We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Daytona Shores Inn and Suites

Save
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (295)
Pool & Beach (62)
Overview
  • Excellent47%
  • Very good22%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible17%
Travellers talk about
“full kitchen”(16 reviews)
“bedroom suite”(4 reviews)
“beach access”(9 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Beachfront
Pool
Suites
Kitchenette
Concierge
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (231)
There are newer reviews for Daytona Shores Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
103
51
14
16
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
103
51
14
16
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenbedroom suitebeach accessupon checknice poolmoteldaytonaoceankitchenettewalmartstovepansbeachsideupgradesbugs
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
21 - 25 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This hotel should not be in business. The room had so much sand on the floor, it felt like you were on the beach. The mattress had to be twenty years old and the sheets had blood stains on them. The television screen had what...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank clara_rivera121
Response from Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and SuitesResponded 16 April 2017

We are sorry that your stay was so horrible. The risk of being on a beach hotel is the sand. You pick up sand with towels clothes and any thing else that comes in contact with sand. If you had such a bad time you...More

Reviewed 8 April 2017

Dirty pillow cases, food left in fridge, broken outlet, had to cross a highway with luggage and children to get to room, advertised hot tub (no hot tub). TV missing in living area.overpriced. Make sure you bring your own towels.More

2  Thank Brett W
Response from Richard l, Owner at Daytona Shores Inn and SuitesResponded 10 May 2017

We are sorry that you had such a bad time. Unfortunately we cannot promise where your room will be, that is up to the booking agent. If you had a problem you could have called the office as the owner lives on premises. We are...More

A TripAdvisor Member
14
Reviewed 11 March 2017

The worst hotel I have ever stayed in. The place was filthy when we checked in. The lady behind the front desk was always in a bad mood. The room was never cleaned by a maid and we had to ask for new towel and...More

4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 2 March 2017

The photos of this facility must be twenty years old. This place is very dirty, the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Room smelled of smoke and very heavy cleaning chemical smell, although cleanliness of room was disgusting. Kitchen sink was clean but all drawers...More

5  Thank Bob D
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Very friendly staff. Easy check in and check out. Great location near restaurants and beach. Best value in the Daytona area on a busy race weekend. Very accommodating for a quick overnight stay that was arranged at the last minute. Wifi worked well.

Thank mhall16
View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Beachfront
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Concierge
Things to do
Pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Price range
US$ 82 - US$ 141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#16 Romantic Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Daytona Beach Shores
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (88)
Room & Suite (295)
Pool & Beach (62)
Dining (1)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Melissa A
6 June 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Richard l | Property representative |
We try the hardest we can to keep our units as clean as possible. We have many guests who complain about their rooms when they leave. If it was so bad why didn't complain when they were here. Many try to get money back we... More
0
Votes
hmsradmajor
6 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Richard l | Property representative |
Yes all of our suites are across the streets. No we do not have a cross walk. We have tried but it falls on deaf ears. We have had many guest and they have done very well in crossing some use their cars and park on the beach... More
0
Votes
hmsradmajor
6 February 2017|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Richard l | Property representative |
We do have maid service. However, if you do not want the maid in the room you can leave the linen on the chair outside. We really do not like leaving clean linen on the chair as some guest sometimes will take them.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Go to the Holiday Inn"
Read review
"Room 101 was our room, facing the water and pool."
Read review
"Find another place to stay.this is a DUMP.there are alot of other places to stay in that area that are better."
Read review
"The only decent room is the one overlooking the ocean."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing