We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront

Save
Share
3209 S Atlantic Ave, Daytona Beach Shores, FL 32118-6225
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
$217
View deal
Hotels.com$217
Residence Inn$217
Booking.com$217
Travelocity$217
Priceline$217
Etrip$225
View all 20 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (638)
Room & Suite (253)
Videos (1)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#4 of 30 hotels in Daytona Beach Shores
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Kids stay free
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Kid-friendly buffet
Snack bar
Poolside bar
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Kitchenette
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
806Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 596
  • 120
  • 37
  • 25
  • 28
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Elle n’ J wrote a review 22 Jan
1 contribution
We stopped here to get a night on the beach as we made the move from Dallas to West Palm Beach. Highlights included being pet friendly (but no apparent place to take the dog to the bathroom and I was literally “shooed” off the grass at the adjacent hotel), beach front (but no actual access because hurricanes ripped the sea walls apart and it wasn’t safe), the included breakfast (SO GOOD! Literally all the things you’ve ever had at any hotel breakfast and then some), and YURI (he’s mentioned in a lot of reviews for a reason! Awesome dude and so helpful and friendly!). We ordered the wings and burger w/ fries (we were warned against the quesadilla and nachos) and everything we ordered was delicious! Yuri was also flexible and creative in creating a new drink for me based on the ingredients I labeled! He definitely made the stay better! “Average” rating instead of “very good” bc of the state of the hotel- maybe it’s bc we had a “pet friendly” room, but it definitely felt dilapidated and with several layers of paint and just general sloppiness with refurbishing/updates.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
1/23/23 Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, we truly appreciate your input so that we may continue improving our property and service for the benefit of our future guests. It appears that we have failed to meet your expectations for your stay, and I would like to personally apologize for any service failure and resulting inconvenience. If you return to the Daytona area in the future, please feel free to reach out to me directly with any concerns or preferences so that I may take steps prior to your arrival to ensure the best possible experience moving forward. I hope that you have a wonderful day and that we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Giovanni Boetti Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront giovanni.boetti@marriott.com 386-944-2000
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Darlene S wrote a review May 2022
Wyoming, Michigan12 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
My stay at Residence Inn was awesome! I had a room on the 10th floor and could see the ocean every day from my balcony. I watched the sunrise every day! Wonderful! The bed was very comfortable. I was about a mile or so from the pier so had a chance to get a couple of walks in every day. I definitely will go back. The only thing I hope they fix the heater on the pool. The water was too cold for me.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Responded 22 May 2022
5/22/22 Hello DarleneS474 Thank you so much for staying with us at the Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you in the future.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TrainerUK wrote a review 17 Jan
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom76 contributions48 helpful votes
I have so many mixed feelings about the hotel. Firstly, they have suffered a considerable amount in the area. The storms really did a significant amount of damage to the shore line. I think every hotel or condo has been hit in some way. I do feel for them and you should make an effort to visit. However, the property does need a renovation, especially the rooms. Size of the rooms is brilliant, we had a studio type room. They are a little tired now though. Staff overall ok, some reception staff give the impression they really don’t want to be there. I put this down to poor management and if you look at the responses from the manager here they are mainly cut and paste. Not good. A special mention has to go to Yuri behind the bar. He was absolutely fantastic. Update the rooms and sort everyone else out and we will be back.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Responded 1 week ago
1/23/23 Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, we truly appreciate your input so that we may continue improving our property and service for the benefit of our future guests. It appears that we have failed to meet your expectations for your stay, and I would like to personally apologize for any service failure and resulting inconvenience. If you return to the Daytona area in the future, please feel free to reach out to me directly with any concerns or preferences so that I may take steps prior to your arrival to ensure the best possible experience moving forward. I hope that you have a wonderful day and that we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Giovanni Boetti Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront giovanni.boetti@marriott.com 386-944-2000
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Susan R wrote a review 7 Jan
1 contribution
I really enjoyed my experience at The Hurricane Bar & Grille last night! Although it was busy when we arrived, we were greeted right away. Our bartender, Yuri was wonderful! He made our entire experience so great! He was engaging, courteous, professional, friendly, helpful, and had a contagious smile. We left feeling like we made a new friend. We will absolutely come back and hope to see him again! What a remarkable asset to this location he is!!!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
1/8/23 Dear Guest, On behalf of the entire hotel team, I want to thank you for sharing about your experiences while staying with us. It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most – you! Your feedback has been shared with every department as a way of celebrating the great guest experiences we delivered. Once again, I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you again soon. Sincerely, Giovanni Boetti Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront giovanni.boetti@marriott.com 386-944-2000
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gsemp wrote a review 2 Jan
Vero Beach, Florida1 contribution
My wife and I booked a room at the Residence Inn in Daytona Beach Shores because we have had good experiences with that chain in the past. However, never at this location. The room was a disappointment. The A/C had a low screaming sound coming from it. And once we went to be we realized it wasn’t blowing cold enough air to lower the temp in the room. The worst experience was going to the front seat the next morning to tell the person about it and she wasn’t really listening. When the phone rang she just picked it up and started talking without saying excuse me. Total disrespect. It was clear she didn’t want to hear what we were sharing. We just walked away. We won’t return.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid this hotel. Also, pool is closed because of hurricane damage. That is understandable but if...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Responded 3 weeks ago
