We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Byke Old Anchor Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
The Byke Old Anchor Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

333 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 254: English reviews
Pune, India
Level Contributor
57 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

huge property. pure veg food which is rare in south goa. It has got disco on the deck of admin building which is in the shape of vessel. Next to the beach and situated on the banks of river. However maintenance could be better.

Helpful?
Thank NachiketKelkar
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pure veg hotel walkable distance from the beach. The deluxe rooms are large and pool is good. The service and maintenance can improve. The hotel is a landmark on the cavelossim beach and acnnot be missed with its unique structure.

Helpful?
1 Thank Narendra J
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Dead Insects stuck on the walls...broken bathroom fittings...missing electric bulbs...air conditioning dripping water bucket full all on the bedroom floor ...over flowing dustbins.....mould on walls....most horrid experience ever....!!!! All this despite being assured rooms in new wing..!! Worst holiday for all of us 5 couples...

Helpful?
1 Thank Parag_65
THEBYKE, Guest Relations Manager at The Byke Old Anchor Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We have acknowledged your feedback ,this will certainly help us to improve our services wherever we are lacking. We always try that our guest should always feel homely atmosphere at our place , its really unfortunate in this case that you had to experience this issue. Pls. do visit us again ,we assure you to be providing you... More 

Travellers are raving about these Cavelossim hotels

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We visited The byke resort last weekend. We were a group of 6 adults and 2 kids so needed atleast 3 rooms and this was the first resort that we got 3 rooms in at an affordable rate. Positives: 1. Location - Though the resort is on the opp side of the beach, it is just a 2 min walk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kavitha_Ramesh
National Capital Territory of Delhi, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Byke is approximately 33 km far from Debolim Airport which will take approximately 50 minutes where cab will charge Rs. 1500 for the ride. I had good experience in this property where welcome was good and staff was preety helpful. Byke is not more than 200 meters away from Cavelossim beach which is very quite and uncrowded. This beach really... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Ankur J
THEBYKE, Guest Relations Manager at The Byke Old Anchor Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel proud to note that you chose our resort for your vacations & enjoyed all the moments here.Thanks for putting up your valuable feedback. Pls. visit us again. Best Regards More 

Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Unhygienic and worst rooms I've ever seen in my life. Rooms was dirty. There was nothing in the bathroom, not even soaps and towels. Patches on the blankets. Bad odour in the room.. There was a wide gap between the two mattresses in the same bed. Asked room service and manager to fix them many a times but no one... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Tushar A
THEBYKE, Guest Relations Manager at The Byke Old Anchor Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for giving us your feedback , we shall certainly look into your comments & will collect all necessary information to improve on the areas you indicated to. Best Regards More 

New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Cavelossim is an expensive beach and at Rs 3110 per night(including breakfast) this was value for money. However, it you have high standards of room cleanliness then this hotel is not for you. Bedsheets were not super bright, room had seepage near bathroom, shower head was extremely rusted, wash basin tap was loose. I had to call multiple times to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Yash G
Canada
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed our stay at "The Byke Old Anchor Resort" for 3 nights. The best part about our stay which we liked was the room and the room service. staff was very friendly and not only the food quality was good but it reminded of some traditional veg food. Overall good value for money and would visit again

Helpful?
Thank Rajan M
Jaipur, India
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I was here with my family in October, when I entered the resort it looks very big. Reception is a huge ship like thing and it has a disco on top which is not operational all day though, food is good. The best thing about the hotel is the location. The hotel is by the river and close to the beach, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank jaiadataki
1 review
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights with the family and we hated going out of the hotel. The beach and the pool are great and Food awesome. The room was spacious. Overall experience is Awesome i.e. in stay & food. Again when I'll be in Goa I choose The Byke Old Anchor.

Helpful?
Thank Parvez J
THEBYKE, Guest Relations Manager at The Byke Old Anchor Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Its delightful that you chose our property for your vacation.We are grateful to You that you liked our property & enjoyed the food. Pls.visit us again. Best Regards More 

436 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (361)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (46)
Viewed
Room/Suite (40)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
View from Room (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Other (134)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
#4 of 10 in Cavelossim
1,403 reviews
0.6 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
1.4 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,033 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
Karma Royal Haathi Mahal
#5 of 10 in Cavelossim
822 reviews
4.6 km away
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
5.3 km away
Varca Palms Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The first ever Resort in South Goa Old Anchor has cast its spell on one and all. Here, from dawn to dusk, you can see the earth & the sea resting in one another's arms & dreaming of waves, tides, clouds, sands & lush green palms. Where you can succumb to timelessness with no schedule to follow except those set by the tide. Goa echoes with the magic of its natural panoramic beauty, beaches temples and churches with their distinct style of architecture, colorful festival, a rich cultural atmosphere and above all friendly and warm people. Silver sands, cool sea breeze, the parties at the shacks, water sports, swimming with the Dolphins or a lazy cruise down the river, what ever makes your holiday. Goa has it all. And there’s no better place to drop anchor in Goa than at The Byke Old Anchor Resort. You have the river on one side, a pool in the middle and the sea on the other side. Invigorating warm sun above and cool green shades below. The resort has 240 Deluxe bedrooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Byke Old Anchor Resort

Address: Cavelossim Beach | Mobor, Salcette, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Price Range: ₹ 3,839 - ₹ 8,157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Byke Old Anchor Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 240
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Byke Old Anchor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Byke Old Anchor Resort Goa/Cavelossim
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Byke Old Anchor Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
2 months ago
Swansea County, United Kingdom

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Byke Old Anchor Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose higher floor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles NachiketKelkar, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms with sea view”
 of 5 bubbles Kavitha_Ramesh, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book in advance, check room at the time of check-in”
 of 5 bubbles 873yashg, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beach facing is better than river facing”
 of 5 bubbles 207rajanm, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms, garden facing rooms, pool, gym.”
 of 5 bubbles , 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay