We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort

Save
Share
Ermones 49100 Greece
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (3914)
Room & Suite (717)
Dining (292)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Ermones
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
This beautifully luxurious hotel has breath taking panoramic views over the Ionian Sea creating the perfect destination that will be remembered for a lifetime. Adult orientated, the hotel offers a truly luxurious retreat in a unique way that draws guests back year after year. The resort spreads along 110 acres of cypress trees, eucalyptus trees and wine woods and cascades along breath taking cliffs, offering spectacular views. The resort’s location avails some of the best diving in Corfu, while its SensSpa offers a journey into serenity.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Tennis court
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Poolside bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Foot massage
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Hair dryer
Safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, German, Greek
2818Reviews773Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,783
  • 721
  • 233
  • 55
  • 26
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Claire wrote a review Nov 2022
Darlington, United Kingdom90 contributions52 helpful votes
+1
Beautiful property with amazing views. This resort is set on a hillside and my friend and I were lucky enough to stay in one of the suites with our own infinity pool. Rooms were kept spotless and the pool guy was there every morning. Food in the main restaurant was amazing. Lots of choice for everyone. Staff were attentive without being overbearing and I was surprised with the evening entertainment on offer. Had a DJ on the weekend and we were up dancing! Great that golf buggies were running to take us up to the main hotel, was rather fun hanging on for dear life when consumed a few too many cocktails! I would definitely recommend this to couples looking to get away from it all. My friend is a repeat guest and stays here twice a year. I will definitely be back.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: If you fancy a few drinks one day and not on all inclusive, it is possible to pay for a drinks...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sab wrote a review Nov 2022
London, United Kingdom54 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
Third visit to this lovely hotel. My 60th birthday was made very special by all the staff. All staff work incredibly hard. Beach bar is lovely, we ate there most days. Thank you Chrisa again for doing so much to make our holiday so wonderful. Food was good, room had lovely view. My only couple of criticism’s was the towels & food could have been hotter.. & sun beds on the beach.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Darryl O wrote a review Nov 2022
Bournemouth, United Kingdom12 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked an all inclusive week here online, for our honeymoon for the first week in May. Once we arrived at the hotel, the first problem was checking in. It took a full 45 minutes to sort out our check in, and this was despite being told to book in using the app. That was a total waste of time. The hotel are not geared up for online check in. When we got to our room, there was no information book regarding the hotel, so I thought it might be on the TV. The TV didn't work! I spoke to reception, as did a lot of other guests, we were all informed it would be at least 2 more days before an engineer could come out. Moving on to the restaurant. Well, given that we had booked all inclusive, the selection and quantity of food available was meagre at best. Also, it was served via various hatches rather than help yourself. They regularly ran out. The food did improve later in the week, but only when more guests arrived. This is advertised as a 5 star hotel! The bar ran out of specific brands of alcohol on at least 2 occasions. The couple in the room next to ours were very pleased when a bottle of wine arrived along with cup cakes and a letter congratulating them on the honeymoon. Except it wasn't theirs, it was ours. They rang reception and explained but were told to keep it. Nothing was sent to us, but at least the couple thoughtfully handed over the wine. The hotel made no attempt to correct their mistake. The service did improve overall after 3 or 4 days, but given this is meant to be a 5 star hotel, I would have expected better. I admit this was the first week of the new season, but again, I would have expected better from a top class hotel. They just weren't prepared for th start of the season. I can't believe that they had no prior warning of guests arriving, so as far as I am concerned, it was more a case of poor preparation in advance. When we had a shower, the bathroom flooded so we had to block the door to the shower with towels. This was common in all rooms Based on this occasion, I'm not sure I would want to return, at least not until later in the season. In case you are wondering, the booking company (TUI) gave no warning that it was the start of the season.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
tom wrote a review Oct 2022
12 contributions2 helpful votes
just spent a brilliant 2 weeks at this hotel, this was a last-minute move to this hotel and area as tui E mailed us about 2 weeks before we were due to fly out to Corfu to say our original hotel in another resort was closing early so offered us this one as an alternative .We were a bit sceptical but read the reviews and decided to risk it and my wife and her were pleased we took the chance as we had a great time. The hotel is built into a hillside and the rooms are on different levels. But the hotel has a great bunch of lads who drive guests up and down to the rooms on golf buggys . or if you are feeling fit you can walk (not for the faint hearted) or you can get the lift which is ok if you're not in a hurry .Dont know why people have been moaning about how this is not A 5 * hotel, take no notice of them .The hotel is lovely and all the staff are very friendly and go the extra mile to make your stay a brilliant one especially MARIA in the restaurant .The food in the restaurant is fantastic every night there was a lovely selection especially the gyros MMM . Definitely recommend trying them and as for the deserts absolutely fantastic. The swimming pool is great to sunbathe around and never saw anyone putting towels out early. We used to go up between 10 30 am and 11.00am and there was always plenty of beds to chose from .So if your looking for a relaxing break this is the hotel for you. MY wife and I would like to thank the manager and all the hotel staff for making us feel welcome and making our stay a one to remember .And we will definitely be returning .
