We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Traveller (57)
Room & Suite (3)
Dining (2)

About

#3 of 67 hotels in Kolhapur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
VEEKSAR THE FERN, one of the finest business hotels in the city celebrates life and accentuates every occasion with zeal making it ideal for both- business trips and family outings.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Business Centre with Internet Access
Valet parking
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Car hire
Doorperson
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
61Reviews0Q+A4Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 50
  • 5
  • 3
  • 0
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
rumasrivastava wrote a review Apr 2021
Mumbai, India376 contributions53 helpful votes
+1
First pros : They have parking space for guests. The rooms are spacious, clean,tastefully done room interiors.. As we were traveling for a teenager they even had put an additional bed. We had booked 2 rooms..We were earlier given a room on the 7th floor but the air conditioner was not working so they shifted us to the 4th floor.. The food is good.. Cons : The staff in lobby are lost.. the lobby is not well light and feels sad.. be careful to check the bill as to what you have ordered , we were being charged for something we didn't even order.. the cleaning staff didn't come and collect someone's plates lying outside our room till late evening 8.30.. the plates were there when we checked in at 12.30.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Yadav, General Manager at Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We are most concerned to learn about your experience and regret that on this occasion we did not live up to the usual level of service, which is synonymous with FERN Hotels. I sincerely regret the dissonance that you have reported pertaining to services at the hotel. Request if you can share more details to enable mend the gaps. We aim at delivering an exceptional experience to all our guests and I regret that there were gaps in service which you experienced. We value you as a customer and I hope you will choose to stay with us again in the near future while we will ensure that you have a good stay with us.
Read more
Coastal19415201528 wrote a review Apr 2021
Kolhapur, India1 contribution
Very comfortable stay and full marks to the friendly staff, good price and good amenities the food was amazing the Buffet starter and main course dishes is yummy special non veg kababs, special thanks chef arjun, tandoor head chef dhanpal, rajkumaar,and his team giving lovely food, I am visit again, best hotel in party's thanks hotels team
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Yadav, General Manager at Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, It is heartening to see your words of appreciation for our beautiful hotel. Thank you for staying with us and look forward to your next visit .
Read more
Wanderer14527402673 wrote a review Apr 2021
6 contributions
+1
I had the pleasure of having an amazing holiday at The veeksar the Fern , everything is well designed hygiene and clean surrounded by lush greenery,The entire staff was courteous and helpful, Specially tandoori kabab at the London club and a la cart menu yummy and amazing Specially non veg platter and all kababs , Specially thanksThe head chef with his team. Thanks all visit again
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Yadav, General Manager at Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We thank you for your wonderful testimony of our beautiful resort and the excellent services you received from FERN Kolhapur. We are delighted that you carried back memories of a comfortable stay. We look forward to welcoming you soon for another enriching experience!
Read more
Satya P wrote a review Apr 2021
1 contribution
This was our first family Trip to this hotel and we found everything excellent and well managed either its food or service.... For hygiene points of view also also Hotel is well neat and clean .... Rooms are spacious and very well maintaind .With GI speed is also good. So personally recommend this hotel. Nice hotel with courteous staff especially Mr.Ashish. front desk staff helpfull hand respectful All the covid guidelines were followed as soon we entered the hotel ,Ashish also co operated us in late check out , This hotel is really amazing ,especially food and service thanks Chef sachin, vaibhav,Rinku , and San jib ,
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Yadav, General Manager at Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Your kind review manifests everything that we strive to achieve while giving a big thumbs up for the passion we put into our hospitality. Your feedback about our services are much valued. We are committed to delivering luxury experiences that address the most important needs of well-being and safety though responsible practices that are relevant in the unprecedented circumstances we face today. Thank you for highlighting the efforts of our colleague Chef Sachin, Vaibhav,Rinku and sanjib. We looks forward to welcoming you back .
Read more
Anshu N wrote a review Apr 2021
Chandigarh, India84 contributions43 helpful votes
What a Third Grade experience At Arrival , Instead of a iota of Hospitality or Professionalism on Arrival , Looked like some Strange staff inside , felt they are thinking of Only Money with full Conviction that Guests that come to them are some Tricksters who will run away with there Money , despite the Hotel having there Card as security Sharing my Life’s Till Now Worst & Horrible check in experience (250+ Different Hotels stay till now all over India, Not Counting Hundreds of Repeat Stays) On a 3 Day Official Business Trip to Kolhapur , Booking done through Organization’s internal travel website handled by AMEX GBT as per Guidelines in Existence for 2 Years Now – Under below terms & Conditions “Corporate Credit card as Guarantee , Not Charged , No Prepayment is needed” – With “One Night Cancellation charges if intimated less then 24 Hrs” will be automatically debited to Guarantee Credit Card In the afternoon , after travelling 250 KM + Field Visits , 41 Degree Centigrade and peak Day of COVID-19 in Maharashtra (Was thinking , that on entry to hotel will be atleast given a Glass of Cool Water and on reaching Room will have a Chilled Sweet Lime or Orange Juice to beat that Thirst , tiredness & Hunger (Since all Restaurant were closed in Maharashtra)) But what happened was Horrible – forget any Water , It seemed hotel felt some trickster has walked in , who has done booking through some Strange Organization website with headquarters in England and will run away with there Money They Demanded , 3 Days Money in advance - I told them - They already have