We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Les Terrasses de Saumur

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Les Terrasses de Saumur
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

229 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 21: English reviews
Essex
Level Contributor
110 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2016

A little way out of town but that didn't bother us as we were on stopover back to the UK from Bordeaux. Lovely hotel, great facilities especially the pool which was welcome after a long drive. We stayed in the self-catering maisonettes which were situated away from main hotel. These were very comfortable and had a nice outside private patio... More 

Helpful?
Thank ferg17
Claude G, Propriétaire at Les Terrasses de Saumur, responded to this review

Good afternoon ferg17, Thank you for your feedback, it was a real pleasure for us and our team to read your lines. During your stay you had a Duplex appartment. Those apartments are fully equipped and we had the pleasure to welcome you in our restaurant also. Our price range goes from 21€ to 39 € for our menus. It... More 

Wiltshire, England
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2016

We stayed here for 2 nights en route to S France, enjoyed it do much that we booked again for our return trip. Wonderful restaurant, and lovely setting, outside the town, peaceful and plenty of parking on site. On our first visit we enjoyed all our meals outside

Helpful?
Thank TravellerWiltshire
Claude G, Gérant at Les Terrasses de Saumur, responded to this review

Dear TravellerWitshire, I can't show how deeply touched I am when reading your wonderful comment. I cannot express our gratitude as much as your staisfaction transpires through your feedback. Thank you again for your presence and for trusting us twice on your way for S France and back. Best of wishes from France, More 

Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016

A lovely tranquil location with superb views across the town. Nice warm swimming pool and large terrace for outside dinning. Bedroom was ok and bathroom was very modern with efficient large walk in shower. Good shoutter to window to keep the heat out during the day. Our 5 night stay was overshodowed by the xperience of our first night dinner.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Phil W
Claude G, Propriétaire at Les Terrasses de Saumur, responded to this review

Good evening Phil W, Thank you for your presence and your feedback. It is nice to see that you enjoyed your accomodation and the area. As for the restaurant, thank you for giving us this muich details on what went wrong for your dinner. We are very sorry that you had such a disappointing first dinner. Had we understood that... More 

Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
97 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2016

This hotel is set up on a hill overlooking Saumur, which was lovely. I didn't need to be right in town, preferred the quiet. And besides, it was less than 5 minutes to the town centre. Overall, the setting in beautiful. There was plenty of parking, which is always a bonus. The restaurant was wonderful (but pricey). The bar was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Diamondlover
Claude G, Propriétaire at Les Terrasses de Saumur, responded to this review

Good afternoon Diamondlover, Thank you for your feedback and your presence here in Saumur. We are happy to see that the accomodations ware up to your standards. However, i think there was a misunderstanding. You did not book a classic hotel room but a studio appartment. Maybe you didn't read your confirmation email correclty for it is stated that the... More 

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Driving back from south this was a good place to break journey en route to ferry. Needed sat nav to find it but not a problem, just outside the city so free parking, lovely views across to Saumur and countryside and excellent apartment accommodation for families. We had food leftover from s/c holiday so it was great to have a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ascsroberts
Claude G, Propriétaire at Les Terrasses de Saumur, responded to this review

Good afternoon ascsroberts, Thank you for choosing Les Terrasses de Saumur for your stay. It was a real pleasure to welcome your family here in Saumur. During your stay you had a Duplex appartment and it is enjoyable to see that you appriciated the feature both inside and outside. Our swimming pool is heated and is cleaned every day by... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2016

Located in a quiet estate. Peaceful and quiet surroundings were what we had looked forward to. However, you would need a car to enjoy the various attractions nearby. I stayed there for a week with my husband and 2 sons. We had planned to take breakfast at the restaurant only for the first morning while we settled in, but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lynsee
Claude G, Propriétaire at Les Terrasses de Saumur, responded to this review

Good afternoon Lynsee, It was a real pleasure for us to welcome you in one of our appartments and it is a real delight to read your lines. They do enlighten the quality and efforts we put in every day tasks. We are happy to see that our estate was a real discovery and a good surprise for you. It... More 

London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 24 August 2016 via mobile

We only stayed two nights, in their 'duplex' accommodation. It was spacious and clean. The pool area is lovely Witham amazing view. It's very quiet and has a lovely relaxed feeling. We ate in the restaurant one night yand self catered the next. The restaurant food was lovely, although very much a 'treat' for us in respect of pricing. Just... More 

Helpful?
Thank Eged69
Claude G, Propriétaire at Les Terrasses de Saumur, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for your feedback. We do love the view and the wellness and peace atmosphere that transpires here at the hotel too. It is very pleasant to see that you felt the same way and that you appriciated our accomodation. Remember to ask for air conditionning if you need it, we do have some Duplex appartments with... More 

Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2016

I stayed here for 3 nights in July with my husband and 6 year old daughter, we were touring in the Loire valley. I booked this hotel because it had good reviews and a pool. It is a little bit out of town, in Saint Hilaire Saint Florent, but is signposted from the town and is not difficult to find.... More 

Helpful?
Thank themadprampusher
Claude G, Gérant at Les Terrasses de Saumur, responded to this review

Good evening themadprampusher, There are some bad reviews that leave us surprised and disappointed. On the other hand some of our best reviews like yours give us satisfaction and happyness. Thank you for taking the time to give such a precise and justified review. It is a pleasure for us to see that your stay was a success. Just a... More 

Haslemere, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2016 via mobile

Nice, quirky place with a wonderful heated outside pool. There was a bit of a hiccup about our booking for dinner on the second night but eventually a table was laid for us in the breakfast room and we had a great evening. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the showers in the bathrooms were excellent. We'd visit again.

Helpful?
Thank SJG0142
Claude G, Propriétaire at Les Terrasses de Saumur, responded to this review

Good afternoon SJG0142, Thank you for your stay with us and your great review. We are happy to see that you had such a great time with us. We are very sorry again for the little hiccup in the restaurant the second night but we are releived to see that the solution that given to you lived up to your... More 

Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2016

Stayed here for 1 night on way further south. The hotel is a big older house, charming and subtly elegant with a lounge off the reception, cozy bar, beautiful restaurant, breakfast room & pool side patio as well as delightful gardens to walk or sit in. My husband & I had a lovely upstairs room with a balcony & view... More 

Helpful?
Thank debbiedu54
Claude G, Propriétaire at Les Terrasses de Saumur, responded to this review

Good evening Debbiedu54, It is a real pleasure to read such a good review. Your words are very strong and we will take a lot of pleasure reading them again an again. They are going straight to our hearts and we are very happy to see that you felt almost at home here with us. Thak you again for your... More 

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent
4.8 km away
Hotel Du Parc
Hotel Du Parc
#4 of 24 in Saumur
357 reviews
3.0 km away
Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur
2.0 km away
Chateau De Verrieres
Chateau De Verrieres
#5 of 24 in Saumur
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Hotel Saint-Pierre
Hotel Saint-Pierre
#3 of 24 in Saumur
327 reviews
2.5 km away
Le Londres
Le Londres
#1 of 24 in Saumur
437 reviews
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Adagio
BEST WESTERN Adagio
#7 of 24 in Saumur
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Les Terrasses de Saumur Restaurant
Les Terrasses de Saumur Restaurant
Cuisines: French, European
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on a hill above Saumur, a few minutes away from the city center and its castle, Les Terrasses de Saumur, closest hotel to the national school of horsemanship and the cadre noir, offers you an incredible view over the castle and the city. The hotel has a total of 20 rooms or cocooning gold giving you has service off quality: Bathroom and toilets, to hair dryer, cover feather bed, flat screen TV, canal satellite and canal +, free and protected wifi access (air conditioning in certain rooms, balneal bath or balcony for others). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Les Terrasses de Saumur

Address: 2 rue des Lilas, 49400 Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent, France
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Maine et Loire > Saint-Hilaire-Saint-Florent
Price Range: ₹ 5,463 - ₹ 12,238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Les Terrasses de Saumur 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Les Terrasses de Saumur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Les Terrasses de Saumur staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Les Terrasses de Saumur staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Some rooms have sloping ceilings over the bed, which could be a problem if you need to get out in the night! Most rooms have a terrace”
 of 5 bubbles TravellerWiltshire, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“East views . West quieter. All have balcony or patio”
 of 5 bubbles debbiedu54, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Main hotel has fabulous views, all are quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Kentkomodo, 13 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Room 14 seemed one of the smallest”
  • Breakfast in the shade on the terrace
 of 5 bubbles PES389, 15 May 2015 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay