We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
204 E Near S T Stand New Shahupuri, Kolhapur 416001 India
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$61
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$47
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/07/22
Priceline
Booking.com$71
Travelocity$61
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (12)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 13/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Updated 13/08/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 87 in Kolhapur
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The informal rooms come with hardwood floors and desks, plus free Wi-Fi, flat-screen TVs, and tea and coffee making facilities. Upgraded rooms add living areas and safes; suites feature separate living rooms.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Sauna
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Fireplace
Room service
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Hindi

Location

Full view
77Somewhat walkable
Grade: 77 out of 100
50Restaurantswithin 1 km
3Attractionswithin 1 km
385Reviews2Q+A78Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 123
  • 153
  • 73
  • 14
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Manoj D wrote a review Apr 2022
2 contributions1 helpful vote
Best place to stay with family. Staffs behaviour and attention is very impressed, location is very easily accessible to Mahalaxmi temple, food specially roof top restaurant is super and food quantity is superb. Family atmosphere hotel suggested
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Parkhe, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Manoj, Namaste! Greetings From Team Citrus Hotel Kolhapur, Thank you for sharing a wonderful review about your recent stay experience at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur on TripAdvisor. My team and I are elated to note that our facilities and services created a lasting impression on you. We are passionate about making each experience memorable and special. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay. Your encouraging testimonial is beyond doubt a great source of inspiration for us to scale higher in our commitment to each guest experience. We look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Hansel Lazer Resident Manager
Read more
Nimesh P wrote a review Apr 2022
Goa, India541 contributions23 helpful votes
+1
We had booked 2 rooms for 1day. We had bad experience rite from start.after reaching property security person took car keys and told us they lock windows and lock however wen we came down after 3hrs cat was open and was as it where we had given him.door windows were open.Check in was very slow ,they made us sit for almost 15 mins.manager of property was very rude.rooms were not as shown in pictures .they need total upgradion.ac and tv were not working.we had called service guy but he could not fix however we fixed tv as there were loose connection with wire and button.ac was not cooling in room 403 whole night and water from ac was leaking .towel took almost 1 here to reach room.that too after calling 2times and 1time by going down to reception.Swiggy and zomato is allowed however based on manager mood they allow them to deliver in room or they call down customers which was very unfair.manager does not know to speak to customers.breakfast is okay not that great.rest of staff are okay but very slow service.glass bottle Pepsis of mrp 15 is charged rs 140and water having Mrp 20 is charged around 50z Pls avoid this property.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Avoid this property
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Parkhe, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Mr. Nimesh, Geetings from Citrus Hotel Kolhapur..!! We thank you for choosing our Hospitality while on your trip to Kolhapur. Please accept our apologies for the bad experience you faced . Your Car window lock was not working properly hence security was not able to close it Due to multiple rooms checking around at the same time my team members made you comfortable in lobby a while. Incase you would have reported about the AC issue , we would have immediately sorted out with our in-house techinicain team, sorry again for the inconvenience. We would like to clarify that as per supreme court orders Hotel and Restaurants are allowed to charge higher than MRP on water bottles & others to recover thier additional expenses. Please feel free to contact me for any assistance. Best regards Hansel Lazer Resident Manager
Read more
SDK01 wrote a review Mar 2022
Pune, India47 contributions41 helpful votes
Rooms - Layer of dust accumulated in below luggage rack and similar areas that are just nominally hidden from eye - AC leaked water, causing wooden floor to start stripping off - Toilet drains do not have gas traps, causing the toilets to stink considerably Restaurant/Food - Skylounge on 6th floor (IIRC) has only high chairs in non smoking zone. Was uncomfortable for Sr Citizen with us and had to move to other. - Multicuisine/Pubjabi restaurant on Ground floor indicated they would need 30+ min to get Pizza from top floor. Eventually came after 45 Min, with wrong toppings. Replacement offered was wrong topping too. - Food overall was tasty. The staff did offer complimentary dessert. Punjabi food ordered was good to taste Security/Service - We stopped over for one night in transit, as part of a long trip. Our car had a lot of luggage which we specifically told security to NOT unload. We asked about safety in parking and were assured of it. - Overnight the staff unloaded luggage for unknown reasons. That could be attributed to a mistake, except that nobody informed us until we discovered the next day. - The luggage wad dumped randomly in the car. Luggage with wheels was put on leather seats creating wrinkles/scratches. A branded dress that was hanging in the car was put on floor, with luggage on top of it, crushing it - When asked to speak to manager, the front desk staff kept asking me to wait for 2 min..kept waiting for 40+ min. Eventually after throwing a tantrum, the person that I got to meet was head of sales Rajkumar who obviously had nothing to do with staff management. He also connected me to supposed Cluster Operations head Sandeep on phone. Rajkumar & Sandeep were highly apologetic, offered to arrange for a car spa to fix seat and some discount on room billing. I wasn't looking for monetary compensation and haven't taken it. Just a more professional experience. Avoid issues above, and where they occur, keep customer informed & engage proactively. Not require a customer to throw a tantrum to get attention
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Avoid hotel
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Parkhe, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Guest, Geetings from Citrus Hotel Kolhapur..!! We thank you for choosing our Hospitality while on your trip to Kolhapur. We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for all the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. Kindly accept our sincere apologies once again for the trouble you had to face and thank you so much for bringing up the issues to our attention. Whilst an apology will regrettably not alter the outcome of your experience on this occasion however we do promise to work upon the issues and that next time your stay is remembered for all the right reasons. We hope you allow us another opportunity to serve you with improved services. Best regards, Hansel Lazer Resident Manager
Read more
Ravindra wrote a review Feb 2022
Pune District, India2 contributions
Beautiful hotel . Nice rooms and very peaceful Skyzone restaurant one of a great place to relax and have your time spent. Efficient staff , very polite specialy thanks for sandesh , sujit . Location is on main road on Kolhapur . Restaurant the food taste was very excellent I'm satisfied the with my stay .
