We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
205/A-E, Tarabai Garden Road Near Sasne Ground, Kolhapur 416001 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Booking.com
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/10/22
Agoda.com$38
eDreams$38
ZenHotels.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (67)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (11)

About

#1 of 87 B&Bs / Inns in Kolhapur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hotel Maratha Regency is a contemporary lifestyle destination situated in heart of Kolhapur city. The hotel is centrally located and very close proximity from Mahalaxmi Temple, Airport, Railway Station & Bus Stand. Our hotel has spacious & comfortable rooms and elegant suite equipped with all major amenities* as per the needs of Traveler. Our hotel has a multi cusine restaurant and a Rest-o-bar offering a full menu of delicious cuisine & beverages along with famous authentic kolhapuri delicacies. We also offer Two fully equipped conference halls (capacity up to 150 pax) for conducting exhibition's, formal & informal events. Team Maratha Regency aims to ensure that the guest has a great time here and have a feeling of being home away from home.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Conference facilities
Banquet room
24-hour security
Newspaper
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Shared bathroom
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Flatscreen TV
Extra long beds
Bath / shower
Seating area
Telephone
Bottled water
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Show more
Room types
City view
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
52Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
170Reviews1Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 31
  • 83
  • 39
  • 7
  • 10
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Gouri P wrote a review Jan 2022
Mumbai13 contributions4 helpful votes
Visited this hotel in Dec 2021. Maybe it was expensive due to the holiday season, but the overall experience was average when compared to the price. Breakfast was meager with hardly any options. Room was spacious though.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Suhas Mallya wrote a review Oct 2021
Margao, India263 contributions93 helpful votes
This hotel is rated 3-star, but although this is a nice, decent and clean hotel, I wouldn't rate it 3-star. In its defense, perhaps the Covid and its fallout has adversely impacted the hotel. I am drawing this conclusion from the fact that most of the furnishing, fittings and interiors speak of good quality and taste but are looking worn out as much from use as much from recent non-use. What I liked about the place: - Cosy location even though it is quite close to (if not in) the center of the city - Good parking - Courteous staff - Liquid soap dispensers in the bathroom with good quality soap What could have been better (if it is has to be a 3-star) - Mini refrigerator in the room - Proper light above bathroom mirror for shaving - Breakfast starting earlier than 8AM - especially inconvenient if you have to hit the road and want an early start - The website has a weird statement about "Bachelors not allowed" - I called the hotel about it and they dodged my question but asked me nothing when I checked-in (I'd travelled on business). Overall, I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I travel to Kolhapur but unlikely to be my first choice.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Bhargav Nimbark wrote a review Feb 2021
Rajkot, India178 contributions194 helpful votes
Lots of mosquitoes due to in-house pond, staff found less supportive, comfort wise it was good stay, found low lighting in the room comparatively, it has created discomfort. Hotel needs refurbishment as hotel furniture found bit older. Furniture found little smelly.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
V B wrote a review Jan 2021
Mumbai, India104 contributions64 helpful votes
+1
I had visited many hotels in the past in kolapur, but never came across this hotel, by recommendation of my friend, i visited this property as i am a regular visitor to kolapur, i come to visit the Goddess Mahalaxmi temple every year, Now coming to this hotel its a wonderful hotel not far from the main road and well connected to all the attractions around kolapur, i had checked in with my friend and asked for twin bed, the employees are courteous and always carry a smile on their face,room are quite spacious neat and clean, plus they have a 24hrs check in policy where i feel its too good you get value for the money you stay when you stay in this property, the morning buffet was good just need to add some more menu to the breakfast rest the foods are delicious,you get a car wash where they charge 50 rupees, you get auto near the hotel so transportation is not hectic auto people charge rupees 60/- to the temple, so we parked our car and took auto to go to thetemple , just one request i have, please upgrade the television in the room its quite small compare to the rooms size., rest everything is fine and I will definitely make this my destination hotel every time, i visit kolapur. “Courteous treatment will make a customer a walking advertisement.” – J. C. Penny Thank you Regards Vijay Bhandary
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from TRAVEL PLEASURE, Owner at Hotel Maratha Regency
Responded 20 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Maratha Regency! Thank you for taking out time to share your feedback with us on this travel forum. We are happy that our strategic location, hospitality and diligent associates impressed you and made your stay comfortable. Our team meticulously prepares each dish on the menu that reflects their passion for food. We are elated that our culinary spreads appeased to your taste-buds. Thank you for mentioning our top class amenities. It was a delight serving you during your visit to the city. We hope to welcome you back for more such enriching stays. Best Regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Yogeshbathia wrote a review Feb 2020
Mumbai, India4 contributions6 helpful votes
So we stayed at this Hotel on our road trip to Goa from Mumbai. We had a late night check in however the staff was very friendly and they arranged late night snacks for us. The hotel is in very close proximity to the Mahalaxmi temple so the visit to the temple was also effortless. All in all we had a very good experience with friendly staff, good variety of options for food and drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRAVEL PLEASURE, Owner at Hotel Maratha Regency
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Maratha Regency, Kolhapur!!! Thank you for the really nice feedback and update our hotel. It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff, food and service and they are delighted to hear your words of praise. We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see. To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues. We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
MJ20 wrote a review Jan 2020
3 contributions
My parents and their frnds went as couple all arnd 70. They were arnd 22 people all had a great time. Highly courteous staff, and Jayesh. Kayak the owner of the hotel Tom personal care of all their needs and the hospitality was amazing no second thoughts about it. The food also was finger licking. So very good on cleanliness also, good location, good food and great hospitality what else do you need.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRAVEL PLEASURE, Owner at Hotel Maratha Regency
Responded 2 Nov 2020
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Maratha Regency, Kolhapur!!! Thank you for the really nice feedback and update our hotel. It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, facilities, staff, food and service and they are delighted to hear your words of praise. We thank you for such a detailed feedback about your excellent experience with us for everyone to see. To sum it up feedback like this really puts a smile on the face of our colleagues. We hope we have an opportunity to serve you again. Kindest regards,
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
AvidTraVeller wrote a review Nov 2019
Pune, India18 contributions5 helpful votes
Stayed here on my way back from goa to visit Mahalakshmi temple. This was my 2nd stay and its service and stay do not disappoint. The hotel provides basic stay and good restaurant. The rooms are spacious and 3 adults can comfortably stay. The rooms are clean. This hotel does not provide swimming pool or other star amenities so do not expect such luxury. The breakfast spread is decent mostly indian spread like idly poha etc but good in taste. There is ample parking space and hotel is bang in the centre of the city. So can have a peaceful short stay here if u get a good price it's worth...
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRAVEL PLEASURE, Owner at Hotel Maratha Regency
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greeting From Hotel Maratha Resency Kolhapur !!! We thank you for sparing your valuable time to evaluate our product and services. Hotel was pleasant and comfortable and that the facilities provided to you were to your satisfaction. We are delighted to hear you liked hotel facilities, room, food and service. Your generous indication of our performance will be a source of inspiration to our staff and this encourages us to achieve even higher standards of service. we look forward to welcome you back at Hotel Maratha Regency Kolhapur.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jolly9914 wrote a review Nov 2019
Panjim, India18 contributions1 helpful vote
Nice hotel, the room was clean specially toilet... very good service, lovely breakfast which was included in stay.. good facilities. Safe parking space for car. Overall very good experience. Recommend..
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRAVEL PLEASURE, Owner at Hotel Maratha Regency
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from Hotel Maratha Regency Kolhapur!!! Thank you for giving rating to us and for writing a kind review about the Hotel. It is indeed a pleasure to hear words of praise for the hotel, room, facilities and food. We looking forward to see you soon again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
prashant2555 wrote a review Oct 2019
Kolhapur, India83 contributions20 helpful votes
Restaurant is very nice,clean with good ambiance. The food quality is also nice. The non veg starters were really nice. The staff don't seem to be that experienced but they manage it with their captain.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRAVEL PLEASURE, Owner at Hotel Maratha Regency
Responded 26 Jan 2021
Dear Valued Guest, We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable experience at our hotel and that our services and facilities exceeded your expectations. We are glad that you enjoyed our services. Our location makes it very convenient for our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
IndiTales wrote a review Apr 2019
Goa, India496 contributions234 helpful votes
It is a neat and clean mid-range hotel in Kolhapur. The rooms are spacious, well maintained and toilets are clean. The restaurant and food are ok. I wish they would start the breakfast buffet earlier than 8 AM. Staff can be better trained but nothing really to complain.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2019
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Room Tip: All rooms are similar
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from TRAVEL PLEASURE, Owner at Hotel Maratha Regency
Responded 27 Jan 2021
Dear Guest, Greetings from Hotel Maratha Regency! We are happy to know that you had a good time staying with us and had a peaceful experience. Furthermore, thank you for your kind review for the fellow readers of this esteemed travel form. Hosting you was a joy and we look forward to welcoming you again. Best Regards, Hotel Maratha Regency.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$30 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraKolhapur DistrictKolhapur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
48
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Maratha Regency
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Maratha Regency?
Nearby attractions include Radhanagari Dam (0.8 km), Kawla Naka (0.2 km), and Little Monkeys (0.8 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Maratha Regency?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Maratha Regency?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and extra long beds.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Maratha Regency?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Maratha Regency?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Maratha Regency?
Conveniently located restaurants include Moon Tree Cafe, Barbeque Nation, and Dehaati.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Maratha Regency?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hotel Maratha Regency offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Maratha Regency?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Hotel Maratha Regency?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Maharaja's Palace (1.9 km) and Teen Darwaza (2.3 km).