We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
44, avenue de l'Auberge, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 6J3 Canada
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Travelocity$244
Hotels.com$244
Tripadvisor$244
Orbitz.com$244
FindHotel$244
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (297)
Room & Suite (96)
Pool & Beach (33)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 15/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 15/03/22 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 6 hotels in Orford
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Bronze level
Recognized across Canada and Quebec, Estrimont Suites & Spa in Magog-Orford invites you to live your vacations to the fullest! Discover the brand new look of our 95 suites with fireplace, kitchenette and large balcony which offer unparalleled comfort. More than half of the suites have a view of the majestic Mount Orford. For meat and seafood lovers, the new "Tomahawk grill" restaurant is a must! Relax in Scandinavian baths featuring swimming pools, whirlpools, Finnish sauna and relaxation yurt. Why not pamper yourself with a massage or a treatment at Amerispa? Outdoor enthusiasts, water slides, golf and discoveries, Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway that you need. Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway needed for outdoor enthusiasts, with nearby water slides, golf and many discoveries. For a very romantic weekend getaway, come to Estrimont Suites & Spa.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bicycles available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Electric vehicle charging station
Wifi
Hot bath
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Saltwater pool
Shallow end in pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Wine / champagne
Hiking
Mini golf
Ski rentals
Ski school
Skiing
Tennis court
Water sport equipment rentals
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hot spring bath
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Whirlpool bathtub
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Clothes rack
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Kitchenette
Microwave
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Kitchenware
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, French
608Reviews7Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 257
  • 210
  • 90
  • 33
  • 18
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sylviegratton wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Very Good. I recommend this hotel. But, for the breakfast and lunch better to go outside in the area. However, the dinner at the restaurant Tomahawk Grill is excellent. Quiet and restful place. The pool and spas are clean.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Bolduc, Marketing at Estrimont Suites & Spa
Responded 19 Aug 2022
Hi Sylvie, We thank you for your comments, because they allow us to improve. We are glad that you enjoyed the hotel and the Tomahawk grill. We hope to see you again on another visit!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sylvia K wrote a review Jun 2022
Montreal, Canada16 contributions3 helpful votes
Rooms are a good size. They took away the BBQ's so now you need to bring pre-cooked food or eat in the restaurant downstairs. Microwave, convection oven and small fridge in our room. 7 min walk to a pizzeria and craft brewery. Rooms facing Mont Orford have noice from the main road but the view is gorgeous for a sunset 5 à 7 on the balcony. Beds are comfortable. Diane is the best at reception and always goes the extra mile. There are about 5-6 jacuzzi's and a sauna as well as a heated pool. the tennis courts needs renovation but if you are starting and want to play to for fun they are great. Friday night is all you can eat muscles at the restaurant and they are delicious! Book massages and treatments ahead of your stay. I had a great massage treatment. It's 30 minutes drive to Magog and North Hatley is at the next exist. you can drive about 10 minutes to the ski resort Mont Orford. The hotel is clean, staff is friendly and helpful. Food at restaurant is good. Great place to spend a weekend and relax by the pool and hot tubs.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Choose a room facing Mont Orford for a sunset 5 à 7 on your balcony
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Bolduc, Marketing at Estrimont Suites & Spa
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Hello Sylvia, BBQs were removed as a result of a fire in one of the suites. Thank you for your detailed review. We appreciate the reading on the cleanliness of the place, the conviviality of the service and the quality of the restaurant.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
maude-1234552 wrote a review Jun 2022
Belleville, Canada1 contribution
There was blood drops on the bed sheets, the toilet was also not cleaned. And I booked with priceline, which is owned by booking, don’t. It was supposed to be 138$ And booking decided to charge me 175$ instead and refuses to deal with the issue. Will never return to that hotel nor use booking and priceline in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Bolduc, Marketing at Estrimont Suites & Spa
Responded 8 Jul 2022
Hi Maude, We are very sorry for the inconvenience ! Booking is a platform that displays prices that are only accessible to members of its loyalty program. As the platform is independent of the hotel, we cannot help you with its prices. To avoid such a situation, visit our website directly to find out the current prices of stays.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
miscellaneous787 wrote a review Jun 2022
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
An average trip where we couldn't take advantage of the special offers of the package we bought because of the poor weather, and for which we did not receive any compensation for the unused rebates. This diminished the appreciation of the overall experience.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Bolduc, Marketing at Estrimont Suites & Spa
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Hi, We are sorry to learn that the temperature was not nice during your stay. As a reminder, any coupon you received for an activity remains valid even after your stay at the hotel ended. If you have not been able to attend one of your activities, feel free to use your coupon whenever. We hope this will help you. Thank you for leaving a comment !
