We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Delta Hotels Daytona Beach Oceanfront

    2505 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118
    Hotel website
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    27/8/2017 28/8/2017
    No availability for your dates from these sites
    Traveller (49)
    Room & Suite (9)
    Dining (3)
    Overview
    • Excellent17%
    • Very good26%
    • Average15%
    • Poor3%
    • Terrible39%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Breakfast Available
    Air Conditioning
    Beachfront
    Pool
    Non-Smoking Hotel
    Restaurant
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Fitness centre
    Kitchenette
    Multilingual Staff
    Pets Allowed
    Wheelchair Access
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Private Balcony
    3.0 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Offers from Delta Hotels Daytona Beach Oceanfront
    Special Offer: Member Rates
    Hotel packages
    Hotel deals
    Deals (0)
    27 Aug28 Aug
    |
    1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
        Sun Viking Lodge
        794 reviews
        #6 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
         
        Lexington Inn & Suites
        588 reviews
        #12 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
         
        Emerald Shores Hotel
        546 reviews
        #18 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
         
        Grand Prix Motel
        269 reviews
        #21 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
         
        Write a Review
        Turn Your Opinions into Points!
        Turn your opinions into JPMiles
        Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
        *You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
        JPMiles / Payback Arrow
        JPMiles / Payback Arrow
        50
        Reviews (63)
        Traveller rating
        Traveller type
        Time of year
        Language

        1 - 5 of 62 reviews

        Reviewed 14 June 2017

        For the price, this beach hotel is exactly what i expected. Like most hotels in Daytona the Acapulco is slightly dated yet has charm and character. We have previously stayed in Orlando but now stay in Daytona as its more authentic and more true 'America'....More

        Thank _aaronberry
        A TripAdvisor Member
        31
        Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

        My husband and I split this room with another couple, along with a 50% discount through a website. It was okay for the price but if I were to pay full price it would not be worth it. The hotel is supposed to be going...More

        Thank A TripAdvisor Member
        Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

        Do not stay here! The carpets were beyond filthy. No towels. Hard beds. It's old and run down. The hotel was musty and it was really outdated. The bathroom looked like it was never cleaned and there was trash under the bed. We were promised...More

        Thank 545pamelaf
        Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

        This is by far the worst hotel experience of my life. We are a party of 5 and reserved a rollarbed, which we paid for and never got. We checked in at 11:00 am and it was only at 8 pm after being reassured 4...More

        1  Thank Samantha M
        Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

        We stayed here six nights. We found out the hotel is closing Aug 21. It was bought out by Marriott. Since the hotel is closing, nothing is being tended to. Pool has green slime all over. We could not even swim in it. There is...More

        2  Thank PuraVidaSTL
        Sun Viking Lodge
        794 reviews
        #6 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
         
        Lexington Inn & Suites
        588 reviews
        #12 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
         
        Emerald Shores Hotel
        546 reviews
        #18 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
         
        Grand Prix Motel
        269 reviews
        #21 of 31 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
         
        About
        Amenities
        • Top amenities
        • Pool
        • Beachfront
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Free Internet
        • Restaurant
        • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
        • Hotel Amenities
        • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
        • Dry Cleaning
        • Business Centre with Internet Access
        • Multilingual Staff
        • Self-Serve Laundry
        • Breakfast Available
        • Room amenities
        • Air Conditioning
        • Microwave
        • Refrigerator in room
        • Things to do
        • Pool
        • Bar/Lounge
        • Hot Tub
        • Restaurant
        • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
        Details
        • Price range
        • US$ 136 - US$ 362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
        • Hotel class
        • Hotel Style
        • #5 Top resorts Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
        • #24 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
        • Room types
        • Kitchenette ,
        • Non-Smoking Rooms ,
        • Family Rooms
        • Number of rooms
        • 133
        • Reservation Options
        • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Delta Hotels Daytona Beach Oceanfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
        • Location
        • United States >
        • Florida >
        • Daytona Beach Shores
        • Also Known As
        • Acapulco Hotel And Resort ,
        • Acapulco Hotel Daytona Beach ,
        • Acapulco Resort Daytona Beach
        Add Photo Photos
        Traveller (49)
        Room & Suite (9)
        Dining (3)
        Pool & Beach (1)
        Hotel & Grounds (49)
        Bathroom (3)
        Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
        Nearby
        The Seascape Inn
        79 reviews
        .46 km away
         
        Shoreline All Suites Inn & Cabana Colony Cottages
        227 reviews
        .10 km away
         
        Sun Viking Lodge
        794 reviews
        .28 km away
         
        Hawaiian Inn
        1,460 reviews
        .63 km away
         
        Nearby Restaurants
        Cow Licks
        421 reviews
        .59 km away
        Azure at The Shores Resort
        432 reviews
        .79 km away
        IHOP
        283 reviews
        1.01 km away
        Fratelli's Pizzeria
        447 reviews
        .48 km away
        Nearby Attractions
        Frank Rendon Park
        32 reviews
        .91 km away
        Pure Life Surf School
        141 reviews
        .91 km away
        Congo River Golf
        322 reviews
        1.42 km away
        Daytona Board Store Surf Shop
        8 reviews
        1.58 km away
        Ask a question
        Questions & Answers
        vinny1998
        18 December 2016|
        AnswerShow all 2 answers
        Response from TeriF212 | Reviewed this property |
        Im not sure. Sorry.
        0
        Votes
        Xee V
        1 June 2016|
        Answer
        Response from Keith T | Property representative |
        Unfortunately we do not have couches in our rooms however we do offer roll-a-way beds. Please contact the hotel directly to make a request for your upcoming stay with us.
        0
        Votes
        Shannoil C
        30 May 2016|
        Answer
        Response from Keith T | Property representative |
        I am truly sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us. We are aware of the challenges you mention and will be conducting a full renovation in August that will address all of these issues. Please consider us... More
        0
        Votes
        Room Tips
        "good location, budget friendly, affordable"
        Read review
        "Great ocean view"
        Read review
        "Beware of the teams ocean "view" and ocean "front". We were on the 4th floor and it was..."
        Read review
        "Definitely worth the extra for the ocean front view room, otherwise you'll be looking out at a street."
        Read review
        Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
        Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing