We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

193 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 186: English reviews
Start your review of The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel
 Click to rate
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights with my boyfriend and it was a brilliant weekend! Spacious room in a peaceful setting which is just what was needed. We had dinner in the Luffany restaurant and it was very delicious, our compliments to the chef! We loved having a few drinks in the bar and Gillian in particular was lovely to chat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emma N
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Staff very Friendly room very clean bed comfy accommodating for late checkout perfect little spot for a relaxing night away with loved one great selection on the menu and around 8 specials great menu we also could check in early which was a bonus so we weren't lugging our bags around only a few minutes from the scenic Waterford city...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer C
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had our belated Christmas party here last week. We had an absolutely brilliant time. Gillian in the bar was brilliant. She couldn't have been more helpful. She suggested we go for drinks in Waterford, Booked out taxi for us and sent us to the Reg bar. We had a brilliant night!! Then when we came back she got us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carol H
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Carol H I'm delighted to hear you had a good belated Christmas party here with us, ah there is nothing better than a crisp sandwich after a busy partying night. I'll pass your praise on the the guys here. see you soon Gracie

Wexford, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Been here on many occasions and have always enjoyed the food but today it was disgusting, I was so disappointed. Ordered off the specials menu and my god it was special. Cottage pie which was burnt alive with chips & a huge dry side salad with no dressing on it. There was no vegetables in the cottage pie either plus...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wexgirl25
Rhu G, General Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi wexgirl25, Thank you for taking time out to give us feedback on your recent visit. I`m very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your meal with us. Our specials board proved to be very popular with our guests so I am very disappointed to hear you were not satisfied. Hopefully in the future you will reconsider and...

Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just back from an inexpensive 2-night Escapes.ie break at the Rhu Glenn Hotel and Country Club. Have to say it was definitely a lot better than expected for a 3 star and overall we were very impressed indeed. The staff are definitely this hotel's strong point - they were extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble for them. A...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LolabelleCarlow
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi LolabelleCarlow, Thanks very much for taking time to give us such an excellent 5 star rating. I will pass on your kind words to our excellent staff, as I`m sure they will be delighted you enjoyed your stay with us. we hope to see you again in the near future. Warm regards, Grace

Dundalk, Ireland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Just home from a lovely relaxing 2 night break in The Rhu Glenn and I have to say I was very impressed. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and everywhere was spotless. The food was delicious and plenty of it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, young or old. We will definitely be back. :)

 Report
Helpful?
Thank magsandsam
Rhu G, General Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi magsandsam, I would like to thank you for such a kind review. I`m delighted you got the homely feel we like to offer to all our guests, and enjoyed the quality food on offer. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. Warm Regards, John

Cork
Reviewed 11 January 2017

We stayed overnight in the Rhu Glen after Christmas as we were attending a dance in the ballroom. It is very close to Waterford city. There is ample car-parking facilities. The staff are very welcoming and friendly. We had a lovely meal in the bar. The only negative comment I have is that I was very disappointed that they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariii
Rhu G, Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Ariii, Thank you very much for taking time to give us such a positive review. I`m glad you got the friendly welcoming that we pride ourselves and enjoyed your meal in our bar. With the unseasonal mild weather this winter we haven`t lit our fire as often as normal but with our main heat source from a industrial type...

Ireland
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

A very mixed stay recently. You get what you pay for..not a good place for young couples. Set menu was very basic and no huge choice. Rooms clean and all basics catered for. Breakfast basic, some extra nutrients with a dead fly floating in the fruit bowl!!! for the social dancing folk and those of an older generation. Close to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aoife W
Rhu G, General Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Aoife W, Thanks you for taking time to review us. All feed back we receive helps us to improve and maintain the quality of service we aim to achieve. As an alternative to our Set Menu we do offer an extensive A La Carte Menu, which is very popular with tourists and locals alike. I am very disappointed to...

Tipperary, Ireland
Reviewed 27 December 2016

if you want a nice,very reasonable hotel a few miles outside waterford city,this is the hotel for you.the staff were very pleasant & helpful.the hotel is spacious,very clean with plenty of parking space.there is good entertainment at the week ends in the bar & social dancing in the ballroom.we had a nice meal in the bar on our arrival,the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt K
Rhu G, General Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Matt K, Thanks very much for taking time to give us such a positive review. You have highlighted many of the things we have to offer to our valued guests. hope to see you again soon. Warm Regards, John

Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

We stopped here on the way home from rosslare and it was a really good choice we got dinner and fair play to chef 10/10 food the staff are really nice and welcoming and there is a good vibe in there food came out quickly and was piping hot if your passing here make it your business to stop here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Colin o
Rhu G, Front Office Manager at The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel, responded to this review

Hi Colin, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your review and your high rating. We are glad you enjoyed your meal with us and that our staff made you feel welcome. We do hope that you will visit us again. Kind Regards, Crystal

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Slieverue
5.0 km away
Waterford Castle Hotel & Golf Resort
5.5 km away
Waterford Marina Hotel
Waterford Marina Hotel
#3 of 12 in Waterford
1,074 reviews
5.6 km away
Granville Hotel
Granville Hotel
#2 of 12 in Waterford
1,199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Tower Hotel Waterford
Tower Hotel Waterford
#5 of 12 in Waterford
1,042 reviews
5.8 km away
Treacys Hotel Waterford
Treacys Hotel Waterford
#9 of 12 in Waterford
1,019 reviews
5.7 km away
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
Dooley's Hotel Waterford
#4 of 12 in Waterford
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the beautiful countryside within the heart of the Southeast, The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel is the perfect location for holidays, business or leisure. Our well earned reputation for friendliness and service, coupled with our old world hospitality and peaceful surroundings ensure that every guest is rewarded with a relaxing and enjoyable stay.The hotel features thirty-one elegantly furnished en-suite bedrooms. Each of which is designed for comfort. All rooms are complete with direct dial telephone, a multi-channel colour television, a hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities.On request a guest can receive;Family rooms including a baby cotFax and mailbox facilitiesNewspaper deliveryDry cleaning/Laundry serviceMorning wake up call ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel

Address: | Luffany, Slieverue, Slieverue, Waterford, Ireland
Region: Ireland > Province of Munster > County Waterford > Waterford > Slieverue
Price Range: ₹ 4,625 - ₹ 7,374 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, HRS and Agoda so you can book your The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Rhu Glenn Country Club Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep up the great work ”
 of 5 bubbles chrissienolan, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Just ask if you require a quiet room and a more spacious one.”
 of 5 bubbles 518mickr, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor easily accessible for less mobile patrons.”
 of 5 bubbles sueo29, 30 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room 1 is ultra convenient to both restaurant and bar you literally walk from your room across the corridor for your breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles marco212091, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“There are ground floor accessible rooms for family or less able visitors”
 of 5 bubbles Emmaliza55, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5