We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Furnace, Llanelli SA15 4HA Wales
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Etrip
$82
View deal
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
Prestigia.com$122
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (245)
360
Panoramas (15)
Room & Suite (157)

About

#6 of 12 hotels in Llanelli
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Wake up in West Wales nestled into a wooded hillside with stunning views over the Gower Peninsula. Stradey Park Hotel and Spa is lucky enough to be situated in Carmarthenshire with its flourishing green landscapes and horticultural attractions such as the National Botanic Garden of Wales. Carmarthenshire has a lot to offer tourists, with its stunning coastline and long sandy beaches, historic castles and many popular attractions including Oakwood Theme Park, the National Wetlands Centre, Ffos Las Racecourse and Pembrey Country Park. Stradey Park Hotel is a large yet independent hotel offering a 'true Welsh experience,' using local produce, local designers and local staff to give you a unique hotel experience. The hotel has a wide range of comfortable accommodation including spacious family rooms and luxury suites. It offers free Wi-Fi, free parking and a fine restaurant overlooking Carmarthen Bay where fresh, local food is served for breakfast, lunch and dinner.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Highchairs available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Couples massage
Car park
Wifi
Restaurant
Rooftop bar
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business centre
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Hand massage
Head massage
Manicure
Massage
Neck massage
Pedicure
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Dining area
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Family
Languages Spoken
English
1144Reviews7Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 532
  • 370
  • 145
  • 61
  • 36
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
TravelD81 wrote a review Jan 2023
13 contributions4 helpful votes
We have recently just got back from a great stay at this hotel. They service was great from the moment we arrived. Food out of this world, would definitely recommend trying the beef bourguignon, but my family also had beautiful meals from a good choice across the menu. The decor and cleanliness of the hotel throughout is second to none. in fact there are many big chains that could learn a few things from this hotel. The hotel is ideally placed, easy to find with ample parking facilities available. The rooms are slightly dated but a very good size with ample storage facilities, and again spotless. Bedding fresh and crisp. Very comfy beds and also furniture to sit on and take in the views from the front of hotel and far reaching views of the coast line. My only negative is the bathrooms need some upgrading. The bath is too high and a struggle for an older guest to safely get in and out of. I would like to end by saying many thanks to the employees at this fanatic hotel for making a one night stay a memorable one and a hotel we will be sure to visit again.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth Ann Young wrote a review Jan 2023
6 contributions
+1
My self and my husband really enjoyed our time here and enjoyed the New year Gala ,it was exceptional. The staff can not do enough for you and they were always polite, the room was very good. Thank you 😊 💓
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Susan B wrote a review Jan 2023
Caerphilly, United Kingdom46 contributions24 helpful votes
We spent 4 nights at the hotel over the New Year including the Gala Evening for the New Year. Six of us went - all neighbours. We were all thoroughly delighted and could find no fault at all. Personally this was the best hotel I have stayed in because the balance was perfect- efficiency with friendliness. All the staff were superbly helpful. The food was delicious and of a good variety. Staff were attentive to allergies and dietary preferences. The environment was comfortable and clean and tastefully decorated. Entertainment on the Gala Evening was excellent- magician, DJ and a musician and singer. There was something for everyone whatever their age. We will definitely return!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2023Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Pauline C wrote a review Jan 2023
2 contributions
What a superb evening, fabulous food, great entertainment,friendly staff. It couldn't have been better. Stayed for four nights and service was exceptional all staff went out of their way to make it an enjoyable holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Alli R wrote a review Dec 2022
43 contributions30 helpful votes
Booked for Xmas day lunch, expecting VIP treatment having seen the advertisement and the elevated price compared to other hotels. We were promised ‘drinks and canapés on arrival’, the canapés were a free for all, left on a table (no utensils, food was being picked up and put back by other guests) we eventually got half a glass of Prosecco mid meal, which supposedly was the ‘free drink’. There was a long wait between courses, at least 45 minutes to get the dessert, and another 45 minutes to get coffee, luckily we brought some games to play to fill the time. The waitresses were inexperienced, dropping cutlery, spilling the teas and coffees over the table with a very ‘couldn’t care less’ attitude, there didn’t seem to be anyone in overall charge. One of us had a cup of tea which was just milk and water, the coffee wasn’t much better. Every time we were served with something, such as bread rolls etc. someone was always left out, meaning a challenging task of getting the attention of a waitress for the extra item. On the plus side, the food was lovely, hence the 3 stars, and why we stuck it out until the end, despite the poor service. We had a free gift of a small bottle of gin, and a free night at the hotel with breakfast (per couple) which was very nice, I may go back for the free night, but unfortunately I won’t be returning for the Christmas lunch.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stradey Hotel, Owner at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa
Responded 29 Dec 2022
Thank you AlliR_13 for your review, it was disappointing to read your comments regarding your lunch experience with us on Christmas day, if you would like to contact the hotel directly to discuss these issues then please do get in touch. Thank you for mentioning the lovely food and gifts.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Maria wrote a review Dec 2022
Rogerstone, United Kingdom7 contributions9 helpful votes
Used this hotel twice in the last few months for work related stays and entertainment Rooms clean and beds very comfy Food superb- good choice and very reasonable when entertaining guests Highly recommend however the steps shortcut to the car park is not for the faint hearted
Read more
Date of stay: December 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Avoid the steps if you are unsteady on your feet
