We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Leopard Beach Resort & Spa

Save
Share
Diani Beach Road, Diani Beach, Ukunda 80400 Kenya
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (1455)
Room & Suite (280)
Dining (54)

About

#18 of 44 hotels in Diani Beach
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
A stylish and cosmopolitan resort situated on world famous Diani Beach on Kenya's idyllic southern coast- undoubtedly Kenya's finest beach destination. The resort is built atop a coral cliff and surrounded by lush, tropical gardens which drop onto the white sandy shores of the Indian Ocean below. Holidaymakers and business travellers alike enjoy a range of world class amenities and a high level of service and attention to detail. Come and experience Leopard Beach!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Entertainment staff
Table tennis
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
Concierge
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Classic
Family Resort
1142Reviews48Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 579
  • 318
  • 125
  • 61
  • 59
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Pauline v wrote a review 3 Jul
6 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
Leopard Beach Resort is a great place to stay, nice staff, spacious rooms with a beautiful garden( in my case) view( with monkies...). The food was fresh and the dishes well varied, althoug when there is a wedding( 2 or 3 days many Indian weddings) things go a little different. Every night music at dinner time. The beach is lovelly but the water was little to cold now.. I stayed there for two weeks but had booked a 4 days game drive with Julius Tact Safaris. I know Julius for many years and have booked more then 5 trips with his company. He can be trusted and his service is great!! His guides/drivers are very good. This time I had private trip with driver/guide Joseph So again a great holiday and I hope to be back in 2023...!!😊
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
salster122 wrote a review Jun 2022
Scorton19 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
After an amazing safari we went to chill on white sandy beaches... not! Green and smelly! Room had a coat of paint! Rusty/mouldy bathroom! Off white robe with stains in a wardrobe with no doors! Reception rude, food overwhelmed with flies. Most staff were nice. We got upgraded to what they said was the vip suite?! Windows rattled noisely in the wind every night. A/C didn't work properly. Jacuzzi bath leaked and didn't work. Do umbrellas supplied when it was raining so missed breakfast. I could go on and on. If it wasn't going to cost £1500 for flights home we'd of left ASAP.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear about your recent stay. We try our best to make everyone feel welcomed. While it didn't meet your expectations, we promise to work on those areas that didn't make your holiday super fine. Hopefully we wish we can be the place you are looking for in your next visit. With kind regards, Kioko Musyoki, General Manager, Leopard Beach Resort & Spa.
Read more
Peter M wrote a review Jun 2022
The Netherlands107 contributions38 helpful votes
Visited Leopard Beach Resort for a business function. The entrance and the sitting areas are superbly laid out. The sunset was magnificent to behold. The food was fresh and the dishes well varied. Definitely a place to visit with friends and family.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Peter, Let us thank you for recommending Leopard Beach Resort & Spa after the experience you had with us! Our team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed our food. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Diani Beach for another stay. Best Regards, Kioko Musyoki, General Manager, Leopard Beach Resort & Spa.
Read more
Reece H wrote a review Jun 2022
Chelmsford, United Kingdom22 contributions12 helpful votes
+1
This gets a 1 star purely for the actually hotel itself, but it should be a 0 As reference we are all inclusive but in this hotel all inclusive means very little and you do not get the same treatment unless you pay extras The hotel is beautiful, amazing views from all parts, generally clean (there are bugs but it’s one of those things when you go away to a hot climate) the room is large and clean with a minibar (although no bottle opener which I have requested several times to no avail. And the double jacuzzi bath also worked for 20 seconds before stopping. But if I can’t get a bottle opener I doubt that will get fixed any time soon. That’s where the good stops. Upon arrival we was greeted with a note saying half the resort was unavailable for use due to a large 3 day wedding (great start) since it was raining for the first 2 days the only thing we could really do was sit at the bar for 8 hours till dinner. 1st night we had curry which was nice, it was outside on the grass as the wedding was in the main restaurant. There was only around 7 dishes (2 of which were rice and 1 potato) as well as a fresh meat grill consisting of beef or fish 2nd night we had the buffet which was almost identical to the first night but served in one part of the main restaurant as the wedding was in the other half. We went for lunch on the 3rd day at the pool bar and had some pizza was a nice change. 