We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2603 Chemin du Parc, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 8C8 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$236
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$235
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotels.com
$124
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Travelocity$236
Agoda.com$235
Orbitz.com$236
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (137)
Room & Suite (34)
Dining (11)

About

#5 of 6 hotels in Orford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
With 123 rooms & suites, 1 cottage and a convention center, we offer an ideal environment for the perfect getaway or for an experience that will make you stand out during your next business meeting. The Garden Rooms are set slightly back from the main building and are surrounded by magnificent trees as well as seasonal flowers. Let flowered paths guide you through our wonderful gardens and to your room.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Canoeing
Game room
Books, DVDs, music for children
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Fence around pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Hiking
Horseback riding
Skiing
Tennis court
Billiards
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Board games / puzzles
Video game console
Children's television networks
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Hand massage
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Interconnected rooms available
Private bathrooms
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
362Reviews3Q+A29Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 84
  • 146
  • 63
  • 36
  • 33
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Andrew S wrote a review Jul 2022
Waterloo, Canada40 contributions55 helpful votes
Hotel Cherbourg Aug / 2020 I booked the family trip about a month in advance, and chose to stay at this beautiful Hotel because of the family friendly services that they offer and let me tell you we were not disappointed. We checked into the hotel, I had to go in by myself and wash my hands and wear a mask in the lobby, checking in was a breeze and I had booked the Deluxe king suite for my family to stay in. The staff was very friendly and switched into English right away, even though they didn’t have to. The grounds for the hotel are massive and offer such a wide arrange of things for the family to do, the kids were shrieking as we were going by the features. To start off they have a outdoor park two of them with swings, a pond with a paddle boat, a petting farm with a tennis court right beside it. It has a frog path with a net to catch frogs as well as an outdoor pool with a slide and a hot tub that felt amazing after the very long day there. They also have a indoor pool, hot tub and Sauna which was very nice to relax in. They also have a workout room and a huge gym that is full with a jungle gym, Trampoline bouncy toys, Foosball table and a few tv screens with video games hooked up to them. We were really happy with everything. To be honest we stayed at the hotel because of what they had to offer. It was perfect for the family and they loved everything the ground had to offer, We would go from outdoor park to indoor pool to indoor park to outdoor petting zoo (which had; Goats, sheep, rabbits and chickens). They have a ice machine and a microwave to warm up milk for your child or popcorn for movies in the room. The room (deluxe King suite) was a huge suite with two floors a very nice patio. The room also came with a Jacuzzi next to the king size bed on the second floor, we and the kids had a ball in this room. From blowing bubbles on the patio and watching the sunset to bubble baths in the Jacuzzi. There was more than enough space for the four of us. This was a vacation to always remember and is a great place with the family.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Great location!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
David S wrote a review Jul 2022
Westport, Connecticut17 contributions3 helpful votes
Clean and comfortable accommodations, with pretty grounds, near the Mt Orford national park. Room was not huge but certainly big enough for one person. There are two pools - one indoors and another outside with a water slide. The village has several good dining options a short walk away and the hotel restaurant itself serves a nice breakfast buffet. Great option for cyclists and families.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Ann J wrote a review Dec 2021
Montreal, Canada54 contributions55 helpful votes
We booked 1 night. This place in in desperate need of a renovation. Getting to The room was terrible. The pavers are all lifting, definitely not for anyone with mobility issues. We had to park behind our room and carry our luggage up a hill otherwise park in The parking lot and schlep our luggage. Our room hardly had any room to move. The bathroom, no counter space. Outside, paint peeling everywhere, windows in bad shape. The grounds are nice, the petting zoo and play areas nice for kids. I will never go back.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction de l'hôtel, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are currently looking into the mobility issues. Also, we are in discussion for the renovations project. Thank you for your comments, it helps us improve the client's experience.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ann J wrote a review Sep 2021
Montreal, Canada54 contributions55 helpful votes
We barely arrived and realized from all the stairs leading to the lobby was an issue. Check in was fine. We were assigned a garden room 487. There are unkempt, uneven pavers with stairs..how to get our luggage in our room? We parked around the back and had to carry our cooler, luggage etc. To our room up a steep hill. No use in a trolley, too rough. Our room was so small and no space in the bathroom to put items out. There was 30 " between the bed and wall. Only 2 coffee pods. 1 hand towel instead of 2. And that musty smell as others mentioned. We could not lock our door from the inside. The property is in dire need of a complete refresh. Pavers falling apart, grounds not well maintained. Peeling paint. We have repeatedly gone to the same lovely hotel in Cuba and had zero complaints. We are in Quebec, Canada and here we do have higher expectations...we came only because we have not seen our parents in over a year. Never coming back...I'd rather pitch a tent.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction de l'hôtel, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Hello, We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. What you describe does not represent our standards of cleanliness. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team to follow up the situations you mentioned. We are currently in discussion to plan some renovations of our establishment, as well as doing some modifications to be more mobility friendly. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rolipop wrote a review Aug 2021
Saint-Hubert, Canada112 contributions25 helpful votes
With three children aged 10 and under, we had a great time. The children loved the playroom (Chériclub) and really liked movie nights with popcorn. The fact that the facilities are so large and open from 8 a.m. to 10 p.m. (mini-farm, huge games room, indoor and outdoor pools, cinema room, etc.) even surprised us. Comfortable beds and an acceptable size room. However, there is a big humidity problem in the room: weird smell as soon as we entered and the towels simply did not dry. Not super soundproof, we could hear the patio doors opening and closing (loud enough to wake us up). All in all, nice stay!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Get rooms in the garden area.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction de l'hôtel, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 15 Mar 2022
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Benito B wrote a review Aug 2021
Calgary,Alberta21 contributions17 helpful votes
We waited for a long time to get our room ready and missed a restaurant reservation. Which hotel check-in and then have their tenants with kids to wait two hours to get their room ready. Totally unacceptable. The front desk staff did not know what was going on and it seems to be a trend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction de l'hôtel, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 15 Mar 2022
We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We understand very well your situation as well as the disadvantages it has brought you. We would like to clarify that what you describe does not represent our standards. We try to provide the best experience possible even if we are understaffed. Your comment has been sent to our owners and our management team to follow the situations you mention. Since your last visit, we made some changes to our check-in hours, especially in high season, like you have experienced last august. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. And again, we are sorry that your last experience with us wasn't as it should have been.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ViVoVa wrote a review Mar 2021
Vancouver16 contributions3 helpful votes
We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Chéribourg where we we greeted by warm and friendly staff. The hotel has implemented covid protocols that made us feel safe during our stay. Because the hotel wasn’t busy, the management provided us with a very late check out time at no additional cost. During our stay we were served by three different people at the front desk, all of whom were friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next visit and would definitely stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Direction de l'hôtel, Sales at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 8 Apr 2021
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Rose wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions8 helpful votes
We arrived at night, our room was on the bottom floor. Very old and outdated. They didn't have extra pillows or blankets and there was no room service (we had to go to the reception desk to ask for missing soap). The gardens around the rooms were beautiful though and gave a cottage like feeling. There was lots for the kids to do, both indoor and outdoor heated pools, inflattable structures, cinema room, and so on. We were denied a late checkout so couldn't really enjoy all the amenities.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 22 Oct 2020
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. We unfortunately have to refuse late checkouts at the moment as we need more time to clean the room between clients. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team for follow up. We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sylvain G wrote a review Sep 2020
Calgary5 contributions3 helpful votes
All is old and badly maintained Feels like a cheap motel False publicity was done and we got a bad experience. Pool with missing paint all over the floor Dirty inside and water turning green Hothub some jets not working. Full of black mud inside. White chairs by the hothub with broken back arm Pedalboat very dirty. No swan at all Pool chairs harms all black spots and were very hold. Full of bad herbs growing between stones everywhere looks like an abandon hotel. The whole hotel is in very bad shape. Looks like a 2 stars hotel Vendor machine broken Room Smelling bad carpet Very dirty fan Moutures between tiles Bathroom very old They gave us 2 towels for 4 days. Only 2 coffee portion. When I asked they told me had to go every morning to ask. They could not give me for the day after. Very bad ecoerience. Will never gi back again
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Hello Sylvain, We are sorry that your stay wasn’t what you were expecting. We sent your review to our owners and directors so that we can fix the situation. We would also like to clarify that what you describe does not represent our standards of cleanliness. All of your comments have also been sent to our new housekeeping manager to make sure the situation is resolved. Thanks for sharing your experience with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Fc D wrote a review Sep 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
for the first time since i did trip, i was not able to live in the room. i leave the hotel around 8 because 3 hours after i just arrive. i did a allergic reation to animal, it was not clean and also i start the clime and receive water directly on me after. it was disappointing since the beginning just at the moment i decided to live and don't take my 2 nights reservation. i decide to loos my money and don't take the chance to have some virus or another thing.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: poor place and not clean
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Annabel Rousseau, Ventes at Hotel Cheribourg
Responded 10 Sep 2020
Hello, We are sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations. Your feedback was sent to our owners and our management team to follow up on any situations you mention. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$104 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
cheribourg hotel magog
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMagogOrford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
123
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Cheribourg
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Cheribourg?
Nearby attractions include Mont Orford (2.2 km), Marais de la Riviere aux Cerises (3.7 km), and Parc de la Pointe-Merry (5.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Cheribourg?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Cheribourg?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Cheribourg?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Cheribourg?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Cheribourg?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro 4 Saisons, Comme Chez Soi, and Restaurant Pinocchio.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Cheribourg?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Hotel Cheribourg located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Orford.
Does Hotel Cheribourg offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Cheribourg?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Cheribourg?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saint_Patrice (5.3 km).