We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

De Vere Cranage Estate

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
De Vere Cranage Estate
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,073 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,067: English reviews
Start your review of De Vere Cranage Estate
 Click to rate
Hull
Reviewed today NEW

Set in beautiful grounds, the old hall has been extended with wings of modern rooms. This means that rooms can be an extended walk from reception, encountering various levels and stairs en route. Similarly, car parking is a good walk from reception and difficult during functions.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen S
Conwy County, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Booked one night here from hearing good reviews from word of mouth. Arrived early so was unable to check in straight away so went for a drink in the bar. Stayed in room 264. Quite a walk to the room but not a problem. Room was lovely. Had large four poster bed, was clean and spacious. Also had bottle of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sue C
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for a excellent review of De Vere Cranage Estate. I am so pleased you had a fantastic little get away!!. Best Wishes Richard Morrell General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for one night at the end of February We paid £49.50 pp for this we received bed breakfast and £20 pp towards evening meal The room was lovely very large and well equipped Tea and coffee making facilities, hairdryer ,t v, and wifi Shower and bath Bottle of wine in room also included in price There is a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djb42
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for placing a review about our great value spring weekends. i am so pleased you enjoyed our great hospitality. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Richard Morrell General Manager

Middlewich, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Fantastic stay in a beautiful part of the world, food was excellent and staff couldn't do enough to make us happy. Rooms were fantastic and clean. Had a lovely pool and fitness suite. Staff couldn't do enough to make our stay a pleasant one!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for highlighting our exceptional service and standards at De Vere Cranage Estate. It is really nice to see such great feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Richard Morrell General Manager

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We went as a 30th birthday present and found everything to be perfect! The staff could not do enough for us, providing buckets of ice in our room, putting the atletico match on the tv in the bar. The staff on reception and he bar were particularly friendly, despite being busy! The room itself was beautiful, no complaints! Thank you...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Emily, Thank you for the review and so pleased we helped to make your 30th Birthday Celebrations a very special occasion. Best Wishes Richard Morrell General Manager

kidderminster
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I agreed to meet friends we hadn't seen for some time at The Cranage if was roughly half way from each of us. As a hotelier of some forty years I've known De Vere for many years and respected the name, however at The Cranage I was caught out. It has the appearance of a country house...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopher d
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for you review and please accept my sincere apologies you did not enjoy your weekend away. I have shared your feedback with our Head Chef, who has asked to be associated with my apologies. It is a real shame the winter seasonal dishes were not to your liking and seem not to have been served to...

Brighton, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Went here for a 5 day course through work, rooms were very large with large comfortable beds. The Buffet breakfast and lunches have everything you could possibly want and the other evening meals supplied to us were very nice. The nibbles and drinks supplied at coffee breaks is almost too much but a very nice touch. The staff could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for a superb review of De Vere Cranage Estate. I am so pleased you experienced our great hospitality. Best Wishes Richard Morrell General Manager

Wallasey
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Was given a voucher for dinner bed and breakfast. Lovely hotel and reception staff were helpful and friendly. Offer of fruit was a nice gesture and greatly appreciated. Our room was clean and nice. Glad we got the dinner as part of the package as dishes and wines were a tad pricey. Good breakfast and pancake machine fascinated me.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S L
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind review and I am so pleased you enjoyed our lovely facilities and service. I look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards Richard Morrell General Manager

Warwick
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed with family for my parents birthday. Rooms were immaculately clean and a good size. Being able to open window and control the radiator makes a big difference to lots of hotels. Conference and banqueting manager was extremely friendly. Ate dinner and breakfast where food and service were brilliant. Definitely recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CHH69
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review and I am so pleased we contributed to a very special weekend. I am also so pleased you will be recommending De Vere Cranage Estate. Best Wishes Richard Morrell General Manager

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our company have used Cranage Hall for Sales Training events and most recently a 2 day sales Worksop for 125 people. We will continue to return to this fabulous venue because of the attention to detail, little touches like unlimited refreshment stations with fabulous treats, wonderful attentive staff who greet you with a warm welcome, where nothing is too much...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank MaddyStott
Richard M, General Manager at De Vere Cranage Estate, responded to this review

Dear Maddy, On behalf of the team at De Vere Cranage Estate. Thank you so much for a fabulous review of your recent event. We really appreciate your fantastic support and look forward to welcoming you and your colleagues back soon. Best Regards Richard Morrell General Manager

185 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (169)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Other (81)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cranage
14.4 km away
Crewe Hall
Crewe Hall
#1 of 9 in Crewe
2,050 reviews
15.3 km away
Rookery Hall Hotel & Spa
0.9 km away
The Vicarage Freehouse & Rooms
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 km away
Mottram Hall
Mottram Hall
#1 of 1 in Mottram St. Andrew
1,398 reviews
22.4 km away
Shrigley Hall Hotel, Golf & Country Club
12.1 km away
Cottons Hotel & Spa
Cottons Hotel & Spa
#2 of 9 in Knutsford
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about De Vere Cranage Estate

Address: Cranage Hall Byley Lane, Cranage, Holmes Chapel CW4 8EW, England (Formerly Cranage Hall)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cheshire > Holmes Chapel > Cranage
Price Range: ₹ 5,563 - ₹ 9,162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — De Vere Cranage Estate 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, LateRooms, Hotel.de, Orbitz, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your De Vere Cranage Estate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cranage Hall Hotel Cranage
Hall Hotel Cranage
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from De Vere Cranage Estate staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Flitwick
over a year ago
6 months ago

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from De Vere Cranage Estate staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor nearest the carpark , special entrance with pass code ..although all the rooms are lovely .”
 of 5 bubbles GEMINIMAN60, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Not sure where the good rooms are”
 of 5 bubbles royb463, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“all rooms are lovely and quiete”
 of 5 bubbles michealgibb, 5 Feb 2017 | Read review
“overlooking the grounds”
 of 5 bubbles samandfamily2016, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms are beginning to get refurbished”
 of 5 bubbles tiggerinthesunshine, 20 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5