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Melvyn K wrote a review Oct 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
We stayed here for one week at the end of September 2022 on an all inclusive package. The hotel, accommodation, food and service was faultless, every member of staff were cheerful and genuinely helpful. I read a few of the trip advisor reviews prior to booking the holiday, several were negative but not enough to put me off. I would certainly recommend this Hotel to anyone that is looking for great service, peace and quiet, and great views from the hotel's bars, restaurants and poolside areas. The only negative areas were the airport, it is fine when you arrive, however on departure day, it was very crowded and hectic. The queing was endless and disappointing. Not the fault of the Hotel though, next time I will look to see if there are return flights on quieter days, ours was a Friday. Don't let this put you off going, we will be returning next year.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vassilis Tsiotas, General Manager at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 47melvynk, Thank you very much for this review! It is very rewarding to read such lovely comments. We are glad that we were able to meet with your expectations. We are also delighted that we were able to enhance your holidays with pleasant memories! Your comments are greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back again! Warm Regards, Vassilis Tsiotas Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
David McPherson wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions2 helpful votes
We were here start of Oct for 2 weeks, food excellent enough choice for even the fussiest, room excellent, water always hot for shower/bath, entertainment subdued singers piano players no loud music around pools or beach, would highly recommend, Only down side wasps which are about everywhere but are concentrated at outside dining at pool/restaurant
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vassilis Tsiotas, General Manager at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear davidmU6977XA, We are so thrilled that you had a smooth experience with us in our Resort!! It was an absolute pleasure to assist you and we thank you for taking the time to leave us a great review! We hope you won't hesitate to let us know if we can accommodate you again in the future! Kind Regards, Vassilis Tsiotas Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Sandi B wrote a review Oct 2022
Belper, United Kingdom60 contributions52 helpful votes
My Partner and I went to this 'Adult only 5 star' hotel as an anniversary treat and also some winter sun. The hotel is big and the surroundings are picturesque. However first impressions on arrival let us down. We arrived early hours of the morning on a bus with 18 other people, on arrival we quickly found out that we had no room, and that apparently the they had no booking for us, even though all paperwork was showing we had booked that hotel and what room we had booked etc, so with an hour and half wait the hotel as if by miracle found us a room, Tired and frustrated we were taken to our room, we woke up feeling a little miffed and annoyed so got in touch The Tui Rep who explained that we did have the booking correct it was the hotel that was at fault.... Something more rubbish about their system not picking our booking up as it rolled into the next day however the other 18 people seemed to be ok ?? hmmm Hotel refused to do anything really to rectify the misunderstanding stating they had given us a good room as a upgrade? hmmm it was still restricted by trees so not as much of an upgrade. Anyway we decided to make the most of our first day we spent day by the beach as by the pool wasps are a nightmare, even at breakfast sitting outside you quickly surrounded by 10 or more wasps that are persistent and landing on your food. I am unsure why the hotel cant put a candle citronella to deter the bees on each table as it is supposed to help but they have a huge issue with wasps on the island but no preventions taken. You cant sit by the pool without having wasps around you all day. The beach is lovely and the bar staff and towel man make you feel relaxed and are always happy to see you. Same as eating outside is a NO NO!! Food well I wouldn't say it was catered for adults only at all more like a hotel that caters for family friendly hotels, not much taste and pretty much same same. THIS IS NOT AN ADULTS ONLY HOTEL!!! while staying there we saw 3 children 2 being at least 13 years old, eating in the hotel and down by the pool, So do not have the conception that this is child friendly the hotel seem to think it can mis advertise it and so do TUI when I asked the TUI rep why she couldn't answer me she said she didn't have an answer. Lift is a little old and rickety and breaks a lot. Rooms are clean well. Bed is comfy. Will return to Corfu but not this Hotel. It was a shame. DEFINITLEY NOT A 5*
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: WASPS , NOT ADULT ONLY, HOTEL TAKES NO RESPONSIBILITY FOR MESS UPS THEY MAKE
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Vassilis Tsiotas, General Manager at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear 210sandib, Thank you for trusting your choice on us and for your review here. We are fully committed in achieving the highest level of guest satisfaction and feel that here we can only apologize for not meeting your expectations in certain aspects of your stay. Regarding the trouble of your booking, we truly did apologize for the inconvenience caused and we tried to compensate for offering to you a room upgrade with a lovely gesture for your anniversary time. As per the wasps around the restaurant, we feel more sorry because the reason is something that cannot be directly affected by the Hotel. Regarding that the hotel is built in the middle of pure nature, surrounded by flora and fauna, the appearance of wasps can sometimes be inevitable. Of course, we absolutely understand that wasps can be an annoying issue for some guests during their meal, as they mostly get attracted by food and drinks. However, I would personally like to assure you that our Hotel uses all legal and government approved measures and ways to prevent and minimize the phenomenon, with personal responsibility and respect to the environment and nature. We absolutely understand your issue and of course we always provide the alternative of dining interiors if wasps tend to be a big problem for any of our guests. According to the children around the hotel that you mentioned, we kindly remind you that our Resort accommodate adults only except for families who come to us with their over 16 years old children which are limited. We would really appreciate a personal contact with you. Thank you. Kind Regards, Vassilis Tsiotas Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KevinL_S_12 wrote a review Oct 2022
Tamworth, England, United Kingdom3 contributions1 helpful vote
Enjoyed a couples Grecian full body massage at Aegeospa with therapists Roxanne & Giota mid-way through our weeks stay. Very enjoyable, relaxing and professional. Would recommend and repeat again. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vassilis Tsiotas, General Manager at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort
Responded 26 Oct 2022
Dear KevinL_S_12, Thank you very much for your great 5* rating & for your kind words about our colleagues!! It's a great pleasure for all of us to know that you enjoyed your overall stay and that the staff took good care of you! We look forward to host you again in the near future!! Kind Regards, Vassilis Tsiotas Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tillychat wrote a review Oct 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
Just spent a wonderfully relaxing week in Corfu. This hotel is in the most stunning location where we watched sunrises and sunsets from the same balcony. The service was exceptional and the staff wonderful. The hotel pool and grounds are beautiful although the pool was too cold to swim in in October. Ironically the sea was warmer. The rooms could do with a little updating but they were quiet, clean and very comfortable with the most stunning views (we opted for a sea view which was worth paying for). The TUI reps were helpful and had organised lots of activities we could pick and choose to do. All three of us were sad to leave and were not ready to go home.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vassilis Tsiotas, General Manager at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Lorna, Thank you for taking the time to review your nice stay with us!! We are so glad that our staff was able to make your experience with us an unforgettable one! Thank you again and hopefully we will see you again in a future visit to our beautiful island! Kind Regards, Vassilis Tsiotas Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Luke wrote a review Oct 2022
14 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
The Atlantica Grand was a stunning hotel and resort. It’s one of the most spectacular hotels settings we have ever been too. Our experience of the hotel was on the whole good with a few small areas where it could be improved. Firstly, the food at the hotel was pretty good. We were all inclusive and had breakfast, lunch and dinner most days. There was on the most part a good choice of food however for the size of the hotel we expected there to be a bit more. Especially at breakfast. They could of also benefitted from another toaster machine as the only they had was only small and there was always people queuing to use it. Maria in the restaurant served us most mornings and evenings and she was excellent. Also one of the chefs, George I think, was also very chatty and welcoming when serving us food. Lunch in either the main restaurant or the beach restaurant was table service which was a nice touch. The pool areas and terraces were stunning with beautiful views out over the mountains and sea. We had a room in the main building which benefited from great views as well as being located close to all the amenities. Umbrellas in the room were also a bonus and came in useful when it did rain. However, the pool towels, for a 5 star hotel could be better quality. The twins Mary Jane & Mary Jo were always helping us and serving us in the bars in the evenings. They were so lovely and were a real credit to the hotel. The only real downside of the hotel was the issues with the wasps. As my partner does not like them at all, this was a real problem for us. We eventually found the lower sun terrace better however they were still around. I’m not sure if it was because this time of year but this issue would probably stop us from returning. But on the whole we had a great trip to Atlantica Grand and would recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Vassilis Tsiotas, General Manager at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort
Responded 24 Oct 2022
Dear Moosey23, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your Grand Mediterraneo experience on TripAdvisor! Your kind comments and your constructive feedback are greatly valued and we look forward to welcoming you back again! It's a great honor to read such good reviews! Best Regards, Vassilis Tsiotas Hotel Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$149 - $291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
grand mediterraneo resort and spa, grand mediterraneo hotel ermones
LOCATION
GreeceIonian IslandsCorfuErmones
NUMBER OF ROOMS
267
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

ATLANTICA GRAND MEDITERRANEO RESORT (Ermones) - Resort Reviews, Photos, Rate Comparison - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort?
Nearby attractions include Kaiser's Throne (4.2 km), Rovinia Beach (7.7 km), and Beach Kontogialos (4.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Stavros Traditional Grill House, Fresh, and The Best.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Atlantica Grand Mediterraneo Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, German, and Greek.