We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,406 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,321: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Nice and quite hotel located in south Goa 45mins drive from the Goa Airport . It has everything that you need to be in Goa like lovely beach, good restaurants and Bar with nice swimming pool and gym. Beach has no local tourist so it's quite and clean. It's also surrounded by some of the nice restaurants and shacks where...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sumeet2402
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at Holiday inn resort for two days and we had best Time .....it was wonderful stay .....and the best part was food ....what to say it was mouth watering. Thanks to all chef's for all the delicious food ....and thanks to all the restaurant staff for wonderful serving ...it's just perfect place for family and friends to spend...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amanpreetnarula
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort Goa! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are indeed very delighted to learn that you enjoyed our cuisine. Your compliments have been shared with our team. Our staff is our strength and you encouraging comments will definitely motivate them further. Thanking you once again and hoping that...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

I recently visited the hotel and had a terrible experience. The staff are very rude, untrained and weird. If you point any service flaw at the hotel, the staff will in turn get rude with you. Very average quality rooms, nowhere close to a holiday inn! Don't waste any money staying here as there are plenty of very good properties...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gulshan_Delhi1
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Resort, Goa! We regret the inconvenience caused to you. However, we would wish to mention that all concerns raised by your group during their stay were addressed by the team. Our staff is our asset as you may have seen in many of the social media reviews and who have been the primary...

Singapore, null, Singapore
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This diwali holidays we went to holiday inn ,Cavelossim Goa. We had the most amazing vacation- awesome location, most awesome clean, safe, and private beach(out of this world) and the most most most awesome people who work at holiday inn. I have not come across such dedicated staff, ever smiling ever helpful and always ready to make your stay comfortable.....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank parkar123
HIRG, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to learn that you had a good stay at The Holiday Inn Resort Goa. Appreciate your compliments to our team for their good work and will ensure that your praise is shared with them. We hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the...

delhi
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Amazing rates for a nice hotel walking distance away from the beach. We booked room only from tripadvisor and were offered economical breakfast and dinner packages when we checked in. Huge property geared up for the crowds. Popular with foreign tourists. Relaxed ambience. Responsive staff. Chefs come out for feedback at the restaurant. I prefer peaceful garden facing rooms which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anish_awasthiDelhi
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm greetings from Holiday Inn Resort, Goa! We are delighted to read such a remarkable review and thank you for patronizing our resort. We are happy to learn that our product and services met your holiday expectations. Please be assured that we have noted your feedback on the wash basin and corrective action has been initiated. We thank...

Reviewed 1 week ago

The resort is on the beach side and you can see the sunrise and sunset ! The rooms are clean but very small. The breakfast spread was good. All the check out was very slow and annoyed me. All in all a good stay but the experience can be made better with a little fine tuning.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank nidhi n
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings! Thank you for sparing the time to share your feedback. We are happy to learn that you enjoyed the taste and spread of our breakfast. We are also glad to learn that appreciated the cleanliness of our resort. We have made a note of your feedback regarding the check-out and the same has been shared with our...

Gujarat
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were on a family vacation to goa and chose to stay at the holiday inn goa for 2 nights. The rooms and bathrooms were so small and not at all meets 4 or 5 star category. Earlier I stayed in Planet Hollywood for 2 nights and in compare to Planet Hollywood I feel that I Holiday Inn is nothing....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jigs-2009
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort, Goa! We are so sorry to read your review that after all the effort from the team to make your stay comfortable you left our resort with negative memories. We would like to clarify though that we do not segregate or are bias towards veg or non veg guests. The day you dined...

USA
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Staying here for a wedding. 1. Tried getting USD exchanged for local currency. Front desk person notified me of the exchange rate. When I offered him the money, he tells me the does not have any money. 2. Coffee machine not working when we had breakfast. No one knows how to clean out grounds. 3. Asked 4 towels. Someone came...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank PlymouthMI
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! At the onset kindly accept our sincere apologies for the all the inconvenience caused to you during your recent visit with us. Please be assured that we have taken a serious note of your feedback and the same has been communicated across to our team. We request you to give us another opportunity to serve you...

Surat, Gujarat, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We, group of 12 people, were at Holiday Inn, Goa. Wonderful resort, right from check in to check out, all things were taken care of wonderfully! The location is far from Airport / railway station and city center but very peaceful! Ideal for relaxation and have fun filled time! The entry foyer is decent, wide and very airy. Rooms are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamirPD
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort, Goa! We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your kind comments on our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thanking you and looking forward to welcoming you again with us. Management Reply

Gurgaon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is aptly located. Its a huge property which offers a scenic beauty. Have a private beach which is a 3 minute walk. Very clean beach and has 2-3 shacks as well. A good breakfast spread. They surprised us with the anniversary cake and also provided the pram for my baby when asked for. Thanks guys!!! Appreciated. Loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sayam S
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Holiday Inn Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

1,264 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1193)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (344)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (286)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (14)
Viewed
View from Room (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
3:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (367)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (71)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.1 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,038 reviews
39.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
6.0 km away
Ramada Caravela Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 15 in Benaulim
2,583 reviews
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
15.3 km away
Beleza...by the beach
Beleza...by the beach
#1 of 5 in Betalbatim
711 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at a picturesque plot with wide beach front on the Mobor Beach, Cavelossim in south Goa. It is 17kms from Margao and 45kms from the Goa airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Price Range: ₹ 7,555 - ₹ 30,425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 4*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Goa staff and other travellers.
38 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (38)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go for garden view rooms. They are also the cheapest. All rooms have a sitout”
 of 5 bubbles anish_awasthiDelhi, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Almost all rooms are facing the garden and offer good view. Few of the rooms are facing pool area. Select the as per your liking.”
  • View from room
 of 5 bubbles SamirPD, 20 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Book directly with hotel”
 of 5 bubbles Niraj123, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Avoid long weekends and festivals as the hotel restaurants are overflowing”
 of 5 bubbles chowPune, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose the rooms with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles aravindva, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay