We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

706 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 557: English reviews
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 May 2013

We desperately needed a break from work and Leopard Beach had everything we needed. My husband was able to book a deep sea fishing trip from Reception and the Spa was perfect for me. We had a choice of bars and restaurants but the best was sitting on our veranda gazing at the sea, and taking advantage of room service....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marianne V
kenya nai
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Plac is excellent to have a honey moon holiday quiet beach front to the ocean the staff's are welcomingand is the beach front rooms an excellent when you even relax from your from with the view from the window there breakfast superb generally a worth while in the south coast. Diani beach

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Otsyula A
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Otsyula, Such a lovely review, we are humbled. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience. Your Kind mention of our beach front accommodation is much appreciated; Comfort and luxury define our various facilities options designed to suit the different needs of our guests. With these varied options, Leopard Beach Resort & Spa strives...

Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I never review hotels but after our pathetic experience here in April 2013 i decided to put down something for other travelers. This is not exactly a cheap hotel and for that we expected nothing of a perfect holiday. On arrival we were informed that we had been booked into a sea facing room but after getting into the room...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank XMLS
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Mr Mwangi, We are have noted your review with concern particularly since we had earlier communicated with your travel agents on receipt of your complaints. Hence we would like to now share our earlier reply ..We obviously didn’t measure up to your expectations and we sincerely apologize from the outset for what we didn’t get right. Leopard Beach Resort...

Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya
Reviewed 12 April 2013

i took full board. thought it will be enough., but well, when u need to pay for a glass of water - its too much. u got free coffee once perday and u should pay for a single pancake. it just gets on nerves. food was overage too. beach was ok. pool too. big place and not a lot of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Xenia F
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Xenia F, Thank you for your feedback. It is evident and regrettable that we did not meet your expectations. We always appreciate feedback from our guests but allow us to clarify on some areas highlighted: Our Full board meal plan (part of our extensive meal plan offerings) allows our guests to dine with us in our extensive breakfast buffet...

london
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Once again having paid our annual visit to Leopard Beach in Mombasa, I cannot recommend it enough if you are looking to be close to nature. It is one of the few hotels that makes you feel part of nature. The hotel is amongst wonderful gardens along rustic paths to the rooms or cottages which overlook the gorgeous ocean waves....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kiran W
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Kiran W, Yes, we are in full agreement! We must say that nature has favored us and given us the best of both worlds, this not forgetting our dedicated gardening team that has been able to nurture and maintain our beautiful gardens and landscapes. We must appreciate that you took note of the little features that bring out the...

Geneva
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Leopard beach has to be one of the best costal hotels in Kenya, the location is fantastic set on rocks over looking white sand beach that when the tide is down goes on forever. The hotels rooms and cottages have been set into the beautiful sea worn coves of the coastline to give fabulous views of the ocean and the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chundlay
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Chundlay, Thank you for sharing such an excellent review on such a forum. Looks like your title perfectly describes Leopard Beach Resort and Spa, many thanks for that. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our facilities and what we have to offer without forgetting our service and hospitality. Our upcoming villas will indeed add a fine dose...

Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 7 April 2013

It was our first time in Africa (usually travelling to Far East Asia or Caribbeans, which offer more for the same price and category), but after the first day or two and getting used to the local environment, we had a pleasant stay to which we look back only with positive feelings. We stayed in the superior room. No major...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank xiao_bai_ky
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Xiao_bay_ky, Thank you for your comments and comprehensive feedback. We acknowledge your kind mentions on our facilities and service that you felt were up to standard, from the food, our Chui Class service, our water sports programme among others. We pride ourselves to an extensive wine selection with over 100 different types of Southern Hemispheres wines, all this and...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 April 2013

- Greatly renovated reception area with many original paintings on the walls and decorative wood carvings - New Kalani Coffee Lounge very welcoming and more spacious with great views but WIFI speed connectivity should be improved- The addition of Wines & Whiskers very welcome with an excellent choice of wines unlike other hotels visited on Diani Beach with- virtually no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynn P
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Lynn P, Thank you for taking time to put down such a comprehensive review. We are truly overwhelmed by your mentions of our new renovation and refurbishments, Your acknowledgments are a key indication that our efforts and commitments to meet the needs and expectations of our guests are indeed appreciated. It is truly remarkable to read of your views...

Rome, Italy
Reviewed 30 March 2013

The experience at the Leopard Beach Resort was just amazing. The resort is very nice, clean and the location is great. The gardens are truly beautiful and quiet. Everyone in the staff is really friendly, polite and helpful and always with a smile on their face. The rooms are nice and spacious. A special thank to Joan over at reservations...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank G D
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Giulio, Thank you for taking time to put down such a lovely review. It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and a delight to read that you enjoyed your experience with us . Especially that you appreciated the hospitality delivered by our team as well as the different facilities available. Our 2 separate beach areas offer unique space for...

horsham
Reviewed 20 March 2013

after going to various north mombasa beach hotels, we tried the south beach. it was amazing with beautiful white sand and lovely water. the hotel was brilliant - really nice design, clean and with good restaurants and great food. we stayed in one of the villas and it was beautiful. free wi fi in our room. the restaurants were good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank horshamkbk
LBRandSpa, Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Horshamkbk, Thank you for taking time to put such a wonderful review. We appreciate your kind mention on our design which is inspired by the Swahili culture with personal touches in each and every sphere of the hotel giving a contemporary yet authentic feel. Our villas; part of our prime accommodation not only provide a magnificent view of the...

774 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (758)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (188)
Viewed
View from Room (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (234)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Other (200)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Diani Beach hotels
2.9 km away
Diani Sea Resort
Diani Sea Resort
#4 of 29 in Diani Beach
955 reviews
1.8 km away
Southern Palms Beach Resort
Southern Palms Beach Resort
#10 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,302 reviews
5.4 km away
The Sands at Nomad
The Sands at Nomad
#7 of 29 in Diani Beach
403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Waterlovers Beach Resort
Waterlovers Beach Resort
#2 of 29 in Diani Beach
373 reviews
7.0 km away
Afrika Pearl & Spa
Afrika Pearl & Spa
#17 of 29 in Diani Beach
143 reviews
6.4 km away
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
Baobab Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 29 in Diani Beach
1,453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A stylish and cosmopolitan resort situated on world famous Diani Beach on Kenya's idyllic southern coast- undoubtedly Kenya's finest beach destination. The resort is built atop a coral cliff and surrounded by lush, tropical gardens which drop onto the white sandy shores of the Indian Ocean below. Holidaymakers and business travellers alike enjoy a range of world class amenities and a high level of service and attention to detail. Come and experience Leopard Beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda, Kenya
Region: Kenya > Coast Province > Ukunda > Diani Beach
Price Range: ₹ 8,622 - ₹ 22,883 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Leopard Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 158
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Jovago.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Leopard Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leopard Beach Resort And Spa
Leopard Beach Hotel Diani
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Diani Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Diani Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Diani Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Diani Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Diani Beach
#12 Luxury Hotel in Diani Beach
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Diani Beach
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Leopard Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Leopard Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms definitely have a better view on the ocean, and they are not necessarily more expensive”
  • Small water garden combination
  • Some sort of wooden bar with the view on the ocean
umurungic, 28 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Avoid block 7. the rooms are terrible and you get ignored by the receptionists and the housekeeping staff”
kasiva24, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be Very Careful!”
zeenie3, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Go for the higher end rooms, such as the Residences, if it fits in your budget.”
ShayTO2014, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The standard room on the ground floor is just as good as the one with "sea view".”
worldclassinspector, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5