We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Luz Ocean Club

Show Prices
#6 of 8 Hotels in Luz
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Luz Ocean Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

192 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Luz Ocean Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 182: English reviews
Derry, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2016

just came back on 3rd of august ,spent a week in this lovely place .we stayed in lot /block 4 ,apartment was stunning as was the view ,3 pools which were gorgeous and snack bar served fries burgers toasties coffee tea soft drinks and alcohol .the pools have all English speaking staff and so are the reception staff ,all staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kathleen c
Donna H, Manager at Luz Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Mytchett, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

Went with my partner and we were not disappointed. CLEAN, SPACIOUS APARTMENT * (BIGGER THAN MY PARENTS HOUSE) Great facilities, 3 pools on site (You will need a map!) GREAT helpful staff, and they shuttle bus you to/from your room And nothing is too much trouble. There is scheduled excursions they can set up for you, and Lagos town and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KellyGreen123
Donna H, Manager at Luz Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again soon.

Willaston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 July 2016

Excellent holiday our room was huge with 2 bedrooms 1 with en-suite, separate bathroom, very large dining living room. fully equipped kitchen. Balcony with amazing views of the sea. Balcony large with 8 seater table and 4 sunloungers with room to spare. Staff excellent and very helpful

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul C
Donna H, Manager at Luz Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your response and we hope to see you again.

Toronto
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the ocean club 5d. The location and apartment size were great. The 1980s decor could be ignored because of the location overlooking the beach club with pool but we couldn't ignore the lack of wifi especially because we were there during the Brexit vote and had a lack of news. Why would any property today be devoid...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mining
Donna H, Manager at Luz Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please note that all of the apartments on our complex are privately owned and there are some owners who have chosen not to have WIFI installed in their apartments, hence why we only advertise WIFI in our club areas. Unfortunately the adapters on the British appliances seem to be a very attractive keep sake and...

Wednesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 June 2016

just had a great week here, booked a one bedroom apartment, and ended up in a two bedroom, two bathroom apartment, fully fitted kitchen, and massive lounge area, 5 minute walk to 3 pools and the fine sandy beach. several restaurants along the prom. Recommend the Galley, restaurant overlooking the beach, also at the other end the Red Bull, nice...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony J
Donna H, Manager at Luz Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 May 2016

I have just returned from a five day break with my sister to the Ocean club resort. We were surprised to find how quite and peaceful it was. Staff at the resort are very friendly and extremely helpful and we also found that people living in the village are friendly. We are planning to return later in the year with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariedimartino
Donna H, Manager at Luz Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Clevedon, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Booked last minute through Thomas Cook and flying with Easy Jet from local airport. This is the first time in about 5 years we have gone self catering but we fancied trying the local bars and restaurant and Praia da Luz seemed to be ideal. Check is was fast and easy and the guy on reception very helpful and drove...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lyn M
Donna H, Manager at Luz Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Our Adult pool is open from Mid June to the first week in September only. Our pools are very large and deep and in May these are cold, however refreshing in the hot Portuguese sunshine. Your comments have been taken on board regards the UV channels and furniture and will pass this onto the owners...

Reviewed 22 May 2016

Upon arrival we were greeted by two members of staff both were extremely friendly and helpful. The Apartment was superb and much more than I expected it was huge with large balcony which had 4 sun loungers and a table with 4 chairs and still had plenty of room to spare.Inside the apartment there was a fully fitted kitchen with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
Donna H, Manager at Luz Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Méribel, Rhone-Alpes, France
Reviewed 19 May 2016 via mobile

We rented a beautiful apartment, located in the Centre of Luz, what more could you need. Reception staff were welcoming, knowledgeable and always helpful. We had access to all the pools, but we're also a short walk away from the beach and an even shorter walk to the lovely bars and restaurants. It's not our first time in Luz and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Omar B
Donna H, Manager at Luz Ocean Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and we hope to see you again.

Liverpool
Reviewed 16 April 2016 via mobile

I would strongly advise you not to book your holiday at Ocean Club resort, Praia Da Luz. My nan & grandad has booked the holiday for them, me and my sister and on their website it stated many false promises about their facilities as we found out during are 10 day stay in August 2015. Are accommodation was vile, dirty...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Maryqueenx
Donna H, Manager at Luz Ocean Club, responded to this review

It is a shame that you have posted this on the 16th April 2016 when you stayed with us in August 2015. The greatest regret is that you did not bring your issues to light to us when you were in resort and we would have addressed these with you. No where is it advertised that we have air-conditioning in...

150 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (139)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (19)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Luz hotels
0.3 km away
Hotel Baia da Luz
0.3 km away
Hotel Luz Bay
Hotel Luz Bay
#8 of 8 in Luz
259 reviews
2.8 km away
Quinta Do Mar Da Luz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Belavista da Luz
1.5 km away
Luzmar Villas
Luzmar Villas
#5 of 8 in Luz
119 reviews
0.4 km away
Estrela da Luz
Estrela da Luz
#2 of 8 in Luz
481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Free Internet
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Luz Ocean Club

Address: Praia da Luz | Vila da Luz, Luz 8600-160, Portugal
Region: Portugal > Algarve > Faro District > Luz
Price Range: ₹ 10,340 - ₹ 31,604 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Luz Ocean Club 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Luz Ocean Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luz Ocean Club Hotel Luz
Ocean Club Portugal
Luz Ocean Hotel
Luz Ocean Resort
Ocean Club Apartments
Ocean Club Praia Da Luz
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Luz Ocean Club staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Luz Ocean Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are accessible via lift mainly level access so good for oldies like me,but we stayed in the ground floor units,”
 of 5 bubbles ricksatluz, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“don"t go to this complex”
 of 5 bubbles 416michaelm, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor and sea view”
 of 5 bubbles butt0ns12345, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“higher floor to get a sea view”
 of 5 bubbles kathleenc609, 5 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Whole town is on a slope from the sea upwards would highly advise checking with tour operator for details if disabled”
  • view from balcony
 of 5 bubbles paulcM1891WY, 7 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5