We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 673: English reviews
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is the same from three years ago WIFI in the room is nice free too The food is not as good as I remember but still good and nobody got sick The temps were in the eighties every day and no rain. for two weeks. Another bonus for us was we landed at Rio Hato some twenty minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jerome J
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jerome J, Thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in Sheraton Bijao, it’s a real pleasure for us to know that you really enjoy your stay in our property. We hope that you can come back soon, Regards,

Barrie, Ont
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We, a senior couple were at the resort in January 2017 for two weeks. We decided to try this resort, as last year at the same time we spent two weeks at the Riu resort in Playa Blanca Panama. Overall we were very impressed with our stay. While the buffets at the Sheraton are not as lavish as the Riu,...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank johnny99
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear johnny99, Thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in our property, it’s a real pleasure to know that you really enjoy your stay and also that you had the opportunity to share your videos in YouTube. We hope that you can come back again to Sheraton Bijao. Best Regards,

Reviewed 23 January 2017 via mobile

I assumed that with the Sheraton name that the standards would be spectacular. I was wrong. It's nice that its only 10 mins from the Rio Hato airport. It's nice that it's a smaller resort and staff seem to be friendly enough. Check in and check out were a breeze. Less than a minute and a half each time for...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Supermancdn78
SheratonBijao, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Supermancdn78, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments in regards to your recent stay at the Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology. We have shared your feedback with...

Orangeville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 18 January 2017

This was our second trip to this resort , so what difference and not to the good !!! We were given our hotel room key and told good bye go find your room, no welcome back so 9 people in tow off we went! !!! I understand the smallness of the resort but no snack bar to eat ?? We...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jackie S
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jackie S, Thank you for share your comments regarding your 2nd stay in our property, we are really sorry to know that we were unable to identify your reservation as a 2nd visit to our property, we will verify what happened in this time because we always recognize our frequent guest, if you are planning to come back to...

Reviewed 18 January 2017 via mobile

The "high end property" they advertise it's a total fiasco. We stayed here only because we were looking for a relaxing getaway and the rates were pretty good ($155 a night for 2 adults and 1 child). We booked a "garden view" room, but it really overlooked the entrance to the hotel. We had a balcony with one, single chair.....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Naty A
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Naty A, Thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in our property, we are really sorry to hear that you didn’t enjoy as you expected your stay with us, we will take care of all the comments mentioned in your feedback and we will try to improve our services. Best Regards,

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed here in July. I had an all expenses trip. The noise was so bad that I couldn't hear the tv set. All evening one night. Instead of telling me that it would only be one night I was told that it would be ongoing every night and I would have to upgrade to a suite. An additional $400.00!!!!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank berrypocket
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear berrypocket, We are extremely sorry that your experience in our hotel was less than you expected. We endeavor to do our best at creating great guest experiences. We want you to know that incidents such as these are quite rare in our property, that’s because we want to know more about the situation. Can you please write to us...

Reviewed 16 January 2017 via mobile

First visit to Panama. Chose this because it was a good deal and we wanted to experience the country. We have been to other all inclusive and thus have a point of reference to rate this place. Let's start with the positive: wonderful long beach that we loved to walk on. Nice grounds, friendly staff. Food: not too spectacular but...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Isaac R
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Isaac R, First of all, we want to thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in our property. We are proud to know that you could enjoy our beach and the friendly staff that are committed to provide an excellent service to all of our guest. also you can be sure that all the comments like...

Reviewed 14 January 2017

Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort "queres a minha opiniao to nem chegas as Tres estrelas o servico e terrivel :( . The reason I gave 3 stars is because the amazing New year dinner and foam party the food was excellent the decoration beautiful well done love it .*****:) Service was very poor not what you expect from 4 stars hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Joe M
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Joe M, We want to thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in our property, it’s good to hear that you enjoy the New Year’s Party, you can be sure that all the comments mentioned will be share with the appropriated hotel team to improve the service in those areas. We hope that you can come...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

Service was appalling, definitely not what you expect from Sheraton standards. The hotel rooms are old and not maintained. The bathroom walls have humidity patches everywhere. Not what you expect from a 4 star hotel!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sara b
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear sara b, Thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in our property, we are really sorry to know that you didnt enjoy your stay as you expected. we will take care of all the comments mentioned to improve the service in our hotel. We hope that you can come back soon, Regards,

Ottawa, Canada
Reviewed 5 January 2017

This hotel is only about 10 mins from the new airport and it is well maintained and beautifully manicured, it feels like an oasis with all the coconut trees surrounding the pools. The beach is fantastic and one can walk for miles without being bothered by anyone. I was pleasantly surprised about the food, I was not sure what to...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank gv68singh
SheratonBijao, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear gv68singh, Thank you for share your comments regarding your recent stay in our property, it s real pleasure to know that you enjoy your sta with us. We hope that you can come back soon, Regards,

1,176 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1154)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (300)
Viewed
View from Room (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (76)
Viewed
Bathroom (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (175)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (16)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (402)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Santa Clara
10.7 km away
Hotel Riu Playa Blanca
24.1 km away
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Hotel Restaurant
Los Mandarinos Boutique Spa & Ho...
#1 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
391 reviews
24.2 km away
Hotel Campestre
Hotel Campestre
#2 of 5 in El Valle de Anton
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 km away
Royal Decameron Beach Resort, Golf & Casino
10.4 km away
Hotel Playa Blanca Beach Resort
13.3 km away
JW Marriott Panama Golf & Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort

Address: Carretera Interamericana, Km 108, Guias de Anton, Santa Clara 0229-00140, Panama
Region: Panama > Panama Province > Santa Clara
Price Range: ₹ 9,961 - ₹ 19,789 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 293
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Bijao Beach Hotel Santa Clara
Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort Panama/Santa Clara
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
111 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (111)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Bijao Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“don't know it there is pme.”
 of 5 bubbles Peggy53818, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Can upgrade but we only sleep and shower in the room. Pool facing may be noisy (with nightly entertainment).”
  • Sunrise over the ocean.
  • Good morning!
 of 5 bubbles stevesmyrnad, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They were all in really bad condition”
 of 5 bubbles rfennell2017, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet rooms face north towards the parking lot”
 of 5 bubbles jsparr0w, 6 Feb 2017 | Read review
“If you want quiet AVOID the pool ocean view the garden view is quieter”
 of 5 bubbles jeromej2014, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5