3rd night same food again for dinner (pool bar is not available for dinner unless you pay on top. 4th day went for lunch at the pool bar to be told this isn’t your lunch being served here please go to the main restaurant. (You guessed it same curry again for lunch) The restaurants are half empty yet the tables are only ever half set. Do not think we have sat down and not had to get a knife and folk or spoon from somewhere. I went to reception to complain to be told basically it is what it is, heres the list of what’s included with all inclusive (will be attached in photo) There is 2 cocktail menus one for those paying and one for those all inclusive, all inclusive drinks basically consist of vodka or rum with lemon or orange juice and various concoctions you can make from those 4 ingredients. (This was not laid out to us before we arrived) We have had no sign of the entertainment team and very little is happening at the hotel during the day and nothing of an evening. As I’m writing this I found that if I wanted a latte that’s also an additional extra (400 Kenyan shillings) Majority of the staff are friendly others (generally the reception) are quite rude. I couldn’t even get a wrist band for the all inclusive for 2 days probably have a bill at the end for the stuff we did drink. I would book in to the 2 other restaurants but one is an Indian (pointless as all the buffet is, is a curry night every night) The evening entertainment which is usually a singer of some verity is so bad it’s funny. We have spent a lot of money to come out for our honeymoon and it’s been one of the worst all inclusive a I have ever been too. (I have been Kenya previously and the service was 1000x better with multiple food of an evening, entertainment and choice of drinks) I feel the wedding took up so much of the hotel that the rest of the guests were either forgotten or they did not matter. If that was the case they should not of allowed other guest to stay to fill their pockets. If you fancy the beach be prepared to be hounded by sellers between the beds and the sea. If they don’t get you on your way in they will get you on the way out either trying to sell you the same trinkets every other seller has, a boat ride, a camel ride or take your photo for you. Defiantly do not waste your money on this hotel. It’s very very rare for me to leave a bad review. I always try to see the good side of places but this was appalling. The experience has been so bad we are actually considering paying for a flight home from our honeymoon which was a dream location for my wife.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Avoid it like the plague
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest , Thanks for your review. I have noted that you were not satisfied with all inclusive package. Admittedly the offer does include high end beverages like cognacs and expensive whisky. We normally avail this and such as an extra. Have equally noted that you felt congested by wedding activity which was taking place while you were here. My apologies for that. Am glad however that you loved the resort and lovely staff. Kind Regards, Kioko Musyoki, General Manager, Leopard Beach Resort And Spa.
Read more
lorraine m wrote a review May 2022
Nairobi, Kenya2 contributions2 helpful votes
We were a group of 4 friends who recently stayed at the residence pool villa Pros: Beautiful villa, on its own compound with its own plunge pool.Rooms are spacious &comfortable.The hotel though slightly dated is clean &had good food .The staff at the main hotel bar were friendly & efficient . Also at the beach, one went out of their way to install an extra hammock for us. The Uzuri spa definitely worth the visit ask for Regina. cons:Difficult booking process-problem with reservation phone line , recommend booking online. We requested for airport transfer however despite sharing our itinerary there was no one to pick us .Poor welcome-villa not ready, hotel brief done in a militant style while you are standing at the reception.Some of us had to carry our luggage as there was only the receptionist available to escort us to our villa. villa clearly had not been in use for a while with spider webs in the main lobby toilet &master bedroom toilet reeking of urine. Our attempts to report this to the reception were repeatedly met with an engaged phone tone-imagine if it was an emergency!villa pool had lots of broken glass inside & the compound was unkempt; management must have noticed this and had it mowed on the next day,which was the unwelcome noise we woke up to. Things to note:villas are far from the hotel with no TukTuks to escort you to the hotel as we had been promised at checkin .The hotel seems to have few demotivated staff, leveraging on trainees who are not well supervised,
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Helpful
Share
Response from Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 31 May 2022
Dear Lorraine, We would like to thank you for taking the time to offer us your honest feedback. It's great to hear that you were happy with spa, pool, room and food. On the other hand, we are concerned to note that you weren't fully satisfied with our staff. We have taken into consideration your comments and have shared these with my colleagues. Your input is being taken into serious consideration and reviewed with our team. Wish you could give us another opportunity to welcome you back and prove that we can serve you better. With Kind Regards, Kioko Musyoki, General Manager, Leopard Beach Resort & Spa.
