We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon

Save
Share
240 E White Horse Pike, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Fairfield Inn
$92
View deal
Booking.com
$85
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity$92
ZenHotels.com$95
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (14)
Room & Suite (20)
Dining (5)

About

#7 of 24 hotels in Galloway
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Fairfield Inn & Suites Atlantic City - Absecon is just minutes from the beaches, casinos and boardwalk of Atlantic City. Located in Galloway, NJ you will find our convenient location perfect for your business, leisure or group accommodations.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Car hire
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Baggage storage
Parking
Wifi
Paid wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Seating area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
16Reviews1Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 3
  • 5
  • 6
  • 2
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
ronnie2614 wrote a review Oct 2022
New York71 contributions33 helpful votes
A nice clean hotel with friendly staff who makes you feel at home. This hotel is just 12 minutes away from Atlantic City and very close to all the major highways. My family and I enjoyed staying at this hotel and would go back if I am around this area in the near future.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Eagle999 wrote a review Aug 2021
Angeles City, Philippines408 contributions252 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Nice hotel very pleasant front desk staff. Spotlessly clean well appointed room. Somewhat exprnsive but its that season. Good breakfast. Quite a way out of town but suitable for my purpose. Would recommend it . Good tv stup. Dennys outside if you are hungry.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon
Responded 7 Aug 2021
Eagle999, Thank you so much for your kind review. I'm glad to hear that we met your expectations and pleased to hear our staff was pleasant. If you ever find yourself back in our neck of the woods, we would love to host you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JS94 wrote a review Oct 2022
New Jersey65 contributions15 helpful votes
I was looking forward to staying here and was surprised it was only $100 a night. Well, it looks like it was updated maybe a few years ago - so, reasonably modern decor, but done very obviously on the cheap.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Brie Valentino wrote a review Oct 2022
Vernon, New Jersey748 contributions173 helpful votes
Booked this last minute after photographing a wedding. The room was very clean! I would stay here again! They have shampoo and conditioner and body wash Dispensers in the shower too which was nice! They have breakfast in the morning too! We did not try it. We went to Denny's nearby instead
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Parking lot gets pretty full late night
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Gary M wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
Stayed there Sept 9-10. Booked a double queen. Room was small and very plain. Cheap furniture. Staff was pleasant but I was charged over $200 per night. Not worth it. Would not stay here again and would book another hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: I would not stay here.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon
Responded 23 Sep 2022
Thank you for your review. We are a year old property and our room design is consistent with all Fairfield Brands. The look of our room and furniture is made to present a simple and minimalist aesthetic. We understand that this is not preferential to all of our guests. However, Marriott does offer several brands that may better fit what you are looking to see in your room. Residence Inn and Courtyards are still apart of the select service brand tier and offer some of the in rooms standards you may be looking for. I'm glad to hear that your staff experience was consistent with a normal stay here. I'm sorry that we did not meet overall expectations, but I hope you have a better experience with one of our other Marriott properties.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Margalita4NJ wrote a review Aug 2022
New Jersey39 contributions102 helpful votes
We stayed here for 1 night to visit with friends in Brigantine, NJ. We were initially looking at hotels in Atlantic City but they were all booked. This was available and was only a 20 minute drive to our friend's house. We had a handicapped accessible room but we didn't ask for one. Maybe that was the only room available which was fine. The Wi-Fi was not working at all in our room during our stay. We didn't notify the front desk because we weren't in the room for that long. Room was basic, had a sitting area with sofa bed, mini-fridge, don't remember if we had a microwave, mini coffee maker. Complimentary breakfast was OK: scrambled eggs, sausages, oatmeal, waffle, toast, whole fruit, cereal, yogurt. There's a Denny's right next to the hotel if the breakfast is not to your liking. There are also other restaurants on that road. Hotel was perfectly fine for 1 night. Staff was helpful and friendly.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Julie C wrote a review Jul 2022
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania8 contributions8 helpful votes
Very good stay, clean room , great staff,, quiet. Easy to find and reasonable price. Building seems to have been remodeled recently but it works. Looks new. Staff at reception was welcoming and friendly. Beds were comfortable, all the typical room items microwave, mini fridg, etc etc Check in was a breeze. Good place for a business traveller to land. DO stay here you will be glad you did.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Laurie S wrote a review Jun 2022
103 contributions89 helpful votes
We decided to use this hotel as the overnight before hiking in the pine barrens. The location is great for Bass River, Batsto Village, Smithville, as well as Atlantic City and LBI. The staff at the hotel were friendly and welcoming and seem to keep the hotel in a very clean fashion. There was a fitness room with treadmills and such, but we didn't use it, so can't attest to its condition. There is a cute fake fireplace in the lobby with some nice seating. We had a 2 queen bed room and were given Room 320. Both the normal and mobile keys worked fine. Wifi was acceptable and easy to hook up to. The large wall TV was a smart one with streaming ability and a box to hook in Nintendo Switch or other gaming consoles. The room had a closet, 3 drawers, 2 shelves, a coffee station and a mini-fridge that kept our bottled water cool. I'm not submitting photos, since the photos already here are accurate. The room was very clean. The only dust I found was a minor bit on top of the TV. I was impressed that the mattresses were covered with 6-sided allergy covers, which helps people like me. Between the beds, a nightstand with a drawer also had 2 AC outlets and 2 USB ports. There were also other AC outlets on the other sides of the bed. We had plenty for CPAP machines and various device charging. The beds themselves were medium firm but not bad. The bathroom had a shower stall with no tub and a large sink counter with one sink. There was plenty of room for toiletries, as well as an outlet on the wall near the door. What the bathroom lacks is enough towel bars. Unfortunately, the bathroom door was a non-locking sliding barn door type, which we dislike, due to both of us tending to have nocturnal bathroom visits. The sound of the door wakes up the other person. It would have been a perfect hotel stay, if it wasn't for the AC/Heat unit in the room. The noise was so loud, it made it hard to sleep. It was like trying to sleep with a truck idling in the room. We had a white noise generator with us and even it couldn't compensate for the noise from the AC. The unit also could not keep proper temperature, alternating between too hot and too cold. Not exactly the restful night sleep we needed before a day of hiking. The breakfast hot offerings were a jalapeno cheese egg souffle, prepackaged Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches and sugar Belgian waffles. There were a few types of yogurt and cereal and the standard coffee station with Bold, Decaf and Hot Water, as well as cream, milk, and a few different sweetener types. There is also a Denny's right next to the hotel, if the free hotel breakfast is not substantial enough. This hotel is fine for an overnight stop but I wouldn't want to stay longer.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Escalade5 wrote a review Jun 2022
Brooklyn, New York205 contributions105 helpful votes
This property has a minimalist bare-bones decor and a lot of wasted space where there could’ve been a comfy chaise or artwork. Also, the bathroom and shower sliding doors tended to jam. On the other hand, the parking and wi-fi are free, the front desk staff are friendly and the property is just steps away from a Denny’s restaurant. Breakfast at the Fairfield is complimentary but I preferred the variety and ambiance of Denny’s. Another plus is that it’s in a quiet town about 10 minutes drive from Atlantic City and the Boardwalk. Great lodging for short trips. Ask for extra towels if you have 2 or more in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: Ask for extra towels if there are 2 or more people in your room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Chris I wrote a review May 2022
North Arlington, New Jersey13 contributions
+1
Stayed here for a quick overnight trip business travel related check in was very easy front desk staff was fast and efficient quickly checked me in gave me my room keys and I made my way up to the room. This hotel is relatively new very clean and very modern the television in the hotel room had a welcome screen which had my name on it and that I was a Marriott Bon Voy member TV also had streaming capabilities for Netflix login as well as local cable access, the room was clean furniture was very modern bathroom is clean extra towels and pillows were available in the room lighting was excellent overall excellent stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone in the area for business or for pleasure I did notice that he did have a gym on the first level and there are plenty of food options in the general area there is a Denny’s literally in their parking lot which was open from 7 AM till midnight so is available for breakfast lunch and dinner there is a Wawa across the street should you need it no issues having a good nights sleep here the beds were very comfortable pillows were soft hotel appear to be busy as there were many cars in the parking lot sound level from adjacent rooms and hallway was not horrible somethings could be heard but on the overall do not disturb me while working or resting I would stay here again in the future
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Fairfield Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon
Responded 16 May 2022
Thank you for your great review! I'm pleased to hear of all the property highlights you mentioned, and glad that we met and possibly exceeded your expectations. Please visit us again when your travels bring you to the area. -Chasen B. | FOM
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
$92 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
WH Pike Hotel
LOCATION
United StatesNew JerseyJersey ShoreGalloway
NUMBER OF ROOMS
122
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

FAIRFIELD INN & SUITES BY MARRIOTT ATLANTIC CITY ABSECON (Galloway) - Motel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon
Which popular attractions are close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon?
Nearby attractions include Edwin B. Forsythe National Wildlife Refuge (7.2 km), Storybook Land (5.9 km), and Escape At The Shore (7.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a fitness centre, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tacos el Tio, Vic's Subs, and Bonefish Grill.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Lucy the Elephant (13.9 km) and Somers Point Historical Society (15.7 km).
Is Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Atlantic City Absecon accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.