1/8/23 Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, we truly appreciate your input so that we may continue improving our property and service for the benefit of our future guests. It appears that we have failed to meet your expectations for your stay, and I would like to personally apologize for any service failure and resulting inconvenience. If you return to the Daytona area in the future, please feel free to reach out to me directly with any concerns or preferences so that I may take steps prior to your arrival to ensure the best possible experience moving forward. I hope that you have a wonderful day and that we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Giovanni Boetti Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront 386-944-2000
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
woinic08 wrote a review Dec 2022
Charleville-Mezieres, France545 contributions187 helpful votes
For years we stay a few days in the fall in this hotel. At first it was wonderful. But since the Covid crisis it has been in constant decline. In 2021 we have already seen that friendliness and service were weak points. This year in 2022 this is confirmed. There is an obvious lack of management of employees who are not indifferent. During breakfast, there were always three employees in the room, quite nonchalant, who spent their time staring at the customers. And the breakfast was bad. Fortunately, this hotel has the quality of the location for it. But I don't think I'll be going back there in 2023. There are probably long-stay hotels in Daytona Beach that offer the best value for money
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Responded 11 Dec 2022
12/11/22 Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, we truly appreciate your input so that we may continue improving our property and service for the benefit of our future guests. It appears that we have failed to meet your expectations for your stay, and I would like to personally apologize for any service failure and resulting inconvenience. If you return to the Daytona area in the future, please feel free to reach out to me directly with any concerns or preferences so that I may take steps prior to your arrival to ensure the best possible experience moving forward. I hope that you have a wonderful day and that we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Giovanni Boetti Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront 386-944-2000
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Steve M wrote a review Oct 2022
Coquitlam, Canada55 contributions38 helpful votes
Great beach front.Unfortunately beach access was washed out by the hurricane Rooms where a great family size but the carpets and couch where stained and very very worn out. Hot water is a problem. If you ran the water for 4 mins you would get warm water. Breakfast offered a good variety . Found a creepy crawler on our last night and showed the manager. Not up to Marriott standard
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Jane S wrote a review Oct 2022
Doncaster, United Kingdom20 contributions16 helpful votes
After not travelling to the USA for three years we were excited to return to a much valued hotel. How things have changed it is the first time my husband who is titanium elite for life was not thanked for his loyalty, front of house staff not the best. The first room allocated smelt of burning so we moved to a second room within a couple of hours. The second room had no hot water and this took all the next day to resolve the only information we had was from from the maintenance man again, front desk did not keep us informed of what was happening my husband having to continually go down to reception and we lost a full day of our vacation . Third room was fine. Was promised refund of points but this has not happened so will contact corporate. The hotel is tired and I have to say not particularly clean the corridors have stained carpets it looks more like an economy motel than a Marriott for which you are paying Marriott prices. Nothing works for example the laundry the furniture is very tired and in some cases damaged. There were mornings when there was no hot water or coffee at breakfast at 9.00, and for a non smoking hotel there was always the smell of some one smoking pot the corridors or balconies stunk of it nothing was ever done. We really loved staying here will we return I doubt it. I have to say one last thing during the recent Hurricane the hotel dealt with the guests as well as they could and for that reason I have rated my review higher than I was originally planning.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Responded 15 Oct 2022
10/14/22 Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, we truly appreciate your input so that we may continue improving our property and service for the benefit of our future guests. It appears that we have failed to meet your expectations for your stay, and I would like to personally apologize for any service failure and resulting inconvenience. If you return to the Daytona area in the future, please feel free to reach out to me directly with any concerns or preferences so that I may take steps prior to your arrival to ensure the best possible experience moving forward. I hope that you have a wonderful day and that we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Giovanni Boetti Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfornt
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Bryan C wrote a review Sep 2022
5 contributions1 helpful vote
Unfortunately, I had to cancel my reservation because of Hurricane Ian. I called and spoke to "Thomas" who was both friendly and professional. He took care of it. Sometimes the little things people do go unnoticed, but I'm happy to say "Thomas" did a great job!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
maha123 wrote a review Aug 2022
Orlando, Florida110 contributions67 helpful votes
This hotel manager and front staff couldn’t be worse, very rude very unprofessional, we’re here because of the room sizes but not the hotel itself, we been coming to a family gathering many years but it gotten worse every year even after i wrote a review about our experience last couple of time this manager stays and treat us with plans in his mind so we don’t get what we want
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Giovanni Boetti, Guest Services / Front Office at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Responded 16 Aug 2022
8/16/22 Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay, we truly appreciate your input so that we may continue improving our property and service for the benefit of our future guests. It appears that we have failed to meet your expectations for your stay, and I would like to personally apologize for any service failure and resulting inconvenience. If you return to the Daytona area in the future, please feel free to reach out to me directly with any concerns or preferences so that I may take steps prior to your arrival to ensure the best possible experience moving forward. I hope that you have a wonderful day and that we have the pleasure of hosting you again soon. Sincerely, Giovanni Boetti Assistant General Manager Residence Inn Daytona Beach Oceanfront 386-944-2000
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$217 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
surfside hotel daytona beach, surfside daytona beach
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Surfside Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesFloridaDaytona Beach Shores
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

RESIDENCE INN BY MARRIOTT DAYTONA BEACH OCEANFRONT (Daytona Beach Shores) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront
Which popular attractions are close to Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront?
Nearby attractions include Daytona Beach Drive-In Christian Church (0.4 km), Sandpiper Gift Shop (0.4 km), and Westminster By The Sea Presbyterian Church (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront?
Conveniently located restaurants include Millie's, Cracked Egg Diner, and Senor Taco.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Residence Inn by Marriott Daytona Beach Oceanfront offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.