We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

the stag and Pheasant inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
the stag and Pheasant inn
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

43 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 43: English reviews
Llanelli
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Whilst on a family day out today, we called at the Stag and Pheasant as the board outside was advertising Sunday Lunch for £6.95. We had no complaints about the dinner, there was plenty of meat, veg etc, was piping hot and very tasty. We paid our bill and and after leaving the pub thought we had been overcharged. When...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaynord1962
Joanna M, Manager at the stag and Pheasant inn, responded to this review

Very disappointed to have this review :-( On recieving an email Sunday regarding this complaint I responded immediately and explained the mistake , and that the staff were not informed of the price drop also customers left and apologies were expressed by staff and further more confirming that a free meal for all 7 was also accepted !

Reviewed 8 October 2016 via mobile

This is such a friendly pub would highly recommend staying there, they make you feel so welcome, food is excellent bedrooms are very nice and very happy bar staff. Landlady is very welcoming and always happy also very good entertainment 🌟🌟🌟🌟🌟

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina E
Reviewed 27 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed at this pub earlier this month whilst on a viewing trip to Wales and found the Host sociable and caring and nothing was too much trouble. The pub was very good - stocking a good selection of real ales and the breakfast in the morning, whilst relatively basic, was hot and filling, a perfect place for a stopover...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sharron W
Paynesville, Australia
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Our first night in Wales was spent here. What a treat! Chattered to locals in the bar who made us feel very welcome, with local beer on tap. Delicious evening meal in dining room. Room well furnished, comfortable bed and quiet surrounds. Greeted in the morning by the Hotel owner who is just the right person for this business, fun,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Suzanne P
north lancs
Reviewed 23 July 2016

We stayed at the coach house which is atatched to the pub had breakfast every day in the pub plus a few evening meals accomodation at the coach house is clean/comfortable and all you need for b&b owner is a really nice lady and nothing is to much trouble nice garden area to sit out in and have a drink...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 255apy
Castleblayney, Ireland
Reviewed 17 July 2016

I think this is our 4th year of coming to this country pub. Breakfast is always freshly cooked, we have always felt very safe with car parking as somehow the car gets full. The restaurant looks very nice & was busy for a week night. We dont have a evening meal here only because my family are all around this...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val S
South Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 June 2016 via mobile

Rooms have everything you would require for an overnight stay. Large restaurant with homemade pub grub and lovely friendly bar with locals. Nothing is to much trouble when you ask the staff and lovely owner. Filling full English breakfast served along with all you can eat continental! Great value for money Highly recommend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 June 2016 via mobile

The owner gets so drunk she doesn't know what day it is! There was fighting. This is suppose to be a local friendly pub! The landlady of the pub is so loud, inappropriate and pretty much awful. She seems a lovely lady when sober but into the evening she was drinking more and more then she changes!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank suebrownbristol
Joanna M, Manager at the stag and Pheasant inn, responded to this review

Hello I think you have got my business mixed up with somewhere else you have stayed .. I am the owner and can honestly with my hand on my heart say that the way you have described me 'was not me ' !!! I would like to know your reservation number/name /date of stay !! It's very dishonest to do...

Swansea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2016

Booked in as overnight guests in B+B. Rooms are of a very high standard, spotlessly clean, the staff are very friendly and welcoming. I would highly recommend this venue to anyone seeking accommodation in Carmarthenshire. We will definitely use this venue again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
gb
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Stayed her on New Year's Eve...lovely room...fab breakfast great stay.we had the front bedroom but it was New Year's Eve. It was very quit outside..I would say if it was an ordinary day it would be a lot quieter inside..I would say thanks to joe for making our stay brilliant .......

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank golden81
Joanna M, Manager at the stag and Pheasant inn, responded to this review

New Year's Eve was brilliant and it was a pleasure to have you here with us all .. Hope to see you again soon x

16 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Llanelli
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central West Hotel
0.0 km away
BEST WESTERN Diplomat Hotel
0.0 km away
Premier Inn Llanelli Central East Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#3 of 3 in Llandeilo
80 reviews
0.0 km away
Stradey Park Hotel
Stradey Park Hotel
#2 of 10 in Llanelli
779 reviews
0.0 km away
Beudy Bach Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Breakfast
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Rhys and jo welcome new and returning customers to the newly refurbished family establishment completed february this year 2015. The Stag and Pheasant inn is an ideal place to stay, close to the M4 and set in the beautiful countryside of Carmarthenshire. There are many great sites to see with The National Botanical gardens of Wales and Carreg Cennen Castle and many other great places to visit only a short distance away. ... more   less 

Additional Information about the stag and Pheasant inn

Address: Llandeilo Road | Carmel, Llanelli SA14 7SE, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Carmarthenshire > Llanelli
Price Range: ₹ 4,718 - ₹ 5,999 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your the stag and Pheasant inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Stag And Pheasant Inn Llanelli, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from the stag and Pheasant inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from the stag and Pheasant inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the front (main road) we both got a good nights sleep”
 of 5 bubbles 243vals, 17 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We stayed in the front of the hotel... Lovely sleep..and it was New Year's Eve...sound..”
 of 5 bubbles golden81, 2 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Wouldn't recommend room over the main bar if you want an early night”
 of 5 bubbles rachael_hands100, 21 Feb 2014 | Read review
“Our room was number one ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles geztill, 2 Nov 2013 | Read review
“Try staying in the cottages next door, same owners but better facilities.”
 of 5 bubbles Alison1413, 7 Apr 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay