We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Paradise Isle Beach Resort

Save
Share
Malpe Beach 46, Malpe Beach, Udupi 576 108 India
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (652)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (204)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#6 of 41 in Udupi
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Paradise Isle Beach Resort is the first & the only Full Fledge Beach Resort in entire Karnataka, Located Right on the beach with a superb view of the ocean from the room, our resort is located at the coastal town of Malpe, nested among 4 to 5 islands, protected from high tidal wave, is a haven for pleasure seekers. It is just 60 kilometers from Mangalore Airport & 5 kilometers from the temple town of Udupi. Paradise Isle has a 4 star classification, with 75 Rooms, 3 restaurants, Lounge Bar, Discotheque, Banquet, 3 conference halls, swimming pool, Ayurveda Spa, Water Sports, all Indoor & Outdoor Games
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Parking
Public wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Game room
Billiards
Fishing
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Car hire
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Sun terrace
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
1074Reviews17Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 370
  • 390
  • 155
  • 68
  • 91
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
wandererlust wrote a review Mar 2022
Mumbai, India152 contributions40 helpful votes
The Paradise isle beach resort was our abode during our stay in Udupi, and quite honestly, it was a fairly nice experience. The highlight of the property is the fact that it is located right on Malpe beach. It is a small matter of taking a few steps to reach the white sands beach. We had chosen the rooms on the first floor and had a beautiful view of the beach from our room itself. The room was otherwise okayish, the age of the property clearly standing out. The swimming pool, play area etc all were there, but did have scope for improvement. The best things about the place besides the location and view clearly have to be the service quality and the food. The service was super right through with each team member always willing to help. The food served at the restaurant was simple, yet outstanding. Sumaiya who helped us with our bookings was superb, and arranged for a beautiful candlelight dinner at their sister property, the Paradise Lagoon. Now, that's a pretty new place worth a visit to, and would really be an option that we would look at, for our next trip to Udupi. You can also plan a day out at the Lagoon, if you are staying at Isle. Paradise isle is also close to most other sightseeing locations, and is worth considering whilst you are in Udupi. But, before you confirm, do check out Paradise Lagoona as well.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
shirishnv wrote a review Jan 2022
Bengaluru, India250 contributions112 helpful votes
Paradise Isle Beach Resort is located bang in the centre of Malpe Beach. You have the restaurant overlooking the ocean & also sea facing rooms. In terms of location you can't beat it. The food was tasty for lunch with a variety of seafood. The rooms were ok & can be better. The breakfast was pretty ordinary & can be improved. The waiters & the staff are attentive & helpful. All in all a nice place to stay in Malpe.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Take the sea facing rooms.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Pooja wrote a review Jan 2022
2 contributions
Located just in front of beach with lots of water activities...Lots of nearby place to visit. Property seems to be old which needs renovation..Staff are very friendly always ready to help you...Smooth Check-in and Check-out Process.. Must mention Mr. Ashish and Ms.Nischaya for making our stay comfortable and Memorable. Thank you Team Paradise
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Sanket S wrote a review Jan 2022
4 contributions
There good and not so good things about this hotel. This was a family trip and here are the pros and cons of the place. Positives:- - Extremely close to the beach and crossing a road can get you to beach. - Food ordered in room service was tasty. - I reached the hotel earlier than check-in time and they checked me in without any hassles. - Whenever requested for towels and drinking water, it was brought fast. (they use glass bottles for water). Neutral - Staff was polite - Buffet breakfast is mostly South Indian with one egg dish and chicken sausage. No made to order eggs / dosa etc. - Laundry service was nice and clean. Negatives:- - Room service is extremely slow. - I requested milk for my toddler and was charged for it. Haven't seen this in any other establishment. - While there is cleanliness, some things like mats missing in bathroom, water on the wash basin platform leaks onto the bathroom floor, faucets are hard to turn, room cleaning time is post 2 PM etc makes it feel like old property that needs to be upgraded. I haven't used their pool or the bicycle rental service and would not be able to comment on it. Overall, I would rate the hotel as average while the stay was pleasant, the per day charge I paid for stay in Malpe on weekday was near 40% of a weekend stay in 5 star hotel in Mumbai.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Sea Facing
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Deepika Gupta wrote a review Jan 2022
Bengaluru, India1 contribution
The hotel has excellent location but extremely poor maintenance and very slow responding staff. There were multiple problems that we faced during our stay and every time we reached out to the staff, the support offered was of not much use. 1. Day 1, our uncle fell in the bathroom due to badly designed bathroom tub with no side rails or anti skid mat. When we reached out to hotel staff, they took 15 mins to arrange an auto for us to take him to a hospital. There was no apology or any relief offered by the staff despite knowing that our uncle is a senior citizen. It turned out to be hairline fracture in the wrist for him. 2. All the rooms have bad odour. The rooms are poorly maintained, full of mosquitoes and typical seepage smell. 3. The hotel does not offer any housekeeping service denying to clean up any room which again is a risk of people falling considering it's a beach resort. 4. The breakfast buffet has limited options. They don't even offer live counter for eggs or dosas. No option given for cornflakes or hot/cold milk as well. 5. Their breakfast is served from 8am to 10am. On last day we had to leave at 8am for flight from mangalore and hence we requested them to prepare breakfast for our family by 7.30am which was clearly refused. 6. Their room service is horrible. We ordered food and they delivered partial rice, dal, starters in 45 mins. When asked for balance order of rotis, sabzi they took another 30 mins leading to entire food getting cold while we waited for our food. 7. The last straw was when we asked for ice bucket and they charged us Rs. 250 for it. Never in these many years we have come across a hotel that dares to charge 10k per room per night and still expects customers to pay for ice cubes with drinks.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: The Malpe beach feels like juhu beach. It's busy, crowded and overwhelmed with people. Try to...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pravin Manohar, General Manager at Paradise Isle Beach Resort
