We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dalmally
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

63 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 61: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 August 2016

It was splendid. Not at all grand as we also had a dog with us. More than comfortable. Pathetic wifi and phone signal which was a huge plus!! Learn to live without and talk to the other guests. The dog bar in the evening was fun and the food excellent. Boathouse visits are an absolute must. People who run it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Restaurantcritic070
Reviewed 19 August 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay at Ardbrecknich House! The surroundings are stunning, the rooms are very nice and Sally and Jim are very friendly and welcoming! The food at the restaurant is lovely and I can definitely recommend hiring a boat at Ardbrecknich Boats for a day. I'd love to go back some day!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diana P
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2016

We stayed in Comraich Cottage which was a lovely well appointed cottage. Perfect for a family and dog. It was lovely to sit with a coffee in the morning and watch the red squirrels in the trees outside. The area is very pretty and I would recommend a walk up the hill to the view point. A trip out on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 May 2016

we had the study for the weekend and it was lovely, well equipped and the four poster bed was incredibly comfortable. The owners were lovely, friendly without being in your face, I have read recent reviews regarding owners but I found them to be very helpful...these are self catering apartments after all ...not a hotel ....we had dinner in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank doandlib
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

We were self catering locally, wasn't sure whether we could eat and drink here, but gave it a try one night. They do serve non residents - there is a sign on the road down to the B&. The bar is open every night from 6pm. Sally the owner is so welcoming and all the locals who drink there are...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie K
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 April 2016

I stayed here for 2 nights over the weekend recently, and thorughly enjoyed the experience. We arrived quite late into the night, but the owner Sally still took the time to show us around our accomodation and make sure we were happy with everything before we settled in for the night. The accomodation was very large, and at a more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank seantelford
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2016

This is a fantastic venue in a beautiful, stunning location, with pretty decent accommodation and a great wee pub down below. However, we were left rather disappointed by the way we were treated by the owner, and what could have been a great weekend was slightly spoiled by a general feeling of ill will towards us. We were a big...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank suzy_houston
Ardbrecknish, Owner at Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation, responded to this review

I'm sorry you feel that way Suzy we did actually bend over backwards to help you and all of your group. The lady you refer to was a guest directly below one of the properties you were staying in and that was entirely her personal opinion and observation. Leaving time is normally 10 am but by 12.30 pm we still...

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 March 2016

Just got home after having a great family holiday at this grand historic loch-side house. Ardbrecknish house is full of charm and is fully equipped with everything you could need (free Wi-Fi so you can upload the millions of Photos you will take). We stayed in the west wing and the setting was beautiful.. we watched wildlife such as deer,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank scott f
Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2016

This place is an absolute Gem, the owners Sally and Jim are so welcoming, the place is great. Ideal for walkers, so much to see and do. even to use as a base to go to all the great places locally. The views are brilliant, The pub at the house is warm and very welcoming, good place to meet locals...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Angela W
Rothesay
Reviewed 11 October 2015

A lovely time at Ardbrecknish for my husband, grandson and big poodle!! Guest Gallery was great accommodation and I cannot fault the service or friendliness of the owners. I would return soon I hope to enjoy all it has to offer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariamiller431

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dalmally
3.4 km away
Ardanaiseig Hotel
Ardanaiseig Hotel
#1 of 3 in Kilchrenan
608 reviews
2.4 km away
Taychreggan Hotel
Taychreggan Hotel
#2 of 3 in Kilchrenan
333 reviews
8.3 km away
The Brander Lodge Hotel & Bistro
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 km away
Taynuilt Hotel
Taynuilt Hotel
#1 of 2 in Taynuilt
273 reviews
2.6 km away
Riverside Cottage Bed and Breakfast
10.7 km away
Inverstrae B&B
Inverstrae B&B
#2 of 8 in Dalmally
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation

Address: Ardbrecknish House South Lochaweside, Dalmally PA33 1BH, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Argyll and Bute > Dalmally
Number of rooms: 10
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
South Lanarkshire

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Ardbrecknish House & Self Catering Accommodation staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for room with view”
 of 5 bubbles Restaurantcritic070, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“the study was very comfortable and ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles doandlib, 29 May 2016 | Read review
“loch views are a most”
 of 5 bubbles G812PMangelaw, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The Study was romantic and had the best views”
 of 5 bubbles heatherhL2585NN, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Local amenities are a bit far off especially milk water bread hence come well prepared The water is brackish yellow at times”
 of 5 bubbles ManishRaut, 28 Jul 2014 | Read review
5 of 5