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Parkhe, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Babaladkar, Namaste! Thank you for sharing a wonderful review about your recent stay experience at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur on TripAdvisor. My team and I are elated to note that our facilities and services created a lasting impression on you. We are passionate about making each experience memorable and special. I am pleased to read that you had a comfortable stay. Your encouraging testimonial is beyond doubt a great source of inspiration for us to scale higher in our commitment to each guest experience. We look forward to pleasure of welcoming you back soon. Warmest regards, Hansel Lazer Resident Manager
Read more
Smita Patil wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
Enjoyed stayed period with Citrus family. Whole staff including HR, front desk officials are very cooperative and helpful. Thank you so much guys for making our day special and memorable. Special thanks to Ekta, Ajit and Aniket.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Parkhe, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Responded 24 Feb 2022
Dear Mrs,Smita Greetings from Citrus Hotel, Kolhapur !!!! Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your valuable feedback, on this forum. We, team citrus always keep our guests' experience in mind and ensure they have a great time with us and take back good memories, I am glad that we could create an experience for you and we shall make sure that we offer the best of the experience to all the guests, always. I look forward to welcoming you back, again, sometime shortly. #stay Safe.
Read more
Prachi Vibhandik wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
We stayed in this hotel for 2 days and the experience was good and Shivaneri GSA front office gave us great service and next time when we'll visit kolhapur we'll definitely stay in Hotel Citrus Thank you.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Parkhe, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotel, Kolhapur !!!! Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your valuable feedback, on this forum. We, team citrus always keep our guests' experience in mind and ensure they have a great time with us and take back good memories, I am glad that we could create an experience for you and we shall make sure that we offer the best of the experience to all the guests, always. I look forward to welcoming you back, again, sometime shortly. #stay Safe.
Read more
Shailendra Pataskar wrote a review Feb 2022
1 contribution
I stayed this hotel for a whole month, the room service, restaurant food quality internal room cleanliness space everything was excellent. Specially the staff was really trained and expert. I would recommend it for business / family stay. 10 out of 10👌👌
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Parkhe, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Dear Mr. Shailendra, Greetings from Citrus Hotel, Kolhapur !!!! Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your valuable feedback, on this forum. Your Word of appreciations always gives our team member a motivation to deliver their best to very guest. We, team citrus always keep our guests' experience in mind and ensure they have a great time with us and take back good memories, I am glad that we could create an experience for you and we shall make sure that we offer the best of the experience to all the guests, always. I look forward to welcoming you back, again, sometime shortly. #stay Safe.
Read more
Sachin garkal wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
Nice very clean ,hygiene , spacious rooms with great service.... The property was clean and well maintained and user friendly. Aniket , pavan,gautam and aditya , Sujay for ur great service. One of the best hotel in kolhapur...
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Parkhe, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotel, Kolhapur !!!! Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your valuable feedback, on this forum. Your word of appreciations has been shared with the team member and that has given them more motivation. We, team citrus always keep our guests' experience in mind and ensure they have a great time with us and take back good memories, I am glad that we could create an experience for you and we shall make sure that we offer the best of the experience to all the guests, always. I look forward to welcoming you back, again, sometime shortly. #stay Safe.
Read more
Sudhir D wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
The house keeping team is well trained, professional & humble. They know exactly how to keep the occupier happy & tend to meet the needs of customers in a perfect way. I am having a pleasant stay. Thank you
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Parkhe, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Dear Mr. Sudhir, Greetings from Citrus Hotel, Kolhapur !!!! Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your valuable feedback, on this forum. We, team citrus always keep our guests' experience in mind and ensure they have a great time with us and take back good memories, I am glad that we could create an experience for you and we shall make sure that we offer the best of the experience to all the guests, always. I look forward to welcoming you back, again, sometime shortly. #stay Safe.
Read more
Nihal Desavale wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
The property was clean and well maintained and user friendly. The food on the 1st day and the service was ver quick and good. There staff response is very good. Seriously the facilities were outstanding the rooms was very royal. Staff was supportive and well organised. One of the best hotel in kolhapur. Special thanks to mr. Prakash naniwadekar and mr. Patil at reception. Also thanks to mr. Shekh soni for the delicious food.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from Rahul Parkhe, General Manager at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Responded 15 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Citrus Hotel, Kolhapur !!!! Firstly, thank you very much for taking the time and giving us your valuable feedback, on this forum. Your word of appreciation has been shared with the team member and they now feel more motivated and shall deliver their best always. We, team citrus always keep our guests' experience in mind and ensure they have a great time with us and take back good memories, I am glad that we could create an experience for you and we shall make sure that we offer the best of the experience to all the guests. I look forward to welcoming you back, again, sometime shortly. #stay Safe.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$43 - $90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Raysons Regency Hotel
LOCATION
IndiaMaharashtraKolhapur DistrictKolhapur
NUMBER OF ROOMS
38
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Citrus Hotel Kolhapur
Which popular attractions are close to Citrus Hotel Kolhapur?
Nearby attractions include Radhanagari Dam (0.6 km), Kawla Naka (0.4 km), and Little Monkeys (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Citrus Hotel Kolhapur?
Conveniently located restaurants include Dehaati, Moon Tree Cafe, and Opal.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur?
Yes, guests have access to a sauna during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Citrus Hotel Kolhapur offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Citrus Hotel Kolhapur?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Russian, and Hindi.