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Stradey Hotel, Owner at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa
Responded 29 Dec 2022
Thank you FarAway27717882958 for your kind words, we appreciate the feedback and will pass it on to the relevant departments. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in 2023.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
ilovewales45 wrote a review Nov 2022
Carmarthenshire, United Kingdom43 contributions39 helpful votes
Afternoon Tea is a joke, 4 small sandwiches and sparse savouries as well as miniature cakes. There were more mixed leaves on the cake stands than anything else. Waited ages for more tea and coffee and the tea was like water. Total rip off. And we were made to feel as if we had outstayed our welcome. Will find somewhere more welcoming in the future.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: Have a meal before you get there because this wouldn't fill a child
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Morgan, Marketing at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had a disappointing experience with us on this occasion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Joy G wrote a review Nov 2022
Milton, Delaware1 contribution2 helpful votes
We were showed to this room, well we were shocked, it was Dusty, Dirty, the bed looked awful, nothing like they advertise on the web site, the wet room, well the rust on the shower seat,was unbelievable, and. A screen so how a wheelchair was going to get in there, I rung the hotel three times to check, and the dirty seat. So We spoke to the duty manager Ross, well what can I say, my husband is disabled in a wheelchair, the room they advertise isnt. the room you get, he went away and in less than ten minuets he told us it had a deep clean, deep clean in ten mins, amazing, still rusty dirty seat, to which he reply it isn’t dirty, the most patronising man I have ever met, rude a disgrace for a manager. As he walked away he said I not patronising, very unprofessional, he then sent a lovely lady who showed as to another room, it was 5 pm now we were very tired after a long journey, so we had no choice, but the door was so small as not an accessible room, my husband had to use the communal facilities, disgusting.The girl,on the front desk Zoe was amazing, The breakfast well I am coeliac so to say it was awful, I ended up with gluten free cornflakes,and my hubby coco pops. The hotel really wasn’t interested,so we left after one night. The worst hotel we have ever been to.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Morgan, Marketing at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had a disappointing experience with us on this occasion, thank you for commenting on our lovely reception team.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Samantha S wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Arrived at Stradey Park Hotel with four friends for afternoon tea, which was booked over the phone a month prior to attending on 29th October. However, on our arrival the receptionist informed me that I must have made a mistake as they were entertaining a wedding party. SPH even rang me two weeks before our arrival to confirm the booking and the dietary requirements. The manager did apologise and offered a free glass of prosecco if we rebooked. I feel this apology does not suffice. We had to arrange transport to take us home as other venues either didn't have room for us or could not provide the dietary requirements at such short notice. Very disappointed in Stradey Park Hotel. My group of friend's were really looking forward to the experience. Stradey Park Hotel has lost x5 potential customers. We will not be booking again as we do not trust we will not be disappointed again
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Morgan, Marketing at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Thank you for your review, I am sorry you had a disappointing experience with us on this occasion.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Neilk wrote a review Nov 2022
The staff were friendly and welcoming, couldn't do enough for you. The room was clean and tidy and the bed was very comfortable. However the general room feel and facilities were little tired, there was nothing outstanding that makes it stand apart from other lower star hotel rooms. The food and bar facilities were very good and the breakfast was great and catered for everyone. Our main issue was the DPD workers who seemed to of taken up residency. They were rude to staff and other guests, and were very loud every evening and into the early hours. They only seem to be able to use there mobile phones with speaker and spent half their time out side their rooms in the hall ways chatting and shouting, not that they were any quieter once in their rooms. There was a wedding on the Saturday night while we were staying and we hardly heard a thing from the wedding or wedding guests, heard everything the DPD workers were saying though, even at 1.45am.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Lesley Morgan, Marketing at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa
Responded 22 Nov 2022
Thank you 150neillk for taking the time to write a review, feedback is important to us. Thank you for your comments on our friendly and welcoming staff, it's also great to read you enjoyed our food & beverage facilities. I will pass on your concerns to our management team with regards to other residents staying at the hotel, thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$64 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
stradey park llanelli, hotel stradey park
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Stradey Park Hotel
LOCATION
United KingdomWalesCarmarthenshireLlanelli
NUMBER OF ROOMS
76
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

STRADEY PARK HOTEL AND SPA (Llanelli, Wales) - Hotel Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Stradey Park Hotel and Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Stradey Park Hotel and Spa?
Nearby attractions include Llanelly House (0.9 km), The Ffwrnes (1.0 km), and Parc Howard Museum (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a rooftop bar, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa?
Top room amenities include a flat screen TV, a desk, and a dining area.
What food & drink options are available at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa?
Guests can enjoy a rooftop bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Stradey Park Hotel and Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Marzano's, Avo Cafe Bar, and T1 Café Lounge.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Stradey Park Hotel and Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Stradey Park Hotel and Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Stradey Park Hotel and Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Stradey Castle (1.3 km), Moriah Calvinistic Methodist Chapel (Presbyterian) (8.0 km), and Loughor Castle (6.9 km).
Is Stradey Park Hotel and Spa accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.