Corporate credit card as guarantee ------Further they want they can take any amount on hold on Credit Card and release on final day as is a Normal practice across all Good/ Star Hotels --------They said Nothing doing , this Hold System , they are different from all Other Hotels in India , I should have not done booking through Portal with them I told them , the booking term had different Terms & Conditions , on checking in , they have different Term & Conditions AND BLACKMAILING , THAT ON CANCELLATION OF BOOKING , IT WILL AUTOMATICALLY DEBIT MY GUARANTEE CREDIT CARD ------ Again no answer , if they have Guarantee Credit card , then what is the Issue (and I could not cancel my Booking and move to some other Hotel as they were not ready to wave Cancellation Charge) The HOTEL CALLED THE MARSHALL AS STANDBY Explained to them that our Reimbursement is through DIGITAL AUTOMATIC MODE ----APP / WEBSITE ---- “CONCUR of AMEX GBT” , Where Booking automatically comes in Website ---- Corporate Credit Card Swipe Spend gets Automatically gets into APP/ Website & we are to just upload the invoice – If all Three matches the APP sends Payment Directly to corporate credit card issuing Bank , with we doing nothing (If does not match , then only error Word comes on Computer and entries are not accepted) --------------- They said all this is your problem , What they have to do with all this , this APP and Your Worldwide Organization You Handle , if entries match or Not , They have there own Terms & Conditions and Have Special Terms for WEB PORTAL BOOKINGS , you should have booked directly with them for Better Experience Even asked them to give me 3 Day Invoice in advance and swipe credit card -----They refused to give invoice , which will be given on check out only Finally they told me to walk in this Heat , Tired after all days work and travel to 500 Metre away ATM , withdraw CASH and give them as security till last day (If I Run away) I told them to come to there senses , that is when I told them that a Cheque if Bounces , I can be jailed under negotiable Instrument act for upto Three Months – It seems they became excited that I can be jailed if I run away with there Money , and accepted my Cheque as guarantee (Subject to return on Checkout) Time taken for all this Nonsense :- 45 Minutes THE STORY DOES NOT END HERE Next day , Morning I ordered TEA from Room Service , The person delivered without getting my signatures on Bill since Invoicing printing was not started in the morning and told me , when you come for Breakfast , Signature will be obtained , I told ---- It is Ok , Nothing to worry What Followed was horrible – When I went for Breakfast , I gave them my Room Number at the door , Was given permission to enter the Restaurant , Once entered , was having a look around Buffet , was ASKED TO COME OUT OF THE HALL BY POINTING FINGERS FROM OUTSIDE & INSIDE the Hall , on Getting Out of the Hall , was told First you Sign on Morning Tea Bill – PLAIN STUPIDITY / NONSENSE / THIRD GRADE BEHAVIOR/ DEVOID OF BASIC MANNERS it was ------ Is this Hospitality or Goonish Behavior , can they not bring bill to me to Sign inside ? or cannot wait for me to move out to ask for Signature ------- no words to describe all this (Need to Add , On Second Day , after Ordering the Morning Tea , I insisted the Bill be sent to room for signing with earlier day experience and on Third day Order Of Morning Tea on same insistence , The only person who appeared apologetic was the Restaurant person and insisted that this Third Day tea would be Complimentary) QUALITY OF SLEEP At 3 am at Night , For a Hour , Noises started coming in as Some People were Playing with Steel Cylinders and Pipes , what were they doing at Middle of Night with Steel Cylinders and Pipes (Even during the Day time , It appeared (based on Noise) there is a Fabrication/ Storage Godown of Some Steel Cylinders / Rods inside the hotel CHECK OUT Experience was another Master Class , which I think None of any STAR Hotel in India would be able to stoop to that Low level to achieve Requested for a Copy of Invoice to Check various things like Name /GST NO./ To Check if all Supporting are there & Matching on Invoice -REFUSED - Only After Credit Card Swipe it can be shown Then they Did not have a Proper Letter Head Differential invoice of Hotel , So Asked for a Rubber Stamp of Hotel on the Invoice - REFUSED THEY DO NOT HAVE A STAMP - Virtually declared to them , that I am not leaving without Proper Bill - So after 15 Minutes they came with the Invoice with Rubber Stamp on it Still wondering this experience Saving Grace Only Saving Grace was Quality of Food served in room Service Hotel’s newly relatively created Infrastructure and Clean rooms , But How will Infrastructure work without Professionalism , Service and Competence Required for a Star Hotel
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Ashish Yadav, General Manager at Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us feedback. We are most concerned to know about your experience and thereby please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences caused while we will look into the areas identified by you. Your feedback is indeed most concerning and without offering any excuses or justifications would like to request you to treat this as an aberration and not representation of our usual standards. Feedback is an important tool for us in our business and we will work on the same to ensure we deliver a seamless experience to our guests. At this end have taken the same up with my concerned department heads and will ensure that corrective action is being taken by putting the concerned team members through a training process to ensure that there is no such recurrence. Kindly treat this in isolation and in no way should mar your otherwise good impression about the Brand and Hotel overall. We value you as a customer and I hope you will give us another chance to display our true level of service the next time you stay with us.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$49 - US$97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraKolhapur DistrictKolhapur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
97
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur
Which popular attractions are close to Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur?
Nearby attractions include Mahalaxmi Temple (4.9 km), Shree Jyotirling Devasthan (4.8 km), and Maharaja's Palace (3.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
What food & drink options are available at Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dehati, Opal, and Phadatare Misal Kendra.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Veeksar The Fern, Kolhapur?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maharaja's Palace (3.8 km) and Teen Darwaza (4.8 km).