Read more
Lavenda M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
The place is cool I love it. The food is delicious and offer variety from Indian, Italian and African. Only problem was mosquito but everything else is good. The sea is Soo cool in the morning 🤩👍🙏😊
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 16 May 2022
Dear Guest, Let us thank you for choosing Leopard Beach Resort & Spa for your stay and we are glad we were able to meet and exceed your expectations. Our team is very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa and that you enjoyed the place. We hope to have the chance to welcome you back at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa in the nearest future. With Best Regards, Kioko Musyoki, Leopard Beach Resort & Spa.
Read more
Valerie S wrote a review Mar 2022
4 contributions
Animation team(Chui Marvels) We were so grateful for this trip at Leopard beach resort & Spa , The food was Ok . The fun and exciting activities were absolutely loved the evening shows every Friday beach party . The animation team members Fatma, Camilla,Laura,Mary,Athuman,Kelvin and Samuel made the trip extremely fun for all of as they helped us bond with each other,The kids club members are always present, The manager for entertainment is more than a professional-We are looking forward our next trip soon
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings From Leopard Beach Resort & Spa! We would like to thank you for choosing our Resort as your place of destination. We are glad to note that you had a good time in our Resort. However, its our pleasure to mention that our animation team led by entertainment manager made your stay enjoyable. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future. Thank you! Kind Regards, Kioko Musyoki , General Manager Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Yvonne N wrote a review Mar 2022
Nadaillac, France2 contributions7 helpful votes
I loved the hotel, right from smooth check-in, the front office team were very friendly. The restaurant staff were good, i must applaud Alex. The swimming instructor Hassan keep up the good work. The food was sumptuous and diverse. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy their holiday in Diani.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 12 Apr 2022
Dear Yvonne, Greetings from Leopard Beach Resort & Spa. Thank you for your excellent review of our hotel. We are pleased to note that you enjoyed the comforts of our hotel including our food and our staff to mention, Alex and Hassan. Once again, thank you for your excellent review and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa. With sincere regards, Kioko Musyoki , General Manager Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Read more
Marlise Bullman wrote a review Mar 2022
Marktheidenfeld, Germany3 contributions
We visited the hotel in August for the second time,and we stayed for 3 weeks. Have been to different hotels in kenya but I have to say Leopard Beach Resort is the best so far. The food is very good and fresh everyday. The rooms are clean and the room service staff is OK and friendly. But the Animation team was the best, I think the Animation team this time made the holidays for all guests to be memorable, they are soo professional and soo friendly, my daughter misses them soo much. I would recommend the management to make sure all the Animation team stays because so far the entertainment was the best.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 28 Mar 2022
Dear Sitike, Greetings from Leopard Beach Resort & Spa! We are glad to note that you enjoyed your stay at our resort. We thank you a lot for the positive rating and the best feedback you posted. Your great response concerning our entire team ,the rooms, meals and especially to our animation team is highly appreciated and taken into consideration. We look forward to welcoming you soon! Thank you! Kind Regards, Kioko Musyoki, General Manager. Leopard Beach Resort & Spa.
Read more
Manna2015 wrote a review Feb 2022
Budapest, Hungary13 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
We had amazing time in this hotel with my family. The crew are super friendly, room was clean, front desk helpfull all the time. In the restaurant every night make different event, life music. Service was very friendly and helpfull. Entertainment team are amazing. Monkeys are everwhere in the hotel but they are very funni, just dont let them in your room. 😅😅 Near by the hotel is dirty but this is not them fallt. In the hotel everything is very clean. I highly recommend this hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Kioko Musyoki, General Manager at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Responded 14 Feb 2022
Dear Manna, Greetings from Leopard Beach Resort & Spa! Its our pleasure to note that you had a great time in our Hotel. We also appreciate the fact that you loved the services offered by our staff, the entertainment team and the soothing music that made your stay fabulous. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Kioko Musyoki, General Manager, Leopard Beach Resort & Spa.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$80 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
leopard beach hotel diani, leopard beach resort and spa
LOCATION
KenyaCoast ProvinceUkundaDiani Beach
NUMBER OF ROOMS
158
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Leopard Beach Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Leopard Beach Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Diani Beach (0.04 km), Colobus Conservation (0.6 km), and Johray'z Discotheque Diani (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Leopard Beach Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Leonardo's Restaurant, Jolly Bar Pizzeria, and African Pot.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Leopard Beach Resort & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Leopard Beach Resort & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Leopard Beach Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Leopard Beach Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.