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Paradise! We remember your stay clearly. You had booked 3 standard non- sea facing for 4 days and 3 nights. You wanted an upgrade to sea facing rooms , however we could not cater to your needs as it was peak holiday season and it was booked by other guests. Our team did manage one room sea facing and provided you the same. Unfortunately within one hour of your check -in a family member fell and needed medical care. We did arrange for an auto you requested immediately and the auto took 10 minutes to reach our resort, however making it sound like we delayed this on purpose is completely false and unfair. You stayed for three nights you knew how busy the streets were during Christmas and the traffic situation. Our team members catered to each and every request of yours during your stay and you know the times we have done the same. However we are taken aback with your comment but it is only a learning so we can do better next time. Please accept our apologies for any lapses during your stay. Please be assured we are doing our very best and just want each and every guest to feel at home and enjoy our beach. We hope you give us another chance and we will ensure we look after you and your family in the most special way Regards, Team Paradise
Read more
DeepakAgarwalTrip wrote a review Jan 2022
Bengaluru, India17 contributions9 helpful votes
Note: The property is leased by Paradise group from Govt, so there has been minimal or no maintenance and property has turned into nightmare for many guests. Pros - Location, right opposite to Malpe Beach - Staff is decent and ready to help, want to mention Mr Ashish for the helpful hand - Massage service was good Cons - The property is dated being on lease, Paradise group has no interest is maintaining into good state - An incident happened where the table glass sticky has gone bad and glass fell down over the floor and was broken. Luckily it didn;t hurt, however Hotel was quick to charge to broken glass and is least concerned on impact of such poorly managed table with glass top. These incident talks about danger is staying such a property. Stay at your own risk.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: Pick Sea View Room
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Pravin Manohar, General Manager at Paradise Isle Beach Resort
Responded 7 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Greetings from Paradise! At the onset we are deeply disheartened to read your review. If you were so unhappy with your stay you would not have extended you stay for the second night. As per our investigation you did not have a booking with us & you came at the last minute during peak holiday season requesting for rooms. Everything was wonderful until we charged you for a table you broke during checkout. We understand we are in the service industry and customers are always right and we are at the mercy of their reviews online, however if you damage the resort amenities you are liable to pay for it. However we do apologise for any lapses during your stay We wish a fantastic and positive 2022 and look forward to welcoming you once again. Regards, Team Paradise
Read more
Suma wrote a review Nov 2021
3 contributions3 helpful votes
I visit paradise Isle beach resort frequently when I travel for both business or family trips . The best of view from the resort, authentic costal and continental cuisines, specially the spread of breakfast buffets are the best USPs of the hotel. I have always felt it's very cost effective and complete satisfaction for the time and money spent in the Paradise Isle beach resort. Go to people ofcourse :: Ashish sharma guest manager. Extremely professional and courteous team overall under their captain Pravin . Paradise Isle is my go to place any day for the all the peace in the world
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Kailash wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
I visited this place with my family and had an amazing experience. The location, staff, place and food everything is just perfect. I recommend this place however suggest to carry cotton clothes due to humidity.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Chandni B wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Ashish and Nishchaya helped us with booking and check out. Very smooth and clear process. The ambience was very good. Happy to have stayed here. Clean rooms, nice location and very courteous service. Thank u
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Krithika Accamma wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution
Wonderful experience at Paradise isle resort. Clean and comfortable rooms. Amazing view of the beach from the room balcony. Very friendly and supportive staff, thanks to Nischaya and Ashish for their exceptional service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$45 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
paradise isle beach hotel udupi, paradise isle beach mangalore
LOCATION
IndiaKarnatakaUdupi DistrictUdupi
NUMBER OF ROOMS
75
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Paradise Isle Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Paradise Isle Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Sri Krishna Temple (6.1 km), St. Mary's Island (3.5 km), and Malpe Beach (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Paradise Isle Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Paradise Isle Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Paradise Isle Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Paradise Isle Beach Resort?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Paradise Isle Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Woodlands Restaurant, Saffron vegetarian restaurant, and MTR - Mavalli Tiffin Rooms.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Paradise Isle Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Paradise Isle Beach Resort have airport transportation?
Yes, Paradise Isle Beach Resort offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Paradise Isle Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Paradise Isle Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Paradise Isle Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.