We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Resort Goa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,469 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,375: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Inn Resort Goa
 Click to rate
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

It is a good property. Situated on clean and peaceful beach away from crowds. Service and food were good. We enjoyed our stay there . They even specially prepared Jain food on request.Tranquil location and peaceful stay in South Goa

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback following your stay at The Holiday Inn Resort Goa. We are very happy to know that you had a memorable stay and your kind comments regarding our staff and services is greatly appreciated. Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back. Management Reply

West Chester, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

Greedy owners. What a horrible experience! My friend canceled two of her three rooms due to a family medical emergency. She canceled it one month prior to the check in date but they still charged her about $5000 for the booking with out her knowledge. This hotel was completely sold out for the dates that she had canceled. Why charge...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank eagle19082
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! It is very unfortunate when a guest resorts to social media to portray a wrong image of an organization. Reference to your comments, we would wish to explain that as per the hotel policy there is no booking charged without the knowledge of the customer. Every booking done has a cancellation clause and trust that the...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Holiday Inn Goa is next to the white sand beaches of Mabor beach. With rooms and cottages and very good banquet facilities, it is a great option for business events at a price which is far lower than its more well-known neighbor Leela. Not to say that it is not a good place for family stay. But for those looking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shyamanuja
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! Thank you for sparing the time to share your feedback. We are glad that we were able to meet your desired expectations and hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit. Looking forward to your next visit. Management Reply

Sugar Land, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

First of all did the booking through IHG for a wedding in this hotel. I had to cancel three rooms prior few weeksto the event. IHG cancelled it but the hotel folks refused it. I wrote an email to their reservation manager and several people including the wedding party hostess told them not to charge me and they have agreed....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rejitraveler
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! We thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Goa! It is very unfortunate when a guest resorts to social media to portray a wrong image of an organization. Reference to your comments, we would like to explain that the charges on the three rooms were levied as per the cancellation...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for just one night last week as they were full for the rest of the days. We used the day to take a feel of South Goa, thereafter we shifted to a resort in North Goa. Overall, the resort had a lot of potential - great spacious lawns, beautiful beach, kid-friendly staff and superb location. But there...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank aayushrivastava
HIRG, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to share your review. We are glad that you overall had a pleasant stay with us. On the same note; we would also like to apologize for the inconvenience caused to you at the time of check in. Please...

Shillong, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The resort is fairly modern with easy access to white sanded and minimally crowded beach. The resort is patronised largely by foreigners especially from Russia and East European countries. The rooms are well furnished. The food however is average and does not add to the experience which the resort and the location provides. Fig and Olives is a nice restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sunnykullar1968
HIRG, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! Thank you for sparing the time to write a such a remarkable review following your stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your overall holiday with us. Please be assured that we have shared your concern regarding the food with our culinary team to review and initiate corrective action. Thanking you once again and...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

i visited this place in mid Feb. came here for a wedding the hotel ,service and grounds very nice indeed. The beach seemed nice too. overall nice hotel. i would come back here for a holiday too, though the pool was quite small.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank misstee28
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! It was indeed a pleasure to have you stay with us. We are happy to know that, we were able to meet your expectations. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the entire team. Thanking you and looking forward to welcoming you again with us. Management Reply

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It all started with a bungle up with my billing and finished with slight altercation at the time of check-out. Irrespective of the mistakes made, the attitude of staff was - take it or leave it. Besides these unpleasant experiences, the stay was reasonably pleasant - good food at the cafe, good choice of seafood at bar grill and value-for-money...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank PunitBanga
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! At the onset kindly accept our apologies for all the inconvenience caused to you during your concluded visit with us. Please be assured that we have taken a note of your feedback and the same has been discussed with the team. On the same note, we are happy to learn that you liked the food at...

Trivandrum, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Fantastic destination . I have been there for last 3 days . It was new experience . Destination is fantastic . But hotel become older . Rooms are not much worth for money . Pls try once and enjoy the ambience

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lalumanji
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn Resort, Goa! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Regarding the rooms we would like to inform that we are in the process of upgrading our amenities and regret that inconvenience caused due to the same. We would sincerely look forward to welcoming you again...

Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

It's the best resort in in south Goa ,the staff are all really friendly and helpful .when we arrived are room was on the ground floor but it was unsuitable for us we were moved the next morning to the garden villas .the hotel is situated on the beach with good beach shacks .We enjoyed it so much we have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marilyngeoff
HIRG, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Goa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Warm Greetings! Thank you for choosing to stay at the Holiday Inn Resort, Goa! We thank you for your remarkable review. Appreciate your compliments for our staff and their services. It is our endeavor to provide our guests with a memorable holiday experience and look forward to welcoming you again with us. Management Reply

1,300 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1248)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (300)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (353)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (82)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (15)
Viewed
Dining (47)
Viewed
3:36
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (392)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cavelossim
0.1 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,149 reviews
39.4 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
9.9 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Goa Cavelossim Beach
6.0 km away
Caravela Beach Resort
21.1 km away
The LaLiT Golf & Spa Resort Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Tennis Court
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located at a picturesque plot with wide beach front on the Mobor Beach, Cavelossim in south Goa. It is 17kms from Margao and 45kms from the Goa airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Goa

Address: Mobor Beach | South Goa, Cavelossim 403731, India
Region: India > Goa > Cavelossim
Price Range: ₹ 7,004 - ₹ 15,971 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 203
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Hotel Cavelossim
Holiday Inn Goa
Holiday Inn Cavelossim
Cavelossim Holiday Inn
Goa Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Hotel Goa
Holiday Inn Resort Goa Cavelossim
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cavelossim
#3 Spa Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Business Hotel in Cavelossim
#4 Luxury Hotel in Cavelossim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Resort Goa staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Resort Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would not advise this hotel for any foreigners. The rooms are just average!”
 of 5 bubbles rejitraveler, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms on South are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles sunnykullar1968, 3 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Try not to take pool-facing ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles PunitBanga, 27 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose upper floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles Marilyngeoff, 25 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for a pool view Room”
 of 5 bubbles 454NeilM, 18 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5