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anna P wrote a review Jun 2022
2 contributions
This place was amazing, room was just what we were looking for. Clean and roomy with a great view. Outdoor and indoor pools. Service was great and the food was just super. Also very reasonably priced. Five minutes from Lake Memphrémagog. Could not have asked for better.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Room had everything we needed.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marisa Bolduc, Marketing at Estrimont Suites & Spa
Responded 17 Jun 2022
Hello, We are pleased that you enjoyed everything in your stay. It’s always a pleasure to hear from you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
2_kids_will_travel wrote a review Oct 2021
Kingston, Canada60 contributions35 helpful votes
This is a lovely hotel, the bed is very comfortable, the rooms are very well appointed. The kitchen is well equipped and yes there are barbecues and fireplaces. The staff are very helpful and friendly, and no problems for us as anglophone. The restaurant is open and following COVID safety rules, and the food is delicious.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from mélanie Labonté, Service clients/Réception at Estrimont Suites & Spa
Responded 6 Oct 2021
We thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us! We are delighted that you had a nice stay! Looking forward to seeing you again. Melanie in charge of customer relations.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
melanielefebvre2021 wrote a review May 2021
1 contribution
sofa bed very uncomfortable I would have prefer a mural bed as the sofa was very bad. Kitchen (plates, glasses, ...) were very clean and sufficient in numbers. It was very quiet probably due to the COVID period.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie-Eve Godbout, Ventes at Estrimont Suites & Spa
Responded 1 Jun 2021
Hi Melanie, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us following your visit in our hotel. We have taken good note of your comment and would like to apologize for the inconvenience caused. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service. With all our very best regards The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Raffi S wrote a review May 2021
Laval, Canada21 contributions48 helpful votes
We stayed in this hotel for 1 night as a couple. We enjoyed our stay very much even though many of the hotel facilities were closed/restricted due to the pandemic. We had chosen a room with Orford view. To be honest, the view is not spectacular since the mountain is very small but you do get more sunlight and have access to the pool from the front yard. However, one thing they don't mention is that these rooms (as well as the spa and the outdoor pool) are facing the busy road and you don't have the quiet environment which you expect in a spa.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Mount orford rooms have lots of sunlight but are facing the busy road. It's not terrible but...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie-Eve Godbout, Ventes at Estrimont Suites & Spa
Responded 21 May 2021
Hi, We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our customer questionnaire following your stay in our hotel. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service. With all our very best regards The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nancy P wrote a review Apr 2021
Montreal, Canada460 contributions104 helpful votes
+1
Nice place situated in a beautiful area of Quebec. The rooms are spacious and well furnished. Our fridge made so much noise however that it kept us up most of the night. The Tomahawk grill was good and service in our room was on time. If you are from a red zone you can’t eat at the restaurant. The hot tubs are small but clean. Not your spacious Nordic spa though. The only down side is with COVID you have to reserve your time slot for the spas and you only get 1/2 hour. It should be at least an hour as time flies when you are relaxing, but I do get that it has to be that way because of the sanitary limitations. There is a lot of lounging areas and chairs as well as a big pool so I imagine that in the summer it will be better. We were told that we could hang out at the indoor pool after our time was up at the spa but there wasn’t merely enough lounge chairs there. The Magog area is beautiful and worth exploring. I wouldn’t pay a full price stay here but if there is a special I would definitely return and recommend a stay here. There is discounts for Sunday stays.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie-Eve Godbout, Ventes at Estrimont Suites & Spa
Responded 21 May 2021
Hi, We would like to thank you for taking the time to fill out our customer questionnaire following your stay in our hotel. We have taken good note of all your comments. Thank you for your understanding and for helping us to improve the quality of our service. With all our very best regards The Management
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria K wrote a review Apr 2021
Montreal, Canada25 contributions22 helpful votes
Have to say this was one of the cleanest hotels I have been too. Balcony view of mountain was amazing. Everything you need in the room. BBQ on balcony made it cozy. People that work there friendly. The spas were open which was a bonus. The pool outside still closed but you can lay in their beautiful huts by the pool and relax. Will definitely be back. Sooner than later.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Marie-Eve Godbout, Ventes at Estrimont Suites & Spa
Responded 19 Apr 2021
Thanks for your kind words, we sincerely appreciate. It was a pleasure to welcome you to l'Estrimont. Have a great day Estrimont Suites & Spa
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$136 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
estrimont suites and spa, estrimont hotel orford
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Auberge Estrimont
LOCATION
CanadaQuebecMagogOrford
NUMBER OF ROOMS
95
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Estrimont Suites & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Estrimont Suites & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Chocolats Vanden Eynden (0.6 km), LAB Estrimont (0.06 km), and LAB - Live Art Business (0.02 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Estrimont Suites & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Estrimont Suites & Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, a minibar, and air conditioning.
What food & drink options are available at Estrimont Suites & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Estrimont Suites & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Estrimont Suites & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include La Mie d'Orford, Le Four a Bois D'Orford, and Resto la Causerie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Estrimont Suites & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Is Estrimont Suites & Spa located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 1.0 km away from the centre of Orford.
Does Estrimont Suites & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Estrimont Suites & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and French.
Are there any historical sites close to Estrimont Suites & Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Saint_Patrice (4.2 km).