We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Estrimont Suites & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Estrimont Suites & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 109: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for our last night of a week long drive, basically around Lake Ontario. It seems busy but the only crowds I saw were waiting in line to check out and the morning breakfast buffet. It must be people going to the spa that created the line of about 20 people at 11 AM when I was checking out....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank toddc177
Veronique_M1, Responsable de la réception at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank-you for sharing your comments regarding your stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa. Happy to hear you enjoyed our different spa facilites including 5 outdoor hottubs, infrared sauna, relaxation yurt and nordic shower! Our guests also appreciate our spacious suites with kitchenette and fireplace. If you are tempted to come try out the skiing during the winter, make...

Cabarete, Dominican Republic
Reviewed 28 October 2016

Overall we had a very enjoyable stay here, 3/5 hot tubs were either drained or out-of-service...but 2 were open and hot !! Sauna was +67C, which we enjoyed both evenings. First morning there was a cold buffet (hot beans were available) and we ordered mains off the menu. She had the omelette that was delicious, I had a scrawny pannini...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shredder007
Veronique_M1, Front Office Manager at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank-you for taking some time to share your impressions regarding your last stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa. Your thorough review gives us good pointers in places where we can improve our guests' experience but also includes many positive notes such as our varying breakfast buffet menu and large suites with fireplace and kitchenette. Please be assured that...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We were on the way to Montreal and decided to stop around Magog the Estrimont was a good choice we had a very nice room facing the mountain it was the first snow storm so the view from the room was amazing the trees with the color change and the white snow ... the room was in excellent condition with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Navit Y
Veronique_M1, Front Office Manager at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Navit Y, Thank-you for taking some time to share your comments regarding your stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa. We're glad you enjoyed our spacious suites with fireplace and kitchenette as well as our Hot stone cooking restaurant Pierre de feu (which literally means Stone of fire)! We're sorry our gym wasn't up to par during your stay. Our...

Canada
Reviewed 21 September 2016

booked forest lumina package directly with the hotel by phone for 2 rooms with Mont Orford view, which we paid extra for. 3 course dinner in Pierre de feu restaurant was included. We did not have an Orford view but instead we had a view of the yurt. Dinner was disastrous because the server gave us the wrong information. He...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SilverCanada
Reviewed 20 September 2016

We were here in Sept.2016 on a Saturday /Sunday .we booked a room with a view of mt.orford and paid $20 extra for this . The view was blicked completely as we were on the 1st floor and there was a large tent for sauna relaxation in front of our rooms. We also had the dinner included . The menu...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael H
Veronique_M1, Responsable de la réception at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Michael H, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa. We are sorry that you were disappointed by our Pierre de feu hot stone cooking experience. Usually our guests appreciate our unique menu with its meats and seafood served on a hot volcanic stone. All of...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Had not been to Estrimont in many years and were very pleased to visit again. My wife had an amazing massage in the spa while I enjoyed the outdoor pool and hot tubs. Spent some time reading in their Yurt which is a very relaxed atmosphere. Our guest room was located right next to the outdoor pool/hot tub area which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SheldonKagan
Veronique_M1, Gérant at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Kagan, Thank-you for taking time to share your comments regarding your last stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa. Our Bistro does have a nice menu but the hot stone cooking will be worth another visit soon! We're glad your stay was up to your expectations. Véronique Mercier Lodging operations manager

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I was there on 24 August with my wife for one night,today when I went through my credit card I came across that they have over charged me for the Spa and also for the restaurant they have for me bottle of vine which I even didn't drink .this is so frustrating being charge twice for almost $200.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dulitha7
Veronique_M1, Responsable de la réception at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear dulitha7, We're very sorry for the mistake regarding the double charge on your credit card. Unfortunately, this sort of error happens on rare occasions. As soon as you brought the mistake to our attention, we reimbursed the charges to your credit card. We hope you had a nice stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa! Best regards, Veronique Mercier Lodging...

