We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 1 hotels in Hohenlinden

Hotel Zur Linde

35 reviews
Save
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Overview
  • Excellent28%
  • Very good44%
  • Average20%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible0%
7 May 2017
“Nice place in the Bavarian countryside”
21 Oct 2016
“Clean and nice hotel”
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Bar/Lounge
Multilingual Staff
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (35)Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Filter reviews
8 results
Traveller rating
4
2
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
4
2
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 8 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017

My wife and I were in the Bavarian town of Hohenlinden for the wedding of our friend's daughter. We opted to stay at a place in the middle of the town which we found on the Internet. What a great find it turned out to...More

Thank velocrazy8
Response from Jeannette E, Manager at Hotel Zur LindeResponded 30 May 2017

Dear guests, thank you for your so nice review! Our whole staff, everybody, was really happy to welcome you in our hotel ! It was a pleasure to try to help you a little bit! We are really happy you liked our breakfast so much!...More

Reviewed 21 October 2016

Nice hotel with really great people. Hohenlinden is small village with few restaurants ( which are cloces on Monday!) The church bells are ringing and there is also noisy traffic. The rooms was really clean, we stayed here a few times, I recommend this hotel.More

Thank Martina P
Response from Jeannette E, Manager at Hotel Zur LindeResponded 24 October 2016

Dear guests, We are really greatful for your positive review. Thank you very much for the recommendation! Our hotel is located in a place where tradition is still important, so as the religious holidays and the ringing bell... You are right, two of our restaurants...More

Reviewed 21 June 2016 via mobile

Very disappointed! Four adults were squashed into a tiny room, one Queen bed, but other two adults on beds only suitable for small children. One was a little armchair that folded out into a rock hard, too short, uneven surface. Ridiculous. The other was a...More

Thank Tegan W
Response from Jeannette E, Manager at Hotel Zur LindeResponded 11 September 2016

Dear Guest, You chose a quadruple room, which is one room with a double bed and two sofa beds in it, this was also visible on the picture of the room type when you booked our hotel. These quadruple rooms are our family rooms…hence for...More

Reviewed 9 December 2014

Lovely hotel but the restaurant has been closed since early 2014 & there are very few other places to eat in the village. Also everything is shut on a Monday apart from a small locally used Bavarian restaurant which when we went in everyone went...More

1  Thank spacepam
Response from Jeannette E, Manager at Hotel Zur LindeResponded 17 December 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very for your stay and we are happy to know that you found our hotel pleasant. We appreciate your feedback, not only your kind words about our staff and the facilities, but also your advice about the breakfast and opening hours...More

Reviewed 2 November 2014

We chose this hotel due to it's location being a 40 minute drive away from Munich city centre. On arrival we found that the hotel owner spoke very good English which was good for us as we have very limited German. We declined the offer...More

1  Thank Benzade
Response from Jeannette E, Geschäftsführer at Hotel Zur LindeResponded 15 November 2014

Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for your stay and are happy to know that you found our hotel pleasant. We really appreciate your feedback, not only your kind words about our location and facilities, but also your suggestions regarding the kettle /minibar...More

PreviousNext
12
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (4)
Room & Suite (15)
Dining (5)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (4)
Bathroom (2)
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Multilingual Staff
Room amenities
Refrigerator in room
Minibar
Things to do
Bar/Lounge
Details
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$ 76 - US$ 110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite