We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,505 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 696: English reviews
Central America
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My wife high school friends had decided to make their yearly get together in this "all-inclusive" hotel, some of them came from the states, I suggested another hotel in the area, unfortunately the other hotel required a minimum stay and cost 40% more. Check in at 4pm, is ridiculous, but we were there a 4 pm, the check-in was fast,...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MEDTRAV
Dario G, Gerente at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your time with us, and for giving us your comments and suggestions. At Sheraton Bijao, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction. Unfortunately, we did not meet your or our own expectations. We understand your discontent for the inconveniences you had. We are actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has...

Florida City, Florida
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay here, the food was great and service too. I spend my anniversary here and we really loved this placed. Rooms are big and restaurants have good food. We will recommend this place.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Caroline S
Dario G, General Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are very glad to know that you had great time at our property, Thank you for sharing your experience with us, we hope to see you back soon.

Kingman, Arizona, United States
Reviewed 21 July 2012

I write this as a caution. I have no real problems with the hotel, it isn't great, though the view of the ocean is, food is average. Some minor complaints. However, after checking in at the registration desk, we were taken to another desk. We thought we would be told about the hotel, activities, how to do this, that and...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Laurence S
Dario G, Gerente at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing you experience with us. All your comments are usefull to improve our services, we are very glad to know that you could share your time at our property. Regards,

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 15 July 2012

after having trouble making the booking and at arrival being told that i need to send them an email from the agency used, which meant having to find the business area to do all that before being able to get to our room was not really the best start of the stay after having driven some 400 km that day....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Thue P
Dario G, General Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for writting a review on your last visist to our property and for letting us know your comments. We are very pleased to know you would like to come back to visit us. Regards,

Panama City, Panama
Reviewed 10 July 2012

I had the pleasure to be able to spend afternoon, nite and morning in this alll inclusive hotel. The food was good, the staff friendly and the hotel, beach area and pool wonderful

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ildauraclaus
Dario G, General Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for sharing you experience with us. We are very glad to know that you had a good time at our property and hope to see you back soon. Regards,

Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed a week at the resort (June 11 - 18). We are SPG (Starwood Preferrred Guest) members and stay mostly at Starwood hotels and resorts. We rely very heavily on the "category" that is assigned to each hotel by Starwood as it has always proven an accurate indication of the quality of the hotel. This resort is currently ranked...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Traveller987654331
Kitchener, Canada
Reviewed 10 June 2012

My daughter and \i stayed at this resort April 9 2012. The resort was good, pools were great food was good , the japanese restaurant was fantastic. The staff were friendly and helpful when needed and their english was very good. The only problem there was not enough nightyly entertainment at nite , also the store should sell cans of...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Laurie G
San Jose, Costa Rica
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, Panama, great place for an overnight getaway from the city. You can be there sitting on the beach or poolside with a cocktail in a little over an hour (traffic pending, of course). Upon arrival, at 3pm for check in, it was a bit of a Zoo. Everything seemed a little hectic and disorganized with...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank MrBrinxxx
Plainville, Massachusetts
Reviewed 29 May 2012

My husband and I just returned from our trip to the Sheraton Bijao resort. We stayed there May 22 - 27 2012. Overall it was an ok resort. Everyone at the front desk spoke English but the rest of the staff did not. Obviously, in a Spanish speaking country that is to be expected and shouldn't be a surprise to...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank boston1228
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Stayed at the Bijao May 11, 12, and 13 2012. Friday and Saturday was good to very good. Sunday was VERY POOR! Let me be fair and say that the rooms were spacious and clean, including the bathroom. The bedding was excellent and maid service was also outstanding. I stayed on the eighth floor and the elevator service was surprisingly...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank bobkattkg

1,216 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1192)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (184)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (306)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (80)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (416)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
10.3 km away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
24.4 km away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
399 reviews
10.0 km away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
13.0 km away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
25.5 km away
BlueBay Coronado Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
On a sprawling Panama beach along the serene Pacific Ocean, our all-inclusive resort has everything you could want for total relaxation. Nestled alongside the stunning Pacific Ocean, Sheraton Bijao is complimented by celebrated sites like the Panama Canal's Miraflores Locks and historic Panama City, the exhilarating capital of the Republic of Panama. Come together and share experiences in our warm Club Lounge as well as the resorts 4 restaurants and private beach. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Address: Carretera Interamericana, Km 108, Guias de Anton, Santa Clara 0229-00140, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Santa Clara
Price Range: ₹ 8,427 - ₹ 14,132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bijao Beach Hotel Santa Clara
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort Panama/Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
115 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (115)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms a fabulous”
278joell, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“garden view was bright and ok as we went to shower and sleep”
amir7862017, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“I'm staying in the corner room on the 3rd floor of the building near the beach and it's incredible.”
C5949NCmichaelh, 10 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet, stick with a room facing the outside”
usherMocha, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“9000 block excellent”
455rayw, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5