Reviewed 30 August 2016

Nice complex with an indoor and outdoor pool, conference rooms and of course guest rooms. Estrimont has everything you need but it is showing its' age. Lack of electrical plugins in guest rooms was another miss. Staff are friendly and helpful

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EMcCdn
Veronique_M1, Responsable de la réception at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear EMcCdn, Thanks for sharing your impressions regarding Estrimont Suites & Spa. Even though our building is starting to age, we've redone our entire bedrooms twice in the last 8 years (2013, 2008), our conference rooms we're built in 2008 and we've changed our restaurant concept in 2013 and the upkeep of everything is a priority in the hospitality sector...

University Place, Washington
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for wedding festivities that were located in Georgeville. Great location, perfect for folks who don't prefer B & B'S. Pool are was amazing. Service both at restaurant and house keeping were top notch. Ice machine broken. House cleaning completely takes over the hallway with their carts, bags and safety hazard-long vacuum hosing. Looks messy, as well as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JandJMac
Veronique_M1, Gérant at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear JandJMac, We're pleased to see you enjoyed your stay at Estrimont Suites & Spa. Please note the ice machine will be fixed shortly. Furthermore, your comments regarding housekeeping will be brought to the entire team and reflected upon for improvement. As you mentioned, our rooms are very clean and it would be nice if the first impression of the...

CT
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

So we made the trip to Quebec after looking tirelessly for a hotel in the northeast under $300 per night that was nice enough. My husband stumbled upon this place and we took the plunge and trip here. Magog is cute with boutique restaurants and a nice downtown. The hotel is really nice, not super luxurious, and yes outdated in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jc28
Veronique_M1, Responsable réception at Estrimont Suites & Spa, responded to this review

Dear jc28, Happy to hear you enjoyed your trip to the Eastern Townships! It's a lively region that's well worth the trip. Each of our suites with balcony have a BBQ and kitchenette which makes us unique in the region. Thank-you for sharing your experience with us! Veronique Mercier Lodging operations manager

113 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Orford
1.2 km away
Cheribourg Hotel
Cheribourg Hotel
#2 of 7 in Orford
203 reviews
1.0 km away
Manoir Des Sables
Manoir Des Sables
#4 of 7 in Orford
268 reviews
3.3 km away
Espace 4 Saisons
Espace 4 Saisons
#3 of 7 in Orford
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Hotel & Spa Etoile-sur-le-Lac
37.1 km away
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
Hotel Chateau-Bromont
#1 of 7 in Bromont
362 reviews
16.9 km away
Ripplecove Lakefront Hotel and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Recognized across Canada and Quebec, Estrimont Suites & Spa in Magog-Orford invites you to live your vacations to the fullest! Discover the brand new look of our 95 suites with fireplace, kitchenette and large balcony which offer unparalleled comfort. More than half of the suites have a view of the majestic Mount Orford. For meat and seafood lovers, the new "Pierre de feu" restaurant specializing in hot stone cooking will delight you. Relax in Scandinavian baths featuring swimming pools, whirlpools, Finnish sauna and relaxation yurt. Why not pamper yourself with a massage or a treatment at Amerispa? Outdoor enthusiasts, water slides, golf and discoveries, Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway that you need. Estrimont Suites & Spa has the getaway needed for outdoor enthusiasts, with nearby water slides, golf and many discoveries. For a very romantic weekend getaway, come to Estrimont Suites & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Estrimont Suites & Spa

Address: 44, avenue de l'Auberge, Orford, Magog, Quebec J1X 6J3, Canada (Formerly Auberge Estrimont)
Region: Canada > Quebec > Magog > Orford
Price Range: ₹ 7,830 - ₹ 11,208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Estrimont Suites & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsforEveryone and Hotels.com so you can book your Estrimont Suites & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Estrimont Suites And Spa
Estrimont Hotel Orford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Estrimont Suites & Spa staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Estrimont Suites & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“main level and at the ends of the complex would be quitter and away from conference rooms with wedding dances”
 of 5 bubbles EMcCdn, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room facing the mountain, otherwise you'll be staring at the parking lot. We got lucky.”
 of 5 bubbles ShawnBlack2015, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the newer section are quieter it seems. They are away from pool area and Spa.”
 of 5 bubbles RonC717, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Rooms around 1200 and up are away from the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles DarylW414, 3 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Upper level, facing Mont Orford for the best view.”
 of 5 bubbles carm599, 13 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay