We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Papillon Lagoon Reef

Share
Traveller (971)
Pool & Beach (222)
Traveller (971)
Pool & Beach (222)
Room & Suite (149)
Overview
Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401 Kenya See on map
AMENITIES
Internet
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Airport Transportation
3 Star accommodation
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (696)
Filter reviews
392 results
Traveller rating
203
129
36
13
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
203
129
36
13
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beachfront room ngutuni lodge beach boys animation team day safari swim up bar stir fry beach vendors monkeys and baboons beach volleyball internet access poolside restaurant baobab tree fabulous holiday all inclusive hotel wasini island meal times
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 392 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Visited this place with my business associates from Sri Lanka over the weekends. I would love to highlight on few points about this place that made our stay memorable. 1. Best hospitality and professional staff. I would rather say a well composed team of staffs...More

1  Thank Faiz M
Reviewed 14 October 2018

All the staff were very friendly and happy to talk wanting to know how you were enjoying your stay and what you had been doing. The swimming pool was very good. I love the way you could hang on to the edge but still be...More

2  Thank Lynne B
Reviewed 11 October 2018

We arrived on 18 September after a very long flight. We were booked in for one night and then returning 3 days later for 6 days, From the minute we entered the Hotel we were made to feel like we had come home, the welcome...More

2  Thank chardonnay2012
Reviewed 24 September 2018 via mobile

We visited for our wedding with 13 guests. We had various dietary needs including vegan and I cannot fault them at all. The Staff could not do enough for you. The pool is fantastic, the beach is beautiful ( you will get beach boys selling...More

2  Thank terrybX8520AG
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

From the minute you arrive at the hotel you are welcomed by smiling staff , the food was amazing , everyday they had something new and different on , on Mondays African night with African music , before you even got to sit down the...More

1  Thank annamurphy123
View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Pool
Restaurant
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Concierge
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Outdoor pool
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Internet
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
119
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Papillon Lagoon Reef Diani
,
Papillon Lagoon Reef Hotel Diani
Location
Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Romantic
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
119
Price range
US$ 93 - US$ 271 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Papillon Lagoon Reef Diani
,
Papillon Lagoon Reef Hotel Diani
Location
Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Photos
Traveller (971)
Pool & Beach (222)
Room & Suite (149)
Dining (42)
Family and Play Areas (2)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 30 nearby hotels
Ocean Village Club
593 reviews
.14 km away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
2,405 reviews
.43 km away
The Sands at Nomad
525 reviews
.66 km away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
235 reviews
.93 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 49 nearby restaurants
Tiki Bar
87 reviews
3.52 km away
Sails Beach Bar & Restaurant
346 reviews
2.24 km away
Nomad Restaurant
611 reviews
.81 km away
Kokkos Cafe Bistro
255 reviews
2.86 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 79 nearby attractions
Diani Beach Art Gallery
10 reviews
4.36 km away
Snake Park
15 reviews
5.88 km away
Raydon Water Sports Limited
28 reviews
.35 km away
Diving The Crab
70 reviews
.85 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
lindospaulos
31 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from caroleswain16 | Reviewed this property |
Hi yes you can get a flight from Mombasa airport to the local airport Ukunda- (or from Nairobi to Ukunda) its not expensive and is about a ten min drive to Papillon Lagoon Reef hotel. The bar is open until midnight. There... More
1
Vote
CinnamonGirl78
4 October 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from terrybX8520AG | Reviewed this property |
All rooms are ensuite. I don't believe so. Wifi is pretty none existent outside of reception, and then poor. If you have urgent business to keep on top of, they would likely let you link up to their office internet... More
2
Votes
Bianca N
14 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Ian T | Property representative |
Dear Bianca Thanks for your enquiry. It is correct we do not have sun beds on the beach, at high tide most of the beach is covered by the sea and at other times guests had said they did not enjoy the constant attention... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"All rooms are fabulous"
chardonnay2012
11 Oct 2018
Read review
"The rooms with garden view are dark and damp ask for sea view"
64mayo
2 Sep 2018
Read review
"You have to pay extra for beach front - ask for the second floor."
Kenyan_Connoisseur
6 May 2018
Read review
"Try and get a room in the last block before the sea front rooms, nice to be able to use your on loo when..."
sarahC3908TR
16 Feb 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing