear about your experience. Kindly tell me if you did sent us a email regarding this matter? Our TripAdvisor wasn't up to date. Regards

    Reviewed 2 January 2016

    We went for the restaurant ,you have to book in advance as it seems to be in demand. The outside eating veranda commands spectacular veiws and you can see the animals walking about below although from afar ,so take your binos if you are just...More

    Thank caroleserena
    Kassaboera Lodge
    80 reviews
    #1 of 1 hotels in Schoemansville
     
    The Venue Country Hotel
    13 reviews
    #3 of 3 hotels in Hartbeespoort
     
    Ostrich Manor
    57 reviews
    #5 of 38 Speciality lodging in Hartbeespoort
     
    Point of View
    7 reviews
    #7 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Schoemansville
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    Details
    • Room types
    • Suites ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 6
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tuskers Bush Lodge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • South Africa >
    • North-West Province >
    • Hartbeespoort
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (5)
    Room & Suite (5)
    Dining (2)
    Pool & Beach (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (2)
    Bathroom (1)
    Nearby
    Kassaboera Lodge
    80 reviews
    7.11 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Silver Orange Bistro
    412 reviews
    2.88 km away
    Siesta Tapas & Bistro
    146 reviews
    6.50 km away
    Squires on the Dam
    151 reviews
    5.41 km away
    Vovo Telo Hartbeespoort
    46 reviews
    6.79 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Bush Babies Monkey Sanctuary
    272 reviews
    .18 km away
    Elephant Sanctuary Hartbeesport Dam
    274 reviews
    .04 km away
    Hartbeespoort Dam - Snake and Animal Park
    122 reviews
    5.41 km away
    Hartbeespoort Dam
    145 reviews
    4.48 km away
    Questions & Answers
    Get quick answers from Tuskers Bush Lodge B&B staff and past guests.
    Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
    Posting guidelines
    Submit
    Room Tips
    "Just don't go there"
    Read review
    "We had a family suite with seperate room for the kids and nice bathroom with huge bath tub."
    Read review
    "Ask for room five in the Bush Lodge"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing