We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel

PricelineUS$ 124*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$ 266*
US$ 124*
Great Deal
US$ 233*
US$ 210*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
Panoramas (9)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,717 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,711: English reviews
Malton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Had a lovely morning here with my mum for her birthday, I purchased a groupon voucher so although we did not have treatments, we used the pool, sauna jacuzzi and steam room, then had a lovely lunch, the staff we very polite and helpful I couldn't fault them, one young lady was extremely friendly and accommodating when we asked to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bexs87
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for providing us with feedback. It is fantastic to hear that all your needs were accommodated and nothing was too much trouble. We look forward to seeing you again upon your return to York, perhaps for an overnight spa break. Kind regards Stewart Woodeson General Manager

Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

We booked as three couples and when we arrived receptionist arranged for us to have three adjoining rooms. Rooms were excellent, larger than normal and very clean and comfortable. We had booked a special weekend offer which included two days bed and breakfast an evening meal on the first night (Sunday) and a bottle of wine in room - we...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank telgolf70
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your review. I was delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us and enjoyed our hospitality. Please accept my apologies for the issues experienced during dinner, I have ensured that these matters are addressed by our Head Chef. It is most unusal that we have items on the menu unavailable,...

oldham
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have been on many golf breaks over the years but this was the worst.Course is just ok .We had to move room from the old part into the new having but this quickly got sorted out.went down for dinner to be told they had. no steaks which on a limited menu is what most of us wanted.The manager gave...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank bluemoon152
Wetherby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Came here for a late lunch-we knew there was going to be a wedding party in, so fully prepared for large number of guests and delays in lunch - sadly the weather was poor and we couldn't sit out which had been one of the reasons for coming to this lovely hotel set beautiful settings. We all had Hot roast...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkIngmanthorpe
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your custom and review of our beautiful hotel. We are always trying our utmost to deliver the best service to our guests and I am glad that we have made your lunch experience enjoyable. It is a shame we cannot control the weather, hopefully on your next visit you will be able to...

Twycross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed at Aldwark Manor on the 22nd & 23rd April. We prefer to stay with Q Hotels as they have always been first class. This was our 7th Q Hotel we had stayed at and what a huge disappointment. We were put in room 209 in the old part of the hotel. As we opened the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank TamworthTucker
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed Thursday and Friday evening as part of a competition win. Our room on the third floor overlooks the golf course and had a small private balcony. The room was fresh and modern and very well appointed including a huge bathroom. A mini bar stocked with complimentary wine, larger and soft drinks was a welcome treat. Tea tray with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theharrogatelady
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review of Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel. I am delighted that our food, general standards and service levels reached and exceeded your expectations. Your constructive feedback is greatly appreciated and has been shared with our kitchen team. Please do accept my apologies. I look forward to welcoming you back to Aldwark...

St Albans
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This one was full of surprises, the first being the 40p toll to cross a bridge to get to the place. Not a problem but came as a bit of a surprise. The hotel itself appears to be an old manor house (I guess that clue was in the title) and a newer building with the bedrooms. A bit tired...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We celebrated my Dad's 80 Birthday at Alwark Manor. We booked for afternoon Tea for 12. The Staff arranged a separate room for us as there was so many. The room was beautiful, light and airy, very elegantly furnished with a huge dining table. The afternoon tea was fantastic, several options of sandwiches, smoked salmon, duck, beef and goats cheese....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jaxjax29
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for such a lovely review of Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel. I am delighted that our food, general standards and service levels reached and exceeded your expectations and that your Dad's birthday celebrations were a day to remember. Your wonderful comments have been shared with the team, they too are delighted. I look forward to...

Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This venue looks the part from the website and as you enter the grounds but it certainly doesn't live up to the expectations once you're inside. The reception staff were great but the room cleanliness wasn't up to high standard that the cost of staying here demands.There was a lot of dust inside the wardrobes and on most of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gshsjsjsj
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Than you for your review of our hotel. We take all of our guests' compliments and critiques very seriously and as you will have noticed we generally receive very good reviews on Trip Advisor. Your constructive feedback has been discussed and addressed accordingly by our team. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back once again...

england
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

It is a very difficult place to review as there were highlights and lowlights. My family and I went for a wedding, which was fantastic. It's a great venue for this and the day they put on was brilliant and the food was amazing. The night before our wedding they put us in the room above the function sweet. I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank simr21
Stewart W, General Manager at Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review of our hotel. I am delighted that you enjoyed the wedding and found our team to be polite and helpful. With regard to the room concerns which you brought to our attention at the time of your stay, the team ensured that the issues were dealt with, additionally you were compensated and we...

563 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (364)
Viewed
Room/Suite (86)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (94)
Viewed
View from Room (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (131)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (162)
Viewed
Amenities (21)
Viewed
Double Room (22)
Viewed
Double Room (Striped Sheets) (32)
Viewed
Four Poster Room (25)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Second Double Room (24)
Viewed
The Hotel (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Aldwark
37.0 km away
Oulton Hall & Spa
Oulton Hall & Spa
#1 of 1 in Oulton
2,471 reviews
19.3 km away
Middlethorpe Hall & Spa
16.8 km away
Rudding Park Hotel
Rudding Park Hotel
#1 of 1 in Follifoot
4,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 km away
The Grand Hotel & Spa
34.2 km away
The Queens - Leeds
The Queens - Leeds
#11 of 86 in Leeds
3,149 reviews
22.8 km away
Hazlewood Castle & Spa, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Internet
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf Course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Aldwark Manor Golf and Spa Hotel is located near York. It is nestled in a picturesque village in between York and Harrogate within the stunning North Yorkshire Moors. Even though this gem of a hotel makes you feel a million miles away, it is just a hop, skip and a jump away from the A59. What better way to take in the views than to play the 18 hole golf course? The challenging course is set amidst gorgeous rolling hills. This hotel is a real mix of old and new. With 53 individually designed bedrooms which are split between the modern contemporary wing of the hotel and the traditional Manor house. If you are staying on business then the hotel has 6 conference and meeting rooms for up to 240 people. What's more the superb grounds covering 100 acres are ideal for team building events. Indulge yourself with an array of treatments at the spa or build up a sweat in the leisure club. Finish off the day with a delicious meal in our award-winning Brasserie, or snack on a selection of tasty nibbles whilst overlooking the manicured golf course in either The Terrace or Squadron Bar. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel

Address: Aldwark, Easingwold YO61 1UF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Yorkshire > North Yorkshire > Easingwold > Aldwark
Price Range: ₹ 7,628 - ₹ 16,742 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TravelUp, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aldwark Manor Hotel Aldwark
Aldwark Manor York
Aldwark Manor Hotel York
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
20 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Halifax, United Kingdom
10 months ago
Halifax, United Kingdom

See all questions (20)

Questions? Get answers from Aldwark Manor Golf & Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“room 205 above the bar but very large with great view over the garden”
376joyceb, 22 May 2017 | Read review
“King rooms are spacious and well worth it.”
551vivienm, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“We stayed on 5th floor and would recommend these rooms.”
telgolf70, 9 May 2017 | Read review
“Don't go in 209 !!”
TamworthTucker, 6 May 2017 | Read review
“Before booking ask the waiting time for drinks and food and whether they are well staffed”
T8096IMmikew, 1 May 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$ 124* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$ 233
Booking.comUS$ 210
CancelonUS$ 266
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates