We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

160 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 160: English reviews
Start your review of Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands
 Click to rate
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is now our 3rd stay at this travelodge as we have family who live near and its an ideal location for us to stay. The staff were friendly and the room was clean. We had to ask for a towel to be changed as a dirty one had been left in our room when we arrived. The receptionist changed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reviewbyclaire
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind and helpful review. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay at Llanelli Cross Hands to be comfortable and clean and that our staff were friendly and helpful. Its great to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be...

Truro, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Very basic but comfortable and clean. Very good value for money and centralized for easy access to the West of Wales. Warm welcome. Plenty of tea and coffee left each day. Nice clean beds and ample fresh towels each day. Very pleased. Will stay again soon.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenofpolmesk
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Good location, just seconds off the main route. Receptionist was most friendly and helpful. Loads of options to eat nearby. Room was spotless and had all you need. Only let down by my room smelling of stagnant water (others may have been fine) and the "extra" charge to use the Internet, which, if you are away from home, is a...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8Nitro
TravelodgeUK, Charlotte from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our Llanelli Cross Hands Travelodge with us. Your feedback is really important and detailed comments like yours will help us improve our guest experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed the cleanliness of your room and that you received a high level of service from our helpful hotel team, however we are...

Reviewed 7 January 2017

The hotel is clean and tidy , Staff were very helpful and friendly , The room was clean bed was very comfortable , bathroom was clean and the smell was lovely,Will be staying in this travelodge again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Wayne R
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from The Social Media Team. at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience of our Llanelli Cross Hands Travelodge. We're so pleased to learn the staff were friendly and helpful and you found your room to be clean and comfortable. We aim to provide a comfortable stay for our guests, so we're happy to hear this has been achieved. Many thanks for your kind comments and we...

Woking, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Not suitable for a family stay. No breakfast room. Wifi expensive. Room dirty and not aired. Shower and bath covered in lime scales. Dirty sanitary bag above toilet. Really not matching the advertisements on tv.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank melaniemK8300BN
TravelodgeUK, Nicolas from the Social Media team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really sorry to hear that you had many issues during your stay with us. We strive to offer the best service possible for our guests so please accept our apologies that we did not succeed in doing so on this occasion. We have passed on your feedback to...

Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 January 2017

Rooms were comfortable , staff friendly , hotel was clean. Very peaceful night especially considering it was New Year's Eve , Starbucks opposite was concienent for breakfast , one bed was a bit lumpy but overall very happy with the experience

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melandiwan
Hunstanton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 December 2016

Hotel is warm, clean and comfortable with adequately equipped room, including soap & shower gel. There is a Starbucks, which opens at 8am, and a petrol station with mini-mart on the same site. Some visitors might be disturbed by traffic movement during the night.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank marksD1575MS
Alcester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 December 2016

The reception ladies were very helpful and friendly. The bed was very comfortable and the room clean. Powerful shower and the bathroom was clean. A good night sleep and would be happy to stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivien2411
TravelodgeUK, Shannon from the Social Media team at Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands, responded to this review

Many thanks for submitting your review. We are delighted to hear that you found your stay at Llanelli Cross Hands to be comfortable and clean and that our staff were friendly and helpful. Its great to learn that you enjoyed most aspects of your stay with us. Thank you so much for your kind comments, we will be sure to...

Berkhamsted, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 November 2016

This is the 3rd time this year is hat I have stayed at the Travelodge Cross Hands. Every time is was been an enjoyable stay with friendly staff and nice clean rooms. The beds are really comfortable which is an important part for me as I suffer from arthritis in my back

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juliecD9752IP
Dorset, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Had a lovely welcome when we arrived.... We stayed for 2 nights whilst visiting family and had a very comfortable stay. There were places for breakfast and snacks etc so suited us well. Rooms spacious and clean too!!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K7774KTkimr

19 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
14.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
13.9 km away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
12.8 km away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#3 of 10 in Llanelli
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 km away
The Cawdor
The Cawdor
#2 of 3 in Llandeilo
400 reviews
11.9 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 3 in Llandeilo
83 reviews
12.9 km away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Concierge

Additional Information about Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands

Address: A48 6 Llandeilo Road, Llanelli SA14 6NA, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Llanelli (Cross Hands) Hotel Llanelli
Travel Lodge Carmarthenshire
Travelodge Carmarthenshire
Carmarthenshire Travel Lodge
Carmarthenshire Travelodge
Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands Wales
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Business Hotel in Llanelli
#5 Romantic Hotel in Llanelli
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Llanelli Cross Hands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are fairly sound proof but best to be away from reception . We had a few noises being in Room 1 but it didn't upset us.”
 of 5 bubbles karenofpolmesk, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“We were on first floor facing car park and busy coffee sop, but not disturbed be any noise.”
 of 5 bubbles 18margaretl, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the back are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles technocub, 25 Apr 2016 | Read review
“If you get a room at the front you can see the supermarket”
 of 5 bubbles richardbK5143AM, 6 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the back of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Gerry1111, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5