We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City\/Galloway
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is clean and neat.The young lady at the front desk is always pleasant.We have stayed at different hotels but none better then here.I would highly recommend it.Not far from AC The room was warm and cozy. .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenya M
ACCountryHearthInn, General Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

It was a pleasure to have you with us. We are very happy to hear about your experience and look forward to seeing you again.

Waterbury, Connecticut, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Loved this hotel. It was super clean and bedding in the room was incredibly comfortable. The room was big with a flat screen TV with loads of stations. The staff was incredibly helpful. Recently had their grand opening. We would highly recommend this hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila B
About Hotel's Favourite Review
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our staff while they consistently strive to serve you with excellence. We are pleased to hear about your experience and hope to see again in the near future.

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I stayed at the country inn and suites for 1 night and it was the worst experience I ever had at a hotel. The man that checked me and my party in was rude from the beginning. He argued the fact that my reservation was in my maiden name and my credit card was in another name (my last name...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MGP748
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

We are extremely sorry to hear your experience. Unfortunately you have reviewed the different hotel by mistake. You have stayed at Country Inn & Suites which is 100E White Horse Pike, Name of our hotel is Country Hearth Inn & Suites 230E White Horse Pike, Galloway. We are two different hotels. Please write review on Country Inn & Suite. Sorry...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Checked in and stayed yesterday. First impressions of room where thatvit was old fashioned THEN I got in the hot tub and loved every second of my stay lol The counter lady was polite and helpful and check in was a breeze The bed was comfy and the room clean and tidy. Location was perfect for me - Just outside...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JonnySutts
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us. It is very exciting to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Reviewed 3 March 2017

I am a commuting commercial airline pilot and often stay at the Country Hearth when I need a hotel. Many of the pilots stay here. They are very friendly. The rooms are clean and do not smell like old cigarette smoke like many of the other hotels. There is a microwave, mini-fridge, free Wifi and a full spectrum of TV...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Todd E
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our staff while they consistently strive to serve you with excellence. We are pleased to hear about your experience and hope to see again in the near future.

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel is the worst. FD kept knocking on our door. Then saying someone was smoking in the room when as soon as we checked in there was a cigarette butt on the floor. Sheets was dirty and hair in the jaccuzzi. DO NOT STAY HERE

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank A TripAdvisor Member
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Unfortunately the event you have subjected never happened at this property ever. Just for future reference, whenever you check in and go to your room if you are not happy with room, you can go to front desk immediately to inform issue or ask to change the room. As per our record you have never stayed at this property. To...

Reviewed 18 February 2017

This hotel is very nice and clean. I reserved a room after checking reviews on different websites. I think it is truly worth it. The rate was so reasonable and facilities are awesome. I had to work at night so i wanted quiet room and good wi-fi. I am really happy with my stay. the staff was pleasant. Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monica g
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

We appreciate your kind comments and look forward to your return!

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We made our reservations online. We took our confirmation paper and the check in process was great and fast. The service from the staff was friendly and our coupon for Denny's Restaurant was a very nice touch. The room was clean and this was very nice. The checkout process was fast and again the staff was pleasant. Thank you Country...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhmmdgjr03
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

Thank you for noticing our staff while they consistently strive to serve you with excellence. We are pleased to hear about your experience and hope to see again in the near future.

Reviewed 8 January 2017

I was looking for an affordable and quality place to stay outside of the casinos in AC. My search led me to Country Hearth in Galloway. I was encouraged by the great offer they had and how the manager responded to comments posted on TripAdvisor. A manager taking the time to respond to their customers' comments means (to me) they...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony D
ACCountryHearthInn, Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us. Thank you for noticing our staff while they consistently strive to serve you with excellence. It is very exciting to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Reviewed 27 December 2016

We needed a place close to the airport since the flight was coming in late and just wanted a place to put our head. This place was very clean and well kept unlike others nearby. Free breakfast was minimal but the heat worked well when we needed it!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
ACCountryHearthInn, Guest Relations Manager at Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you with us. It is very exciting to hear about your stay. Thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

58 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway

Address: 230 E White Horse Pike, Route 30 East, Galloway, NJ 08205-9563
Region: United States > New Jersey > Jersey Shore > Galloway
Price Range: ₹ 2,138 - ₹ 13,668 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HostelWorld, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway Hotel Galloway
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Country Hearth Inn Atlantic City/Galloway staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms were quiet and heating/AC system worked well”
mhmmdgjr03, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Book through their website for best offers.”
anthonydS8503YG, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the first floor hear people walking above.”
LORRAINE0293, 12 Aug 2016 | Read review
“They had signs in the room to say the price of items if you made them dirty, with make up etc, so just be careful of this.”
06KizL, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Location and clean rooms”
153amyq, 28 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5