We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast

14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow

33 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Showing 30: English reviews
Start your review of Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast
 Click to rate
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Marylou was an exceptional host. The rooms were very welcoming and had all the little touches to make our stay a great experience. The breakfasts were also great and we felt we were on our schedule for eating.

Thank Jeff K
Aurora, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

We spent 2 nights there,the place is beautiful and spotless,something right out of a magazine.The room was delightful,big and most comfortable,the host was the most wonderful lady you can imagine. I/we would stay there over and over again.

Thank ronmaislin
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I recently stayed here and I must say my stay was horrible. It wasn't very clean and my host wasn't even there to greet meet and check me in. I didn't even get breakfast in the morning but was charged full price for my stay. You would think at a B&B a bed and breakfast you would. Let's just say...

1Thank funcanadianchick12
pinebreeze111, Owner at Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello FunCanadianChick, I am very sorry about your unpleasant experience.I am very confused because if I ever been praised is for the cleanliness of my Bed and Breakfast and the great breakfast. As well I am quite shocked because I will never let someone go without breakfast. I accommodated to people's schedule and I gave breakfast as early as 5...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Just stayed here for an anniversary getaway. It is a lovely B+B but we were there on a hot humid time. Our room was 27 degrees but Mary Lou would not put on the a/c as there was a European guest who didn't like a/c ! They could have blocked the vents and opened the windows? Not proper as she...

Thank mwil41
Cuyahoga Falls, Ohio
Reviewed 11 August 2016

In a convenient location, we found a welcoming hostess, comfortable room and bed, pretty views, plus a delicious and varied breakfast that made this stay a very pleasant one. We'll be back again and are happy to recommend it!

Thank MIFtravels
London, Canada
Reviewed 2 August 2016

We stayed in July and were in town for a family gathering. The room was huge, spotless, and the bed was very comfy. Breakfast was plentiful and tasty -- and she was happy to accommodate us at whatever time we wished. The hostess was lovely, provided plenty of information about the area and very friendly. There was no cable, however,...

Thank TignB
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Nice place but beware- the owner has expensive decorations in positions that are easy to bump. For the example there was a vase on a pedestal right by the bedroom door. I bumped it, it fell and broke- so the owner presented me with a bill for $250. She just picked a price and made me pay it- no negotiation....

Thank James M
pinebreeze111, Owner at Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello James it is quite sad that an event that was caused by your presence in my house has to be dragged here. So I will explain: You were NOT guest at the Bed and Breakfast, your family came from Australia to attend your wedding, you came to visit them before the wedding and you were carrying a baby in...

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 18 July 2016

My wife and I stayed here just the one night. If we ever go back to this area we will definitely stay here again. The owner was very welcoming and helpful. Room was large, clean and the bed was very comfortable. We had to leave the next day early and there was no issue with having our breakfast earlier than...

Thank William1098
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 4 November 2015

We stayed here in Early October. The room was excellent. The meals were excellent the hostess was pleasant however..... 1 Hour after we left we received a phone call from the hostess accusing us of taking some priceless treasure from our room that belonged to her sister. How much could she have looked for it in only an hour. 30...

Thank Maurice L
pinebreeze111, Owner at Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review

Hello I remember very well and It was a pleasure to meet you. I apologize if my question sounded like an accusation. I enjoyed very much your presence and conversation. I hope one day I have the opportunity to apologize in person, Best regards

Windsor, Canada
Reviewed 27 August 2015

Marylou sure knows hospitality! She is a delightful lady who makes each of her B&B guests feel special. The attention to detail, the cleanliness of the place and the beautiful location, to say nothing of the great food, combine to make this a highlight of a visit to Brighton and area. It's ideally situated to visit the Prince Edward County...

Thank Gary M

2 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (1)
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
8.4 km away
Timber House Resort
Timber House Resort
#2 of 7 in Brighton
64 reviews
1.5 km away
Burken Bed & Breakfast
Burken Bed & Breakfast
#3 of 7 in Brighton
10 reviews
26.7 km away
Montrose Inn & Tea Room
Montrose Inn & Tea Room
#1 of 13 in Belleville
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
No photo provided
Loughbreeze Bay B&B
#2 of 2 in Colborne
1 reviews
22.5 km away
Ste. Anne's Spa
Ste. Anne's Spa
#1 of 1 in Grafton
1,339 reviews
3.1 km away
Brighton 401 KOA
Brighton 401 KOA
#1 of 2 in Brighton
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pine Breeze B&B, a hilltop home overlooking Brighton, Presque'ile Bay and Lake Ontario. We are only 90 minutes from Toronto and offer four rooms with king and queen size beds, en suite and private bathrooms, full breakfast with a Mexican touch, TV-DVD in each room, bath robes, slippers, in home spa therapies, games room with pool table, movie library. Only five minutes from Presque'ile Provincial Park, surrounded by golf courses, wineries, art galleries, antique stores and sandy beaches. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast

Address: 93 Simpson Street, Brighton, Ontario K0K 1H0, Canada
Region: Canada > Ontario > Brighton
Price Range: ₹ 5,665 - ₹ 5,760 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Breeze Bed And Breakfast Brighton, Ontario
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Pine Breeze Bed and Breakfast staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had the large room with the king sized bed. Lovely!”
TignB, 2 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Don't Stay Here ...accusations abound”
231mauricel, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Every room is quiet.”
GaryM987, 27 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Treat yourself to the jacuzzi room.”
MelOshawa, 30 Oct 2013 | Read review
“The aurora borealis room is the height of luxury - king size bed, whirlpool bath, etc.”
WilliamW694, 28 Sep 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
* /night
View Deal
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates