We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Morfo

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Morfo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

55 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 23: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Spent two weeks in August at the Morfo hotel. It is a hidden gem and Dimitra and 'mamma' were the perfect hosts. The hotel is very clean and provides all you need for a lovely holiday. Thank you and we miss the Greek lessons (especially Indiana Jones)

Helpful?
Thank _djlcbutty
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Lovely extremely helpful owner, and decor original. Breakfast adequate but would have been better if choice of a boiled egg added to tea, toast and marmalade. Strong refreshing power shower. Air conditioning good. Unfortunately the waste bin in bathroom hadn't been emptied, and there was an all pervasive all-night stench of sulphur/eggs from drains somewhere necessitating sleeping with ground floor... More 

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com

Helpful?
Thank DerekOberhanger
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2016

Visited Skiathos many,many times but this was my my first stay at this hotel and it certainly wont be my last. A warm & friendly welcome from the hosts awaits you,the hotel is situated just off the main st in the town (great spot) 2/3min walk from the port. The rooms are basic but cleaned daily,free wifi,safe deposit &air-con included... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pete D
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Just had a short break in Skiathos staying at the Morfo hotel & it's been fantastic! Hotel is tucked away in a lovely & quiet little st yet minutes walk away from the town-best of both worlds! We had a triple room for myself, wife & son & it was exactly as we would have wanted. Room was very clean... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mummyduck1963
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I stayed here when I had to unexpectedly move hotels. She welcomed me with open arms she didn't no what u was saying half the time but her and her husband were so sweet. I felt really safe there after my experience in the other hotel. I loved my room and the little wet room was awesome. Loads of space... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Maez S
derbyshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2015

The Hotel Morfo was perfect for me.I was travelling solo and it was in a great spot in Skiathos Town.It is typically Greek.Demetria the hotel owner was really friendly and made me feel really welcome.The room was comfortable and had free air con,there was also a fridge.The hotel and rooms are a little dated for some people's tastes but just... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank amtgold
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2015

I visited this hotel with my wife on September.we had a very late check in.The owner was a very friendly lady.the room is basic but clean, with a\c tv bathroom-wc, fridge.Breakfast is basic.a good choice for those who like value for money,town hotels...stongly recommended!!

Helpful?
3 Thank harold a
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2014 via mobile

Cannot believe some of the negative comments i,m reading about Hotel Morfo This place for us has been a great find Lovely place,such lovely people,great location,wonderful service,could,nt wish for better,will defo return.Tks to all, Been coming to skiathos for many years and this rates as good as anything.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mick B
Crawley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2014 via mobile

We stayed here after 6 nights in Skopelos just for the convenience of being in Skiathos for our flight. We were made welcome by the owner, however we found the standard of accommodation very poor. I understand that it is cheap but this is no excuse for: dirty rooms, A/C not working, no hot water in the morning, sub standard... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ian M
tracey886, Ιδιοκτήτης at Hotel Morfo, responded to this review

Dear sir, Thank you very much for your review, is very important to us to try to be better.We hope you had nice holidays in Skopelos and good impressions from Skiathos!have a nice winter, regards, Dimitra Kamboureli More 

Travellers are raving about these Skiathos Town hotels

UK
Level Contributor
189 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2014

Just one night between flight and connection. Very friendly owner, great location in old town. However basic standards of rooms, cleanliness and facilities. Showers very cold, breakfast slimming! But at 30 euro per night, great value.

Helpful?
1 Thank Uktraveller84

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (39)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Skiathos Town
0.3 km away
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
Bourtzi Boutique Hotel
#1 of 16 in Skiathos Town
451 reviews
1.3 km away
Vigles Rooms & Suites
Vigles Rooms & Suites
#4 of 16 in Skiathos Town
93 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Australia
Hotel Australia
#6 of 16 in Skiathos Town
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Akti
Hotel Akti
#14 of 16 in Skiathos Town
53 reviews
0.2 km away
Thymi's Home Hotel
Thymi's Home Hotel
#8 of 16 in Skiathos Town
85 reviews
5.0 km away
Skiathos Princess Hotel
Skiathos Princess Hotel
#2 of 6 in Agia Paraskevi
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room

Additional Information about Hotel Morfo

Address: 23 Mitropolity Anainiou, Skiathos Town 370 02, Greece
Region: Greece > Sporades > Skiathos > Skiathos Town
Price Range: ₹ 1,577 - ₹ 4,455 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Morfo 1*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Bookgreece.com so you can book your Hotel Morfo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Morfo Skiathos/Skiathos Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Morfo staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Gloucester, United Kingdom
5 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Morfo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Any rooms are great standard even the cheaper ones clean and tidy”
 of 5 bubbles maezs, 31 May 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor nice and quiet. Family live at the premises so feels very secure.”
 of 5 bubbles JanetHaigh, 8 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Get the family room if it is available”
 of 5 bubbles Swlucas, 16 May 2014 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay