We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Diani Sea Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 245*
US$ 165*
US$ 245*
US$ 165*
US$ 245*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Diani Sea Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

965 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 754: English reviews
Start your review of Diani Sea Resort
 Click to rate
Leeds, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Currently here at Diana sea resort This is my first trip here and it's quite pleasing After reading some reviews I again decided to wait untill I arrived before judging Upon arrival we was greeted by a young man who was very pleasant concidering it was almost 5 am lol Check in was very swift and soon shown to our...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank dj_syko
Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at Diani sea resort beach hotel ,this even warms my heart just writing it.i got the best memories from this place. I was here in July 2016.with my boyfriend. I loved the difference cocktail drinks they offered and although we visited this place in a low season there were so many families in this place...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alitwala E
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I absolutely love Diani sea resort. From the moment you arrive you are welcomed. Staff are fantastic. Reception always helpful and nothing is a bother.Rooms & public areas very clean thanks to great housekeeping team. Gardens very well maintained, pool spotless. Waiting staff polite and food delicious and chefs at the buffet at all services who will cater for your...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacqueline M
Louth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We went back for our 41st wedding anniversary. If I may say it was even better than the year before. The staff are brilliant. I emailed DSR to request if possible to have the same room as before, which we got. Rooms kept lovely and clean. Grounds are beautiful, pool is great. OK WiFi is hit and miss, but so...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Julie C
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Entrance: entrance for the street looks very scruffy Lobby: Ok except for the awful toilets (stuffy and smelly) Main restaurant: seating area is fine, service nice, food selection not great, major hygiene issues (2p out of family of four got ill within 2 days) Pool: very nice, fun slide for the kids Garden: ok Pool bar/restaurant: ok, bar pretty basic...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fvanmalderen
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Fvanmalderen, Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review. We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. We will look into the food issue, but please note that many things can contribute to sickness. We follow strict HACCP guidelines for food handling. We do hope you give us another chance...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile

This resort is amazing! The staff were so helpfull. When we checked in, we got a room in first floor, and it was humid at that time. So at night, there were a lot of big ants that got into the room. So we asked if we could get a room in 2. Or 3. floor and we did that...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ikkii93
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Ikkii93, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this lovely review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you come back and stay longer. Kind regards, The Kampa Family

London
Reviewed 11 April 2017

Good hotel, food is the best, rooms are okay, entertainment is good, staff are good, wifi is not good but I don't think its great in any hotel there. Ordered a car from the hotel to pick us up from the airport, the car that came did not have AC, it was very hot and a long journey to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank royLondon
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Resort, responded to this review

Dear RoyLondon, Thank you so much for taking the time to write this nice review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We will look into taxi/AC issue. We hope to welcome you here again soon. Kind regards, The Kampa Family

Reviewed 4 April 2017

This hotel has everything, best holiday we have had, good food service beach to die for rooms nice good for kids and safe to go out for a walk and get real feel of the real kenya Entertainment was just lovely very memorable,, so much so none of us have forgotten the last night singers and toto song

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karridavey
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Karridavey, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back again soon. Kind regards, The Kampa Family

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 17 March 2017

The gardens and view are lovely. The room was clean and well taken care of. I particularly enjoyed the variety of the meals. One night dinner was served poolside. Seeing that the dining room can be hot and feel very close it is nice that lunch is served near the pool. I wouldn't pay any extra for a particular room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank rtmrick02
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Rtmrick02, Thank you for taking the time to write this lovely review. We are very delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would appreciate if you could send us quick email regarding the Wifi. We have Wifi at the reception and public areas.We want to ensure that we can correct any information stated in any websites. We...

Reviewed 14 March 2017 via mobile

Helpfull staffs, good food, perfect swimmingpool. Very nice view to the beach, the best of all animation team was very friendly and very willing to activate the guests and our children. I wish i could rem the names of the best friend to my daughter. The only negative is if you become sick the hotel doctor does not work as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monicah l
Karla K, Owner at Diani Sea Resort, responded to this review

Dear Monicah, Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have feedback via email on the doctor/hospital so that we can improve our service. We hope to see you here again next year. The Kampa Family

1,064 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1049)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (257)
Viewed
Dining (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (253)
Viewed
Room/Suite (75)
Viewed
View from Room (40)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
2:13
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (344)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
2.5 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
409 reviews
0.1 km away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
378 reviews
1.3 km away
Diani Sea Lodge
Diani Sea Lodge
#12 of 29 in Diani Beach
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#9 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,307 reviews
4.1 km away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
147 reviews
3.6 km away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set on the most beautiful unspoiled crystal white sandy beaches on the south coast of Kenya. The expansive compound is shaded by coconut palm and a myriad of exotic tropical trees & flowers; the resort offers the ultimate tropical paradise. Animal life abounds in the compound and various varieties of monkeys can be seen jumping around in the vicinity. Bright white against the blue sky, the hotel has 170 rooms. The rooms are of 3 main categories: Standard rooms with garden view, Family rooms & Bahari rooms with sea/pool view. All rooms have TVs, coffee/tea making facilities, mini bars are in the Bahari rooms ... more   less 

Additional Information about Diani Sea Resort

Address: Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80401, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range: ₹ 6,719 - ₹ 15,678 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Diani Sea Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Jovago.com so you can book your Diani Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Diani Sea Hotel Ukunda
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Diani Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Diani Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Diani Sea Resort staff and other travellers.
30 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (30)

Questions? Get answers from Diani Sea Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't pay anything for an upgrade, all rooms are the same”
rtmrick02, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at 2nd floor are safe from mist animals.”
545kajak, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Bahari rooms are bigger and have Wifi in the room”
crichter45, 19 Jan 2017 | Read review
“corner suites the one to have”
johnJuba, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not ground floor as we got a lot of ants in the room all the time.”
mitsLondon, 24 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$ 165* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$ 165
Jumia TravelUS$ 245
Agoda.com
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates